$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice

3 stars
Castello 6041-Sottoportego Scaletta, Venice, 301222
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Perfect Couple Vacation

My boyfriend and I went to Venice for four days and stayed at the Ca Bragadin Hotel for four... See full review

  • Jay Alynne
  • Feb 9, 2014
Nice little boutique style hotel

I took my wife here for her 30th birthday and we had a great time. We were a bit worried about... See full review

  • Travelling the world
  • Feb 4, 2014
Ca' Bragadin Carabba is a sumptuous example of Venetian Gothic architecture, situated in one of the most lively, interesting areas of the ancient Venice. A few steps away from the Rialto bridge and the most famous San Marco's Square, Ca' Bragadin is also situated close to the shopping boutiques of Venice. Your stay at Ca' Bragadin and Carabba will be a holiday in the most beautiful city in the world and an unforgettable experience to lived in a Venetian palace in which resided great personalities like Marcantonio Bragadin and Giacomo Casanova. The warm welcome of its staff and the beautiful atmosphere make the Ca' Bragadin Carabba a real jewel in the heart of Venice. Furthermore the friendly, helpful and well prepared staff is willing to help you with anything you might need in order to make your stay at the C Bragadin Carabba as pleasant as possible such as restaurant reservations, guided tour information and car rentals.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Hotel Map

45.4384 12.3388
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
In the heart of Venice in a picturesque and peaceful courtyard, sheltered from the confusion of tourist traffic, Ca' Bragadin Carabba is less than a 5 minute stroll from piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. ATTENTION: Once you make your reservation, please contact the front desk via e-mail to send you a small map to help you to get there.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice Rooms

CLASSIC - ROOM
Double single use room provides a double bed with Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone.
CLASSIC - ROOM
Double/twin classic room provides a double bed and a twin bed with Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, v, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone.
SUPERIOR - SUITE
For two guests, (2 twin or queen sized bed) plus one. the rooms are 25 to 30 square metres in size, bathroom included. The rooms are decorated in an opulent 18th-century traditional Venetian style with canopy beds. Rooms boast a view of Campo Santa Marina. Each room has a sitting area overlooking the square and two private balconies, a private bathroom decorated in travertine and red Verona marble.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Colleoni Monument: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.4 mi
  • San Moise: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.7 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.9 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.1 mi
  • Burano: 4.9 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midget mac
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 4, 2014

Comforting

This place was sooooooooo hard to find and it has no elevators which was a problem because we had heavy suitcases. Once we checked in, it was fine. The staff was friendly and spoke English. The room was a little cold and the blow dryer was outdated, but other than that, the amenities were fitting for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack Sparrow
Business
London
Mar 19, 2014

Long weekend

Maybe its how hotels are in Venice but from the outside this hotel looks a shabby derelict building. Internally the reception and breakfast area is very ordinary. The room though was adequate, clean and made up every day which we found most suitable. There's a mini bar in the room but tea & cofee making would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you see something and want it buy it, there and then. There are so many lovely lanes to shop in that you'll be lucky to find the same shop again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Alynne
Business
Prague
Feb 9, 2014

Perfect Couple Vacation

My boyfriend and I went to Venice for four days and stayed at the Ca Bragadin Hotel for four nights. The staff was very friendly, there was always someone at the desk, which was helpful because we had to leave at 4am to catch our flight. The room was always cleaned thoroughly, and included basic amenities such as a T.V. and fridge, which was very useful for storing leftovers. A downside was the breakfast offered was pretty expensive, so we chose to find other alternatives in the city. Also, WiFi was not free. You are able to pay by day or by hour. However they do have an option to pay 10 Euros for the entire stay. Overall we had a great experience. The hotel is close to local restaurants that are not the typical tourist trap. It has a great location close, but not too close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling the world
Business
Ca Bragadin
Feb 4, 2014

