$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Canaletto Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Castello 5487, VENICE, 30122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Canaletto Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Canaletto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PC and PB
Family
Bucks
Feb 23, 2014

A great hotel

The hotel was very comfortable, with friendly polite staff. The room was nice and was cleaned daily, with fresh towels and pillow slips. The breakfast was buffet style with a good variety on offer. I would highly recommend this hotel for the service, affordability and great central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Canaletto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ Baton Rouge
Couples
Baton Rouge LA USA
Apr 29, 2013

good location

Situated between the Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, this was a good location for venturing in many desirable directions. The staff was helpful. Very nice breakfast area with plentiful food items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

An evening at an opera at Grande Scuola is a short walk. Also, it was a short walk to enjoy the nighttime music presentations in Piazza San Marco.

Review of Canaletto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cweeks
Couples
East Sussex, England
Dec 18, 2013

Great little hotel

Fantastic hotel, brilliant central location, pretty a straight for 5 mins either way to Rialto bridge an st marks sq. very friendly English speaking staff, good breakfast selection. Room was very clean and well decorated. Would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Canaletto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmcmaus
Couples
Sydney
Nov 26, 2014

Great choice of hotel

We chose this hotel after reading various review websites. The staff from check in to check out we're unbelievably helpful and no request was too much trouble. Their restaurant recommendations were superb so be sure to ask for suggestions. We will certainly recommend the Camaletto to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to find a porter to take your bags to and from your hotel.

Review of Canaletto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BCP.
Family
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Perfect location for trip with teenagers

Perfect location for our 3 day trip to Venice - 2/3 minutes from the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco but hidden in a quiet street. All the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Typical Venice decor, very clean, especially the marble bathroom. Breakfast buffet was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Canaletto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky L.
Friends
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Two days before cruise

The hotel was really classic! Furnishing were very nice, the place was clean, breakfast was adequately furnished with food to suit everyone. Centrally located, walking distance to St. Marks, Rialto Bridge, and shopping. Restaurant nearby were all very good. When we arrived it was late evening because our flight was delayed, it was also raining and the streets, St. Mark Square were all flooded. It was hard to find the hotel in the dark and the staff assigned in the evening was not English speaking. I will recommend the hotel to everyone. But, because cars can not drive inside, be prepared to carry your luggage. I was lucky because the airline lost my luggage I did not have to carry, but, unlucky because I did not have my clothes , shoes etc.. until after 11 days of my cruise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top