$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Campiello Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Castello 4647, Venice, 30122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Campiello Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Campiello Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
itx2011
Friends
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Jan 15, 2012

Perfect location for a Venetian getaway

This hotel is in a fantastic location, literally steps away from the San Zaccaria vaporetto stop and a short walk from St Mark's square. It is in a very narrow street, but its proximity to the vaporetto route makes it much easier to find than other hotels that are further 'inland', given the somewhat confusing nature of Venetian streets. The hotel staff I dealt with were friendly and professional, offering a warm welcome to Venice and the hotel. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The area was quiet at night which made sleep easy. My only issue was that there was no curtain completely covering the window, which meant the room wasn't quite dark enough at night - this may be an issue for some, especially in summer months when it gets dark late/light early. Breakfast was included and was standard continental fare - not the best hotel breakfast I've had but a far cry from the worst as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Campiello Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Redd
Family
Livermore, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Campiello Hotel Venice

This hotel has a good location and was decent. The room was so small that there was not room for our suitcases. The bathroom was so small that the shower would turn off if you turned in the shower. You had to turn off the water ,open the shower door & reach to the sink for shampoo or soap,there was not enough room in the shower for these items. Hotel staff while pleasant,seemed indifferent. Too busy on the computer to be helpful or concerned with your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try sandwich shops and gelato shops for reasonable food.

Review of Campiello Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stilltraveling2
Couples
Spartanburg, SC
Mar 30, 2011

Camiello Hotel Venice

Very nice. Small rooms, but clean. Breakfast was good. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Venice is expensive. Beware of "service Tax" and "service Charge".

Review of Campiello Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Minnesota
Oct 15, 2010

Awesome location!

Easy to find, just follow signs to S. Marco and it's half a block away. We were upgraded to their apartment a few yards away with it's own entrance and it was really nice. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Campiello Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
California
Oct 7, 2010

Great location, helpful staff

great location in a tiny square just off the Grand Canal and St. Marks. Our room was small, but comfortable. Nice bath. Very helpful front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the Vaporetto to S. Zaccharia. Water taxis are ridiculously expensive. Plus you get a sightseeing tour along the way!

Review of Campiello Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Harrisburg, PA
Feb 10, 2010

Great location!

Perfect location to catch ferry to airport and other locations. Easy walking to St. Mark's and other sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Campiello Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NY
Jul 27, 2009

Great Hotel!

Great hotel, quiet, near water taxi, clean, great breakfast, friendly reception. Negative was the breakfast lady who yelled at me because I was full and wanted to take my croissant with me back to the room to eat later. She was a little strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near s. zaccharia water vaperetto stop which was easy that we didn't have to carry our luggage far!

Review of Campiello Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Oklahoma
Jul 15, 2009

A Little Disappointed..

Upon arrival at Campiello Hotel Venice, I was enamored to find it located within a small square, which explains the name Campiello! After checking in and being shown to my room, which was said to have a "special" entrance, I was a bit disappointed. My room wasn't actually located within the hotel, but to the direct left. When I questioned the the person that checked me in about this, he didn't understand why I was so upset and confused about the separate entrance. I tried to explain that I was a young girl, also traveling with another young girl, and we were concerned about safety. When my friend went it and spoke with another person, I believe the manager, he was much nicer and explained that he didn't have any other rooms, as it is a small hotel with only 16 rooms, and that we were in an extremely safe area-the police were even around the block. All of this being said, it was still a pleasant experience. Just make sure to actually contact the hotel and make sure you receive a room within the hotel and through the entrance. The room was a tad bit small, with a shower that couldn't be moved around in, but this is typical of Europe. The tiny square also had foot traffic as there were people from other hotels nearby and vendors walking through, but not too bad. This would also probably be minimized if in the actual hotel and above the square as opposed to on ground level. Finally, the location couldn't be better!! If you walk down the alley, turn right and cross two bridges, then you will be directly in front of St. Mark's Square and Basilica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a vaporetto (water transportation system) stop right in front of the alley in which the hotel is located. You can take the vaporetto from the airport, bus station, etc. It is so convenient! The stop is St. Zaccaria. Just ask the people in the booth what line and number to take to this stop, and you'll be all set. Buy a pass for the amount of time that you'll be there because it's definitely worth it! You can take the vaporetto all over the place, even to the many island such as Murano, Burano, etc. Happy traveling!

Review of Campiello Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2009

Great price and location!

The hotel location is great for the price and included a continental breakfast. Ask for a room away from the elevator if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Campiello Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 16, 2009

Great location, small room

Excellent location, walk to everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top