$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Santa Croce 395., Venice, 30135

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmgirl Nancy
St. Louis, MO
Oct 24, 2012

Super helpful and friendly staff.

The staff at the Olimpia included the nicest and most helpful people we came across throughout Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
May 30, 2010

Location is EVERYTHING

WE were in Venice less than 24 hours. The Olympia was easy to find when we got off the cruise ship. We picked the hotel based on location, and was very pleased with the personnel, service and beautifully decorated room. Its in the perfect spot for an easy trip to the airport, for a very early flight back home to the U.S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Business Woman
Business
USA, Colorado
Oct 7, 2009

From middle aged couple

It was our first visit to Venice. The hotel location was great. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Most spoke english, so that helped. The room wasn't overly big, but very quaint, clean and sufficient. As Venice is overall, there are lots of hallways and steps, but that's what made it quaint. Breakfast, which was included, was nice. Sufficient continental breakfast. Would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elloree, SC
Jul 1, 2010

Great Hotel for Cruisers

This hotel is right next to the Piazza Roma, and is in a great location for people getting on or off a cruise. A short walk across 1 waterway and you are there. Cruise lines provide free buses to cruise terminal. Free wireless interent in lobby, however we were able to get a signal in our room on the second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

puts you very close to main train and water ferry terminal, which allows you access to most of Venice.

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajsgram
Business
albany ny
Jun 21, 2010

canal living

Convenient near Piazzale Roma. Lovely courtyard, enjoyed sitting by the canal in front of restaurant. Requested help in confirming airplane flight, didn't seem that they like to do that, but he did help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy 12,24 hr vaporetto ticket.

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAD.673
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Post-cruise Venice Hotel

Hotel is close (walkable after the port tram) from the cruise port,. The hotel and rooms were charming and clean. The staff was helpful with booking transportation to the airport, and always in a good mood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Venice near the train terminal!

A nice clean hotel with friendly staff easy to locate a short walk from train terminal. Also close to cruise ship launches. We stayed 2 nights before our cruise and it was just perfect! We walked all through Venice starting from our hotel. We we go back in an instant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JudyD
Business
Chicago
Jul 2, 2012

Lovely location, great decor

Located right off Piazale Roma-the transportation hub of the city. No elevator, but the room was beautiful although small. Lovely Venetian glass chandelier, upholstered walls with brocade, padded brocade headboard, lovely drapes hand-painted furniture and even the doors had floral designs. One drawback, the toilet was installed too close to the sink so that part of it was actually under the sink making the toilet very hard to use. Nice breakfast room with an adequate breakfast and a lovely woman attending the guests. No other restaurant on site. Good air conditioning in the rooms. Wi Fi too weak to reach the rooms, but a computer available int he lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to the transportation ticket sales in the Piazale Roma and buy a Venice card. Good value for transportation and other discounts.

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tavel King
Business
New York
Oct 3, 2012

Small Rooms, Bad Value

We booked a walk up room, which is situated in the building next door, not in the actual hotel. The hallway leading to the room had a strong fish odor, luckily the smell was not present in the room. The room itself was rather dark, it did not have views of the courtyard displayed in the pictures. The bed was terrible, hard as a rock. There was mold on the ceilings. As a whole the room was in need os heavy renovations and was a terrible value for the money. I would avoid booking the side building at all costs. Its a terrible misportrayl that they try to consider this apart of the hotel proper. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. They helped us book a taxi to Morano and gave us the lay of the land. The continental breakfast was also solid. The location was close to the train station, perfectly situated for our one night stay and quick departure out. With that said, it was a 45 minute walk to St Marks Square. Worked in our situation, but could be less then ideal for others that want to be close to the main venice sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Olimpia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago il
Jul 9, 2011

not what I expected

The room was not good and smelled fishy. It had no elevator since it was annexed. Value did not match price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top