Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$50
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
84%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Suite Triple Room Only
  • Size: 323 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Suite Double Room Only Panoramic View
  • Size: 323 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Classic Double Room Only Not Refundable
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Suite Double Room Only Not Ref
  • Size: 323 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Special Amex Offer Double Room
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Classic Double Room Only
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Economy Room External Bathroom
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Suite Triple Room Only Not Refundable
  • Size: 323 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Classic Triple Room Only Not Refundable
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Classic Triple Room Only
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Ca' Bragadin Carabba is a sumptuous example of Venetian Gothic architecture, situated in one of the most lively, interesting areas of the ancient Venice. A few steps away from the Rialto bridge and the most famous San Marco's Square, Ca' Bragadin is also situated close to the shopping boutiques of Venice. Your stay at Ca' Bragadin and Carabba will be a holiday in the most beautiful city in the world and an unforgettable experience to lived in a Venetian palace in which resided great personalities like Marcantonio Bragadin and Giacomo Casanova. The warm welcome of its staff and the beautiful atmosphere make the Ca' Bragadin Carabba a real jewel in the heart of Venice. Furthermore the friendly, helpful and well prepared staff is willing to help you with anything you might need in order to make your stay at the C Bragadin Carabba as pleasant as possible such as restaurant reservations, guided tour information and car rentals.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$46
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$85
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$81
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$71
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$60

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Dining

  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • Free internet

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

84% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Comforting

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 4, 2014
This place was sooooooooo hard to find and it has no elevators which was a problem because we had heavy suitcases. Once we checked in, it was fine. The staff was friendly and spoke English. The room was a little cold and the blow dryer was outdated, but other than that, the amenities were fitting for us.

| Washington, D.C. Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Long weekend

Would not recommend Wed, Mar 19, 2014
Maybe its how hotels are in Venice but from the outside this hotel looks a shabby derelict building. Internally the reception and breakfast area is very ordinary. The room though was adequate, clean and made up every day which we found most suitable. There's a mini bar in the room but tea & cofee making would have been nice.

Shopping hint

If you see something and want it buy it, there and then. There are so many lovely lanes to shop in that you'll be lucky to find the same shop again.

| London Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfect Couple Vacation

Would recommend Sun, Feb 9, 2014
My boyfriend and I went to Venice for four days and stayed at the Ca Bragadin Hotel for four nights. The staff was very friendly, there was always someone at the desk, which was helpful because we had to leave at 4am to catch our flight. The room was always cleaned thoroughly, and included basic amenities such as a T.V. and fridge, which was very useful for storing leftovers. A downside was the breakfast offered was pretty expensive, so we chose to find other alternatives in the city. Also, WiFi was not free. You are able to pay by day or by hour. However they do have an option to pay 10 Euros for the entire stay. Overall we had a great experience. The hotel is close to local restaurants that are not the typical tourist trap. It has a great location close, but not too close.

| Prague Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice little boutique style hotel

Would recommend Tue, Feb 4, 2014
I took my wife here for her 30th birthday and we had a great time. We were a bit worried about finding the hotel having read all previous reviews but the YouTube video on the hotel website was very accurate and we got there without a problem. Upon arriving we were greeted by the staff at the desk who were all lovely and spoke good English too. Location was pretty central to most attractions, looking at a guide map of Venice we thought everything was quite far apart but actually you can walk to most places in about 10/15 minutes. The only thing about Ca Bragadin we found a bit bizarre was you have to hand in your room key every time you go out. Just one more thing when travelling to Venice, take some Wellies we never and most mornings are routes were restricted as the tide was in and alleys were sometimes almost knee high in water. Overall a beautiful city and a lovely little hotel.

Shopping hint

Some great designer shops scattered all over Venice near Ca Bragadin ( D&G, Gucci, Boss etc )

| Ca Bragadin Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Plumbing problem, rest was good

Would recommend Wed, Jan 30, 2013
Some other reviews mention a smell in the bathroom, which is true, but can be mitigated by closing the door. The rest of the hotel comforts were nice. Fully enclosed shower, comfortable beds, and pleasant decor.