Nice little boutique style hotel

I took my wife here for her 30th birthday and we had a great time. We were a bit worried about finding the hotel having read all previous reviews but the YouTube video on the hotel website was very accurate and we got there without a problem. Upon arriving we were greeted by the staff at the desk who were all lovely and spoke good English too. Location was pretty central to most attractions, looking at a guide map of Venice we thought everything was quite far apart but actually you can walk to most places in about 10/15 minutes. The only thing about Ca Bragadin we found a bit bizarre was you have to hand in your room key every time you go out. Just one more thing when travelling to Venice, take some Wellies we never and most mornings are routes were restricted as the tide was in and alleys were sometimes almost knee high in water. Overall a beautiful city and a lovely little hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Some great designer shops scattered all over Venice near Ca Bragadin ( D&G, Gucci, Boss etc )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rule23
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 30, 2013

Plumbing problem, rest was good

Some other reviews mention a smell in the bathroom, which is true, but can be mitigated by closing the door. The rest of the hotel comforts were nice. Fully enclosed shower, comfortable beds, and pleasant decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Zenzero is steps away from the hotel and serves very delicious pastries and cappuccinos at low cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdnaK
Business
Franklinton, LA 70438, USA
Sep 15, 2012

Good value

The location was very central. We walked everwhere. It was less than 10 minute walk to Rialto bridge and about 15 minutes or less to San Marco. Room was nicely decorated and nice size for European standards. It looks recently refurbished. The… breakfast was not included in the price but we took advantage of the service. The breakfast was an average buffet style with cereal, boiled eggs, assorted cold meats, breads, fruits, juice and coffee. The breakfast was self-serve with no attendants. The desk was manned around the clock. The staff was helpful. There is no lift and you must attend your own bags although the man at the desk was kind enough to carry my bag upstairs. The Wi-Fi works in the room very well. The first 3 hours are free and I assume you pay for additional. The hotel was difficult to find the first time. However, everything in Venice is difficult to find at first due to the canals, bridges and curving alley ways which are also part of the charm. Would recommend and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Strida restaurant. Is family owned with excellent food and service. The seafood resotto was excellent. They brought us a free home-made Bellini when we arrived and finished with a free lemoncello. The price is average.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50 Something
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 24, 2012

If you can find the hotel ...

... it's all good! The trek is not for people who are physically challenged. Do NOT try to navigate Venice without specific instructions and an accurate map - unfortunately, I had neither. Once you get off the water taxi, water bus, or gondola, you must walk with your luggage, carrying everything up and down steps when you cross canals. I got lost several times, but people try to be helpful. Even when I was within 100 feet of the entrance, it was not easy to find. Entry to the hotel is from what I would characterize as an alley. You must locate a plaque on the wall, press the button, and the desk clerk unlocks the door - nothing like the traditional hotel lobby entrance in the U.S. The reception desk is on the first floor, and I saw no elevator - I carried all my luggage up one flight of stairs. Once I arrived, the room was large, very clean, comfortable, and air conditioned; it included a TV, private bathroom, and all the expected amenities. I had breakfast at the hotel, which was a traditional Italian breakfast, nice selection (cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, croissants, cold cuts, cheese, etc.), good quality, and cost 12,00 Euros. The room tax (3,00 Euros per day) must be paid in cash when you checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When walking toward San Marco Square or Rialto Bridge, look for easy-to-follow signs with arrows on building corners to direct your path.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark.
Business
England, UK
Apr 10, 2012

venice short stay

superb,clean,friendly, central location but in quite alley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJH68
Business
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Apr 1, 2012

Pity I can't carry this Hotel with me around the world!

This hotel is delightful! The room was stylish, comfortable and by a large margin, much better than I was anticipating. Good location, close to the Rialto Bridge making it central to everything. Only tip would be to have a decent map on hand before leaving as it is hard to find. Still, that added to the adventure and contributed to the happy delight at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ca Bragadin Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark.
Business
England, UK
Mar 26, 2012

wonderful early getaway

from outside did not look much just a brass door plaque down a narrow side alley, but inside faboulus, clean comfortable room, friendly reception, nothing too much trouble, had an amazing time, would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top