Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$76
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
97%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Triple Room
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Double
  • Size: 65 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Double Room NOT REFUND
  • Size: 172 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Single
  • Size: 118 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1

Overview

This modernized 17th-century building, formerly a convent and a palazzo, is 50 metres from Piazza San Marco, in the shopping area between the Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. A complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet is available each morning in a dining room decorated in typically grand Venetian style, including Murano glass lighting and mirrors. The property offers baby sitting service, bar, concierge, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning, Internet access-high-speed, Internet access-wireless, laundry service, lift/ elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, restaurant, reception, room service, safe deposit box, and tour desk. Pets are allowed. It's a smoke-free hotel.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Dining

Antico Pignolo
Hotel's restaurant "Antico Pignolo" is the ideal meeting place for business or pleasure lunches and dinners, where it is possible to taste the traditional dishes of Venetian cuisine.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$128
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$58
Guest score 4.8 / 5
$115
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$145
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$77
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$61

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

General

  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Internet

  • WiFi

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

97% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.9/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Great Short Break Venue

Would recommend Thu, Apr 23, 2015
The situation of the hotel is excellent very close to St Marks Square. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. From the airport take the water bus to St Marks square stop and the hotel is a pleasant walk across the square under the clock and then first right and then left. about 50 yards from the clock. Staff were very helpful and the directed us to a lovely restaurant about 100 yards from the hotel away from St Marks square which is overpriced and the food not as good. Great base to see all the sites and get the water buses and gondolas. Would use again and recommend to others.

| London Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Value for a Best Western

Would recommend Mon, Mar 23, 2015
Ups: Great location & breakfast! Great towels and comfy bed. Room functionality seems to be below expectations but was resolved via visits from hotel personnel.

| BRUSSELS Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good hotel

Would recommend Mon, May 19, 2014
Love this place and staff at desk was great. Let me check in noon instead of 3 pm and helped me move my stuff up to room. Has elevator and only two blocks form square. Beds hard but no depressions from previous use. Air fine, little noise from street but not bad.

| Flordia Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very nice hotel for a short stay

Would recommend Tue, Jan 21, 2014
Super location, and very good breakfast. Staff speaks English, and is very helpful. The only knock is the small room size.

| Palo Alto, California Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

European Charm

Would recommend Thu, Sep 12, 2013
The staff was excellent! Very accomodating, friendly, and helpful. The free breakfast had many choices. The food was great and dining area was very nice. Again the staff was very accomodating. I think the rooms could use some updating. Furniture was outdated but comfortable. Free wi fi was made available by giving us a code to get on. Overall it the hotel had a quaint charm and homey feel to it.

| Oklahoma Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A good choice for a Venice Hotel

Would recommend Tue, Jun 5, 2012
We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel location is very conveniient and extremely clean. The buffet breakfast is among the best, and the staff is very friendly and knowledgable. We did not get the non smoking room the first night but staff moved us to the nonsmoking room the following night. The room is nice and very clean but also very small, typical for a standard hotel room in Europe. We would stay at this hotel again unless they raise the price beyond our reach (we paid about $360 a night).

| Moorpark, California Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excelent Location, Great Price!

Would recommend Mon, Dec 5, 2011
I believe the most important thing in a hotel is where is located, so based on this, i believe this is a great option. It is not expensive and the breakfast was included an it was very very good, the people at the front desk very friendly and helpful and as I said, perfect location, just a few meters away from piazza san marco, close to restaurants, shops, gelatto, we were very happy with this hotel!

Money saver

We arrived to Venice at night and we didnt know how to get to the hotel. Someone at the airport told us to take a water taxi which cost us 110 EUR !!!!! .... we payed it because we didn't know what to do in the middle of the night and it was our honeymoon but there is acuatic public transportation from the airport to Venice fro just 5 or 6 EUR, be careful with this!!

| Vancouver, BC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

GREAT LOCATION,NICE ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF

Would recommend Tue, Apr 26, 2011
I travel A LOT for both business and pleasure, and yet I have never taken the time to write a review before. We were so happy with our stay here, that I felt compelled to take the time to provide feedback. We selected the MonteCarlo after much research based on 1) Location; 2)Price; 3)Customer Feedback. We could not have been happier with our choice. The location was FANASTIC! Only a few (<5)minutes walk from St Marks Sq. The rooms were nicely decorated. We needed a Triple room. The room they gave us was a corner room that actually had two bedrooms and a very large bath. The included breakfast was fine. [...]seemed to always be at the front desk (day and night), and was always very helpful. Great hotel and a GREAT VALUE. I will definately stay here again when we come back to Venice!

Time saver

Getting to the hotel from the Waterbus (Vaporetta)is a long walk (@ 1000meters) with heavy bags. If you have a lot of baggage, or are not keen on walking; spent the money and get a water taxi to the hotel. The water taxi will drop you off right around the corner.

| NJ Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Christmas in Venice

Would recommend Wed, Dec 22, 2010
The Montecarlo was a great hotel in a great city! The staff was friendly and helpful, especially attentive to our 3 year old granddaughter. The location of the hotel is great- near St. Mark's Square, shopping, and restaurants.

Dining

Watch out for the seating charges! The first night we were tired and hungry so we went to a restaurant close by the hotel. We were surprised to find a 1.50 Euro fee for each person. Not all places charge the fee so be sure to check before you sit. Many restaurants have a tourist menu with fairly reasonable prices and plenty of food!

| Florence, Ky Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful location

Would recommend Mon, Oct 11, 2010
We have no complaints except for the unfriendly night staff. Since it was still dark at 4:15 am when we had to leave for the airport I asked the night front desk man to make sure of the water taxi pick up location. Instead of giving the directions, he reply was "if you made the reservations, you should already know how to get there" or something to the effect. Perhaps he worked the night shift and didn't get enough sleep but that was no excuse. Unfriendly attitude.

| San Jose, CA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

San Zulian 0 mi
Clocktower in Piazza San Marco 0.1 mi
Basilica di San Marco 0.1 mi
Biennale Gardens 0.1 mi
St Marks Square 0.1 mi
Campanile di San Marco 0.1 mi
Palazzo Ducale 0.1 mi
Archeological museum 0.1 mi
Museo Correr 0.1 mi
National Library of St Mark's 0.1 mi
Bridge of Sighs 0.2 mi
Rialto Food Market 0.2 mi
San Moise 0.2 mi
Rialto Bridge 0.2 mi
La Fenice Theatre 0.3 mi
Colleoni Monument 0.3 mi
Art Gallery Bugno 0.3 mi
Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute 0.4 mi
Chiesa di Santo Stefano 0.4 mi
San Francesco della Vigna 0.5 mi
Ca'Pesaro 0.5 mi
Guggenheim Museum 0.5 mi
Peggy Guggenheim Collection 0.5 mi
Palazzo Grassi 0.6 mi
San Giorgio Maggiore 0.6 mi
Madonna dell'Orto 0.6 mi
Gallerie dell'Accademia 0.6 mi
Basilica dei Frari 0.6 mi
Murano Glass Museum 0.6 mi
Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari 0.6 mi
Arsenale 0.7 mi
Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco 0.7 mi
Port of Venice 0.8 mi
Ghetto 0.9 mi
Santa Lucia Station 1 mi
San Pietro di Castello 1 mi
Burano 5 mi
Lace Museum 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$76
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016