$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of VIA ORLANDA 244, 30030 VENICE MESTRE, Venice, 30030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Popsito
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 2, 2012

A good choice!

We've stayed at hotels close to the Venice airport at the ends of our other visits to La Serenissima, and we've watched their prices climb beyond our budget. We chose this hotel for its convenient location to Aeroporto Marco Polo, its proximities to the city bus line to Piazzale Roma and to a few decent restaurants in Tessera, and its fair price. We chose well! We were able to catch the bus for the 20-minute ride to Venice, spend a few hours in the city, and be back in time to dinner. The hotel shuttle had us at the airport in plenty of time for our morning flight. Our only complaint, and a very minor one, is that the hotel sometimes hosts a busload of tourists who can deplete the impressive breakfast buffet faster than the staff can replenish it. This happened one of the two times we stayed at the Titian Hotel during our May trip, so the chances of it happening to you might be 50-50. Nonetheless, we didn't go hungry; we just had a somewhat limited selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RandmasterB
Business
Canton, Michigan, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Titian Inn - Nice, Modern, Convenient to Airport

We walked to this hotel at night from the Airport - it is not too far and easy to do if you look at internet mapping and satellite views first (and only have a light bag). Desk staff was pleasant and spoke English. Room was recently refurbished in a very nice, chic, modern Italian design style. Nice free breakfast early (from 4:30 am?) until later - long hours. City tax of about 1 euro per person payable in cash at checkout. Couple of places to eat just to NE of hotel - about 100 yards towards the airport. SW of hotel (away from airport) about 150 yards is a bus stop for the blue ACTV local #5 bus that will stop (if you flag it down) and take you right to Piazzala Roma in Venice. This bus runs every 15 minutes and the trip takes about 20. The hotel can sell you bus tickets for 1.30 euros per person (vs 5 euros from Airport). Just scan your ticket after you get on the bus to validate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the blue ACTV city bus from near the hotel to Venice (Piazzala Roma) terminus. Get tickets from hotel front desk for only 1.30 euro per person. Bus stop is on opposite side of street about 150 yards towards Venice from the hotel. Scan ticket once on the bus to validate it. Ride only takes 15-20 minutes until its final stop in Venice. Comes by every 15 minutes. Return to Airport via larger ATVO tour type buses from Venice for 5 euro per person (every 30 minutes).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harleyrider
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great Airport Hotel

This hotel is great for its purpose: to crash for one night before and/or after going to the Venice airport. Rooms are huge, super clean, and comfortable. Staff is very nice and helpful. For its purpose, it's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VenetianVoyager
Business
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect, clean and ideal location

The staff were very accommodating and the room was very cosy. The variety of food at breakfast was amazing, catering for every nationality and pallette. I would definitely stay there again and perhaps even consider travelling to main Venice on a daily basis from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Tip for future guests: catch the number 5 bus and ask the driver to tell you when you reach the hotel, which is a short walk back on the opposite side of the road you get alight the bus on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VenetianVoyager
Business
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect, clean and ideal location

The staff were very accommodating and the room was very cosy. The variety of food at breakfast was amazing, catering for every nationality and pallette. I would definitely stay there again and perhaps even consider travelling to main Venice on a daily basis from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Tip for future guests: catch the number 5 bus and ask the driver to tell you when you reach the hotel, which is a short walk back on the opposite side of the road you get alight the bus on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 2, 2011

Very Nice

We arrived late in the evening and were nicely greeted by hotel personnel. We quickly checked in/out without any problems. The room we were assigned to is newly renovated, therefore everything was fresh, crisp and new! We were hungry and went to a local restaurant where we enjoyed a late dinner and good cocktails. The waiter at the restaurant was helpful and most polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma and PaPa's retirement holiday
Business
Maple Ridge, B.C. Canada
Jun 22, 2011

Last nite in Italy

We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport and our flight was in the a.m. Took #5 bus from Venice for 5E ..bus driver let us off at stop very close to Hotel. Hotel was a treat..clean, elevator, nice staff (especially [...]) fantastic breakfast. Would have been nice if there was a pool or a place to sit outside, to enjoy the sun. Not alot to do...it was Sunday so nothing open..but really didn't want to do anything but relax before trip home. Alberto told us about a park close by that would be a nice walk (about 1km)...We found ourself on the canel across from the airport...it was absolutely fantastic...we could see in the distant the cruise ships (we had just taken a 2 wk cruise), Venice, the water taxi's, water buses, planes arriving, leaving...it was a great place to watch and just enjoy the hussel and bussel without it being hectic for us....wonderful way to end holiday. It would be nice if the Hotel had a place to eat because of lack of places to eat. We did find a small place on the same side of the street as Hotel (less than 10 mins.towards airport) called the Bar La Sosta Tessera... prices ok, food ok, not fancy, pizza ok...really don't care for Italian pizzas...ours are better!!Calamari was really good, fries good and hot...Hotel had a free shuttle to the Airport...We would stay there again. Stayed in Venice for 2 nites...prices double and triple the price of this Hotel and not nearly as clean ...If we ever went back...we would stay outside Venice and bus in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
US
Apr 16, 2011

Good value

Staff were friendly and helpful, convienient to airport. Good variety for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon, USA
Apr 16, 2011

Close to airport

Needing a close location for an early morning flight, I chose The Titian. It was a good choice. The receptionist was fluent in English and friendly. The room was comfortable and a good size. The hotel is away from the center of things so not too much around. Wifi is availabe for a fee. The shuttle bus in the morning cost €5. Overall, a good functional choice for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Key Visitor
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 26, 2009

Nice hotel, but no way to control heat

We stayed here, like most people who do, because we had to take an early flight out of Venice. The hotel could have been the cheapest-made dump and probably done OK. Instead, there was Murano glass and a much better morning buffet than we have had in Europe in years. We had problems trying to turn off the heat and ended up opening a window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great, inexpensive pizza and Italian food place about one city block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top