$172 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Santa Croce 395., Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Venice....what a great city!

We enjoyed our stay and while it was a bit difficult to find....we enjoyed it once we got... See full review

  • Loves to travel.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Venice near the train terminal!

A nice clean hotel with friendly staff easy to locate a short walk from train terminal. Also close... See full review

  • Maureen C.
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Best Western 3 star Hotel Olimpia is a convenient starting point for discovering Venice, thanks to its truly strategic position and priceless tips from hotel's staff.The front desk, open 24 hours a day, books and purchases tickets for you for shows and events, organizes visits to the famous Murano glassworks and can suggest some interesting day trips around the lagoon. Deciding to stay at Best Western Hotel Olimpia, means enjoying the solarium in a peaceful garden in bloom, a corner of paradise set aside for hotels guests, an ideal spot for eating breakfast in the summer.Divided into a central area and annex, the hotel is furnished in 18th century Venetian style and offers a TV room, room for breakfast buffet and a pretty bar in decorated antique wood with service at tables overlooking Rio delle Burchielle. For cycling tourism fans who want to ride along the streets of Lido or the charming Riviera del Brenta, Hotel Olimpia offers a convenient parking area in its garden. Pets are not allowed.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with Double Bed Or Twin Bed including facilities like Air conditioning , Heating, Internet access, Room service, Iron . Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms and Hairdryer.
ECONOMY ANNEX ROOM
The perfect example of a "lovely, little " Venetian room: a romantic alcove with a french bed and 17th century inspired furniture. With all the comforts you'd usually find in a hotel. The room is located in a separate building, no lift available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1 mi
  • San Zulian: 1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.1 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.2 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 2 mi
  • Burano: 5.8 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmgirl Nancy
St. Louis, MO
Oct 24, 2012

Super helpful and friendly staff.

The staff at the Olimpia included the nicest and most helpful people we came across throughout Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Venice near the train terminal!

A nice clean hotel with friendly staff easy to locate a short walk from train terminal. Also close to cruise ship launches. We stayed 2 nights before our cruise and it was just perfect! We walked all through Venice starting from our hotel. We we go back in an instant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves to travel.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Venice....what a great city!

We enjoyed our stay and while it was a bit difficult to find....we enjoyed it once we got there...had trouble getting the "free" trip to Murano. All in all, we would probably return if we wanted to stay in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAD.673
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Post-cruise Venice Hotel

Hotel is close (walkable after the port tram) from the cruise port,. The hotel and rooms were charming and clean. The staff was helpful with booking transportation to the airport, and always in a good mood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willy m.
Business
Tampa, Fl.
Jun 2, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel was very beautiful, the staff was exception!! The rooms were small, (that is always the case in venice) but lovely with updated bathrooms. It was very convenient to the cruise terminal and to canals of venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Location essential
Business
Washington DC
Mar 13, 2013

Cruise stopover

My wife and I stayed at the Olympia for 1 night after our cruise. The location was perfect.We had no problem finding it. We arrived early so our room was not ready. We left our luggage with the staff and they took it to our room while we were out sight seeing. The staff was friendly, helpful and polite and spoke English. Breakfast was very nice and had a good variety of warm and cold choices. Our room was in the annex. The weather was cold with some snow and our room was very warm and comfortable. It was small but updated very nicely even had a towel warmer. The room was very small but cozy. We would stay at Olympia again although probably not in the annex as there were some stairs in kind of a dark hall. All in all we were very happy we chose the Olympia and really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate dinner at the restaurant next to Olympia and the food was very good as well as priced fairly. Service was good and they spoke English.

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JandN
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 23, 2012

Convenient and pretty

We stayed in the Olimpia after our cruise, and it was really quick and easy to get there. A quick ride on the People Mover (1 Euro) brought us right to the plaza that led to the Olimpia. One short bridge and half a block later, and we were there. The rooms were surprisingly large, very clean and very cute. Crossing a couple more bridges led to another popular dining and shopping area. Even though we were so close to a plaza, the hotel was quiet at night and served a great breakfast. The taxis/buses to the airport were in the same plaza, and so it was easy to depart as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tavel King
Business
New York
Oct 3, 2012

Small Rooms, Bad Value

We booked a walk up room, which is situated in the building next door, not in the actual hotel. The hallway leading to the room had a strong fish odor, luckily the smell was not present in the room. The room itself was rather dark, it did not have views of the courtyard displayed in the pictures. The bed was terrible, hard as a rock. There was mold on the ceilings. As a whole the room was in need os heavy renovations and was a terrible value for the money. I would avoid booking the side building at all costs. Its a terrible misportrayl that they try to consider this apart of the hotel proper. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. They helped us book a taxi to Morano and gave us the lay of the land. The continental breakfast was also solid. The location was close to the train station, perfectly situated for our one night stay and quick departure out. With that said, it was a 45 minute walk to St Marks Square. Worked in our situation, but could be less then ideal for others that want to be close to the main venice sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JudyD
Business
Chicago
Jul 2, 2012

Lovely location, great decor

Located right off Piazale Roma-the transportation hub of the city. No elevator, but the room was beautiful although small. Lovely Venetian glass chandelier, upholstered walls with brocade, padded brocade headboard, lovely drapes hand-painted furniture and even the doors had floral designs. One drawback, the toilet was installed too close to the sink so that part of it was actually under the sink making the toilet very hard to use. Nice breakfast room with an adequate breakfast and a lovely woman attending the guests. No other restaurant on site. Good air conditioning in the rooms. Wi Fi too weak to reach the rooms, but a computer available int he lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to the transportation ticket sales in the Piazale Roma and buy a Venice card. Good value for transportation and other discounts.

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave n deb
Business
venice
Jun 28, 2012

tourist punter

a little oasis of calm after the hectic sightseeing in venice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

use water bus 3 day ticket,70 euros for 2 people

Back to menu Return to top