$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

5 stars
Fond. Madonna dell'Orto 3500, Fond. Madonna dell'Orto 3500, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
10 reviews
Stylish city break

Stunning hotel, comfortable, luxurious and an excellent reflection of the Italian way of life See full review

  • Suze
  • May 8, 2013
Spring Getaway

First time in Venice and the Hotel was truly a wonderful experience. Hotel Staff was helpful with... See full review

  • Julienne M.
  • Apr 12, 2013
The Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection, housed in the old and prestigious Rizzo-Patarol noble palace, is an excellent location for completely immersing yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of Venice. The hotel's XVII-century façade has a portal and loggia on overlapping levels and is hidden a secret garden, the only one to be found in a hotel in Venice, which is perfectly preserved and faces onto the lagoon. The Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection combines contemporary comfort with the ‘period luxury’ of the precious marble, splendid frescoes and Majestic chandeliers. Located in Sestiere Cannaregio, it is close to the center but at arm’s length from the more crowded thoroughfares, and thus, shows the true face of Venice and its inhabitants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
TV
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 0.2 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.9 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.9 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.2 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.9 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.9 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.9 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1 mi
  • San Moise: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 1.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 1.2 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.7 mi
  • Burano: 4.9 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5 mi

Dining

Restaurant Il giardino segreto
High-level cuisine makes this one of the city’s most exclusive places. Watch chefs prepare dishes based on traditional recipes of Venetian and International specialties which will satisfy the most demanding palate.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 10
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vaporetti Surfer
Business
United States
Oct 9, 2010

Effort Was There, but Lacks Execution

I expect a lot more from a 5 Star hotel. While it appears that they did try to have a very upscale hotel, their execution lacked. The list of what worked properly in my room would be shorter than what was not working. The Air Conditioner / Heater did not work at all. The TV worked, but the remote not so much. The shower head spewed water when trying to fill the bath tub. The internet did not work at all. Another guest was complaining about his internet not working either. No idea why they would have a non-flat screen TV in a newly remodeled hotel. It took up half the desk. They should have had it wall mounted, facing the bed and put the mirror on one of the giant blank side walls. Rooms on the 3rd floor do not have elevator access. You have to take the elevator up to the 2nd floor and walk up the stairs to the 3rd floor. This would be helpful information for many travelers. Their spa was only open during business hours when most visitors would be sightseeing. There was also a 15 Euro charge to use their spa. The restaurant in the hotel was nice. Service was superb, food excellent, and prices reasonable. Location is away from the main tourist areas. It's a 25 minute walk to St. Marks square or a few minute vaporetti ride (2 close pick up spots). This is either a plus or minus depending on your wants. Overall a disappointing experience. Even had everything in my room worked, I still wouldn't consider this a 5 Star hotel. At best a 3+ Star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, Ga
Sep 21, 2010

Wonderful, but no air conditioner

The location was perfect, away from St. Mark's and other busy tourist areas. The service was excellent once we got to the hotel. We just misunderstood and thought that the hotel supplied transportation from the airport. We would have preferred to have free wi-fi throughout our stay, but we did get our free 30 minutes. The negative part was that there was no air conditioning in the room. We had to sleep with the windows open and there were no screens, so we had several mosquitoes share our room with us. We are still glad we stayed there, despite the air conditioning issue. It would have been miserable in the summer, but we were there mid-September. It was a very special place for us to spend several days to celebrate our 25 wedding anniversary. Cannaregio was surreal....a place that will always hold wonderful memories for us. We did not eat at the hotel because it was too expensive for our budget. We would stay at Boscolo Dei Dogi again if we had another opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Beware of the complimentary trip to the Murano Glass Factory. It is nothing but a high pressure sales job. If you decide to go for the experience, be sure to check out Murano glass in other areas of Venice. You can find it in shops throughout for much cheaper prices. The factory does have beautiful glass, but it is very pricey, to say the least.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, UK
Aug 22, 2009

A quiet getaway

A beautiful oasis in tourist-laden Venice. A short water-bus (vaporetti) ride from Piazzale Roma (take 42/51/52) to Orto. Short walk to the hotel, then paradise. Quiet, clean first-class hotel with gorgeous garden. Although a little off the beaten track, only a 30 min walk to St. Marks. Very nice breakfast feast included in the stay. Also offer free shuttle service to Murano and St. Marks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricaH
Business
Israel
Jan 15, 2013

Wonderful hotel near Jewish Ghetto

We just returned from an excellent 3 night stay at this hotel. The staff were outstanding and offered plenty of help navigating our way around Venice. The hotel offers a free shuttle boat service several times a day to St. Mark's square and to Murano. The visit to Murano includes a tour of a glass factory, however the prices at the factory are exorbitant (no obligation to buy). We were looking to stay near the Jewish Ghetto which is just a few minutes' walk away. Definitely didn't feel that we were in a remote location - central locations like Piazza le Roma are a short walk away. St. Mark's square is a 25 minute walk from the hotel. The mattress in the room could have been better but didn't change our opinion of the hotel - we would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel if you want to be near kosher food options and/or a synagogue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suze
Business
Venice
May 8, 2013

Stylish city break

Stunning hotel, comfortable, luxurious and an excellent reflection of the Italian way of life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Beach, Ca
Sep 16, 2010

Lovely Venice

The food was great! Service fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top