Money saver

Cafe Zenzero is steps away from the hotel and serves very delicious pastries and cappuccinos at low cost.

| Milwaukee, WI, USA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good value

Would recommend Sat, Sep 15, 2012
The location was very central. We walked everwhere. It was less than 10 minute walk to Rialto bridge and about 15 minutes or less to San Marco. Room was nicely decorated and nice size for European standards. It looks recently refurbished. The… breakfast was not included in the price but we took advantage of the service. The breakfast was an average buffet style with cereal, boiled eggs, assorted cold meats, breads, fruits, juice and coffee. The breakfast was self-serve with no attendants. The desk was manned around the clock. The staff was helpful. There is no lift and you must attend your own bags although the man at the desk was kind enough to carry my bag upstairs. The Wi-Fi works in the room very well. The first 3 hours are free and I assume you pay for additional. The hotel was difficult to find the first time. However, everything in Venice is difficult to find at first due to the canals, bridges and curving alley ways which are also part of the charm. Would recommend and would stay again.

Dining

La Strida restaurant. Is family owned with excellent food and service. The seafood resotto was excellent. They brought us a free home-made Bellini when we arrived and finished with a free lemoncello. The price is average.

| Franklinton, LA 70438, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

venice short stay

Would recommend Tue, Apr 10, 2012
superb,clean,friendly, central location but in quite alley.

| England, UK Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Pity I can't carry this Hotel with me around the world!

Would recommend Sun, Apr 1, 2012
This hotel is delightful! The room was stylish, comfortable and by a large margin, much better than I was anticipating. Good location, close to the Rialto Bridge making it central to everything. Only tip would be to have a decent map on hand before leaving as it is hard to find. Still, that added to the adventure and contributed to the happy delight at the end.

| Melbourne VIC, Australia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

wonderful early getaway

Would recommend Mon, Mar 26, 2012
from outside did not look much just a brass door plaque down a narrow side alley, but inside faboulus, clean comfortable room, friendly reception, nothing too much trouble, had an amazing time, would use this hotel again.

| England, UK Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family trip

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 13, 2012
Hotel is difficult to find! They were not quite honest about internet in their description of facilities (there is Internet, but only at a charge of 5 euros/hour). You need to order breakfast in the evening, if you want to be able to eat next morning. For a three persons room they put in the bathroom only one soap and one shampoo...

| Cluj-Napoca, Romania Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Colleoni Monument 0.1 mi
Rialto Bridge 0.1 mi
Rialto Food Market 0.2 mi
San Zulian 0.2 mi
Clocktower in Piazza San Marco 0.3 mi
Basilica di San Marco 0.3 mi
Biennale Gardens 0.3 mi
St Marks Square 0.3 mi
Campanile di San Marco 0.3 mi
Palazzo Ducale 0.3 mi
Archeological museum 0.3 mi
Museo Correr 0.3 mi
National Library of St Mark's 0.3 mi
Bridge of Sighs 0.4 mi
Art Gallery Bugno 0.4 mi
San Moise 0.4 mi
Ca'Pesaro 0.4 mi
La Fenice Theatre 0.4 mi
San Francesco della Vigna 0.5 mi
Chiesa di Santo Stefano 0.5 mi
Madonna dell'Orto 0.6 mi
Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute 0.6 mi
Basilica dei Frari 0.6 mi
Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari 0.6 mi
Palazzo Grassi 0.6 mi
Murano Glass Museum 0.7 mi
Peggy Guggenheim Collection 0.7 mi
Guggenheim Museum 0.7 mi
Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco 0.7 mi
Gallerie dell'Accademia 0.7 mi
Arsenale 0.7 mi
San Giorgio Maggiore 0.8 mi
Ghetto 0.8 mi
Santa Lucia Station 0.9 mi
Port of Venice 0.9 mi
San Pietro di Castello 1.1 mi
Burano 4.9 mi
Lace Museum 5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$50
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016