$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of VIA ORLANDA 244, 30030 VENICE MESTRE, Venice, 30030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ejcordoba
Business
Mexico City
Feb 18, 2014

The best option to stay near Venice!

In our one week travel in the north of Italy, this was the best hotel we proved; at this hotel you can visit Venice very easy and not expensive. The rooms were clean and spaciously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
codcaper
Couples
Cape Cod Massachusetts
Sep 4, 2013

Good place to stay

We were very pleased with this hotel. They had a room ready upon our arrival before 11:00 A.M. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was small but very clean. There was a large bathroom but very small shower. Tiles were sparkling clean. Also very good was the convenience of a bus stop a block and a half away which goes straight in to Venice. A nearby restaurant with very good pizza and house wine. The hotel provides a shuttle to the airport which is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inexpensive but very good.

Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
treeclimber
Couples
seattle wa
Jul 30, 2013

Good if you're desparate

it was cheap and it was close to the airport. beds are awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo6433
Couples
Highland Park, Illinois
Jul 6, 2013

Fantastic airport hotel

hotel well located staff friendly room and bathroom comfortable and clean breakfast great started serving at 4:00 a.m. 4 tastic airportstars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruising Calgary Couple
Couples
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Jun 27, 2013

Excellent if you are flying out the next day

Coming off a cruise ship, we needed a hotel close to the airport for our early morning flight. We arrived early and were allowed to check in anyway so we still had time to see a lot of Venice that day. The next morning the free breakfast was ready just after 4 and the free shuttle whisked us to the airport at 4:45 (just a 3 minute ride). I'd definitely stay here again. The only thing missing is a restaurant on site though some are close by. I also docked a mark on the staff because of the crouching night clerk who ignored our morning wake up call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avoid Venice
Single
Columbus, Ohio
May 16, 2013

Clean hotel with helpful staff

This hotel has a free shuttle bus from the airport, but the bus is difficult to locate. You must call the reception to make sure you know where to go to get the bus. This hotel was very expensive for an average room. Don't hesitate to choose an airport hotel for Venice, however. Transportation into Venice by bus is quick and you avoid the public water transport (vaporetto). Venice has become extremely overpriced, overrun by international tourists, and a Disneyland environment. Consider crossing Venice off your next European itinerary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kent and Gayle
Couples
Rabat, Morocco
May 13, 2013

Excellent Venice hotel

Venice was our port of departure and return for a cruise. The location of the Titian Inn was ideal for our purposes. It's a 15 minute bus ride to the Grand Canal (busses every 10 minutes or so) for only 2.60 Euros round trip. Our room was scrupulously clean, the staff were most helpful, the breakfast was awesome, and the shuttle to and from the airport runs every half hour - for free. We were among many senior cruisers who found the location perfect. It's a QUALITY place for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mertchlib
Couples
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 24, 2013

What an airport hotel should be

The hotel sent the airport shuttle to pick us up right at the airport's ferry pier within ten minutes of our arrival. Our room was small, but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom fixtures very nice. On arrival, we were "upsold" (10 euro) to a room in which we could have anything in the minibar (1 soda, 1 juice, 2 bottles of water, a package of peanuts and one of cookies) and unlimited Internet access. Based on the hourly Internet fees in the hotel's literature, it was worth it. Breakfast beginning at 4:30, shuttle service starting at 5:00, and the hotel's proximity (five minutes) to the airport were great for our early flight out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al Quadrante, just a few doors from the hotel serves lots of pizza, but has other interesting and very good menu choices.

Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
treeclimber
Couples
seattle wa
Dec 2, 2012

clean and close to the airport

Well. Bed was EXTREMELY hard. TV channels didnt work right. Had an early flight and was leaving on the shuttle at 445am. Breakfast was supposed to start at 430am. Being italians however it didnt start getting setup until 440am. Bathrooms are truly european. Showerstall not made for a football player but for much smaller sized soccer players.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport.

Review of Best Western Titian Inn Airport Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired WV Jan
Couples
WV
Nov 14, 2012

Convenient to airport

Great place to stay. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and modern and they had a shuttle to the airport and a very nice breakfast that started at 4:30. Am. We had an early flight out and the shuttle left at 4:45. We had a nice meal the evening we checked in At a little pizza place just down the road that was recommended by the staff. You can take the #5 bus fron piazza roma and walk a couple of blocks to the hotel if you don,t have a lot of luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top