$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

3 stars
Calle Specchiere 463-San Marco, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Good hotel

Love this place and staff at desk was great. Let me check in noon instead of 3 pm and helped me... See full review

  • gracedone
  • May 19, 2014
Very nice hotel for a short stay

Super location, and very good breakfast. Staff speaks English, and is very helpful. The only knock... See full review

  • Larry Lowe
  • Jan 21, 2014
This modernized 17th-century building, formerly a convent and a palazzo, is 50 metres from Piazza San Marco, in the shopping area between the Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. A complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet is available each morning in a dining room decorated in typically grand Venetian style, including Murano glass lighting and mirrors. The property offers baby sitting service, bar, concierge, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning, Internet access-high-speed, Internet access-wireless, laundry service, lift/ elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, restaurant, reception, room service, safe deposit box, and tour desk. Pets are allowed. It's a smoke-free hotel.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice Rooms

Standard Triple Room
Room with one twin bed and one double bed offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard Single Room
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard Double or Twin Room
Room with one twin bed or one queen bed offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4356 12.3391
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo International Airport (VCE).
Area description
The Hotel Montecarlo is situated in the centre of Venice and lies right at the edge of St. Mark's Sq. opposite the waterfront.

Nearby points of interest

  • San Zulian: 0 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Dining

Antico Pignolo
Hotel's restaurant "Antico Pignolo" is the ideal meeting place for business or pleasure lunches and dinners, where it is possible to taste the traditional dishes of Venetian cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
5
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodrigohgo
Vancouver, BC
Dec 5, 2011

Excelent Location, Great Price!

I believe the most important thing in a hotel is where is located, so based on this, i believe this is a great option. It is not expensive and the breakfast was included an it was very very good, the people at the front desk very friendly and helpful and as I said, perfect location, just a few meters away from piazza san marco, close to restaurants, shops, gelatto, we were very happy with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We arrived to Venice at night and we didnt know how to get to the hotel. Someone at the airport told us to take a water taxi which cost us 110 EUR !!!!! .... we payed it because we didn't know what to do in the middle of the night and it was our honeymoon but there is acuatic public transportation from the airport to Venice fro just 5 or 6 EUR, be careful with this!!

Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York NY
Apr 22, 2009

Great location and beautiful room!

Great location, nice hotel, all good except our room was in front and air conditioning wasn't on yet, it was April, so when we opened window, it was noisy at night. Ask for a room in the back! Great location!! Easy to find from orbitz directions. Would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoe Crazy Nana
Oklahoma
Sep 12, 2013

European Charm

The staff was excellent! Very accomodating, friendly, and helpful. The free breakfast had many choices. The food was great and dining area was very nice. Again the staff was very accomodating. I think the rooms could use some updating. Furniture was outdated but comfortable. Free wi fi was made available by giving us a code to get on. Overall it the hotel had a quaint charm and homey feel to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange City, FL
Jul 12, 2010

WE LOVED IT !!!

I booked this from home before we left, so I knew it was expensive, but I wanted to do Venice in style, so I broke the bank & booked. We were so happy with our room (and breakfast). Three twin beds & the room was a good size. TV (with only BBC & CNN in English, but that's all of Europe), A/C was great, full bathroom. Staff was polite and extremely knowledgable & helpful. Also, we were here for a Sat. nite which is usually more expensive. So close to St. Mark's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top