$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Calle Specchiere 463-San Marco, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Grandson Birthday trip

Very nice comfortable hotel in very convenient location next to St Marks Square. Plenty of... See full review

  • Brian R.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Great Short Break Venue

The situation of the hotel is excellent very close to St Marks Square. The breakfast was very good... See full review

  • Brian R.
  • Apr 23, 2015
This modernized 17th-century building, formerly a convent and a palazzo, is 50 metres from Piazza San Marco, in the shopping area between the Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. A complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet is available each morning in a dining room decorated in typically grand Venetian style, including Murano glass lighting and mirrors. The property offers baby sitting service, bar, concierge, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning, Internet access-high-speed, Internet access-wireless, laundry service, lift/ elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, restaurant, reception, room service, safe deposit box, and tour desk. Pets are allowed. It's a smoke-free hotel.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$226
4.4 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$106
4.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$188
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$158
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$137
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$121
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$158
4.2 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$146
3.5 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$126
3.8 / 5 56 reviews

Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice Rooms

Standard Triple Room
Room with one twin bed and one double bed offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard Single Room
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard Double or Twin Room
Room with one twin bed or one queen bed offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • San Zulian: 0 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Biennale Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Biennale Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Dining

Antico Pignolo
Hotel's restaurant "Antico Pignolo" is the ideal meeting place for business or pleasure lunches and dinners, where it is possible to taste the traditional dishes of Venetian cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCLA Retired Traveler
Couples
Moorpark, California
Jun 5, 2012

A good choice for a Venice Hotel

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel location is very conveniient and extremely clean. The buffet breakfast is among the best, and the staff is very friendly and knowledgable. We did not get the non smoking room the first night but staff moved us to the nonsmoking room the following night. The room is nice and very clean but also very small, typical for a standard hotel room in Europe. We would stay at this hotel again unless they raise the price beyond our reach (we paid about $360 a night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Lowe
Couples
Palo Alto, California
Jan 21, 2014

Very nice hotel for a short stay

Super location, and very good breakfast. Staff speaks English, and is very helpful. The only knock is the small room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodrigohgo
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Dec 5, 2011

Excelent Location, Great Price!

I believe the most important thing in a hotel is where is located, so based on this, i believe this is a great option. It is not expensive and the breakfast was included an it was very very good, the people at the front desk very friendly and helpful and as I said, perfect location, just a few meters away from piazza san marco, close to restaurants, shops, gelatto, we were very happy with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We arrived to Venice at night and we didnt know how to get to the hotel. Someone at the airport told us to take a water taxi which cost us 110 EUR !!!!! .... we payed it because we didn't know what to do in the middle of the night and it was our honeymoon but there is acuatic public transportation from the airport to Venice fro just 5 or 6 EUR, be careful with this!!

Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoe Crazy Nana
Couples
Oklahoma
Sep 12, 2013

European Charm

The staff was excellent! Very accomodating, friendly, and helpful. The free breakfast had many choices. The food was great and dining area was very nice. Again the staff was very accomodating. I think the rooms could use some updating. Furniture was outdated but comfortable. Free wi fi was made available by giving us a code to get on. Overall it the hotel had a quaint charm and homey feel to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guicha
Friends
switzerland
Aug 10, 2009

Really good...

every thing was really good, the service was excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gracedone
Family
Flordia
May 19, 2014

Good hotel

Love this place and staff at desk was great. Let me check in noon instead of 3 pm and helped me move my stuff up to room. Has elevator and only two blocks form square. Beds hard but no depressions from previous use. Air fine, little noise from street but not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Carolina
Jul 20, 2009

Great stay!

We were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were beautiful and clean. the location was excellent. In the morning the staff arranged with the murano glass factory for a visit. The taxi ride was free. I'm sure the factory would of liked for us to purchase something. I guess it's an arrangement the hotel has with the factory. It was not a pressure sale. Fun trip over and interesting glass blowing demo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

things are cheaper the further you get from san marco.

Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York NY
Apr 22, 2009

Great location and beautiful room!

Great location, nice hotel, all good except our room was in front and air conditioning wasn't on yet, it was April, so when we opened window, it was noisy at night. Ask for a room in the back! Great location!! Easy to find from orbitz directions. Would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mann family
Family
Florence, Ky
Dec 22, 2010

Christmas in Venice

The Montecarlo was a great hotel in a great city! The staff was friendly and helpful, especially attentive to our 3 year old granddaughter. The location of the hotel is great- near St. Mark's Square, shopping, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for the seating charges! The first night we were tired and hungry so we went to a restaurant close by the hotel. We were surprised to find a 1.50 Euro fee for each person. Not all places charge the fee so be sure to check before you sit. Many restaurants have a tourist menu with fairly reasonable prices and plenty of food!

Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveller - First Time Reviewer
Family
NJ
Apr 26, 2011

GREAT LOCATION,NICE ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF

I travel A LOT for both business and pleasure, and yet I have never taken the time to write a review before. We were so happy with our stay here, that I felt compelled to take the time to provide feedback. We selected the MonteCarlo after much research based on 1) Location; 2)Price; 3)Customer Feedback. We could not have been happier with our choice. The location was FANASTIC! Only a few (<5)minutes walk from St Marks Sq. The rooms were nicely decorated. We needed a Triple room. The room they gave us was a corner room that actually had two bedrooms and a very large bath. The included breakfast was fine. [...]seemed to always be at the front desk (day and night), and was always very helpful. Great hotel and a GREAT VALUE. I will definately stay here again when we come back to Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting to the hotel from the Waterbus (Vaporetta)is a long walk (@ 1000meters) with heavy bags. If you have a lot of baggage, or are not keen on walking; spent the money and get a water taxi to the hotel. The water taxi will drop you off right around the corner.

Back to menu Return to top