$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Calle Specchiere 463-San Marco, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCLA Retired Traveler
Moorpark, California
Jun 5, 2012

A good choice for a Venice Hotel

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel location is very conveniient and extremely clean. The buffet breakfast is among the best, and the staff is very friendly and knowledgable. We did not get the non smoking room the first night but staff moved us to the nonsmoking room the following night. The room is nice and very clean but also very small, typical for a standard hotel room in Europe. We would stay at this hotel again unless they raise the price beyond our reach (we paid about $360 a night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveller - First Time Reviewer
Business
NJ
Apr 26, 2011

GREAT LOCATION,NICE ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF

I travel A LOT for both business and pleasure, and yet I have never taken the time to write a review before. We were so happy with our stay here, that I felt compelled to take the time to provide feedback. We selected the MonteCarlo after much research based on 1) Location; 2)Price; 3)Customer Feedback. We could not have been happier with our choice. The location was FANASTIC! Only a few (<5)minutes walk from St Marks Sq. The rooms were nicely decorated. We needed a Triple room. The room they gave us was a corner room that actually had two bedrooms and a very large bath. The included breakfast was fine. [...]seemed to always be at the front desk (day and night), and was always very helpful. Great hotel and a GREAT VALUE. I will definately stay here again when we come back to Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting to the hotel from the Waterbus (Vaporetta)is a long walk (@ 1000meters) with heavy bags. If you have a lot of baggage, or are not keen on walking; spent the money and get a water taxi to the hotel. The water taxi will drop you off right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mann family
Business
Florence, Ky
Dec 22, 2010

Christmas in Venice

The Montecarlo was a great hotel in a great city! The staff was friendly and helpful, especially attentive to our 3 year old granddaughter. The location of the hotel is great- near St. Mark's Square, shopping, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for the seating charges! The first night we were tired and hungry so we went to a restaurant close by the hotel. We were surprised to find a 1.50 Euro fee for each person. Not all places charge the fee so be sure to check before you sit. Many restaurants have a tourist menu with fairly reasonable prices and plenty of food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denise the Leader
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 11, 2010

Wonderful location

We have no complaints except for the unfriendly night staff. Since it was still dark at 4:15 am when we had to leave for the airport I asked the night front desk man to make sure of the water taxi pick up location. Instead of giving the directions, he reply was "if you made the reservations, you should already know how to get there" or something to the effect. Perhaps he worked the night shift and didn't get enough sleep but that was no excuse. Unfriendly attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange City, FL
Jul 12, 2010

WE LOVED IT !!!

I booked this from home before we left, so I knew it was expensive, but I wanted to do Venice in style, so I broke the bank & booked. We were so happy with our room (and breakfast). Three twin beds & the room was a good size. TV (with only BBC & CNN in English, but that's all of Europe), A/C was great, full bathroom. Staff was polite and extremely knowledgable & helpful. Also, we were here for a Sat. nite which is usually more expensive. So close to St. Mark's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city
Sep 18, 2009

very bad ubication

very bad hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guicha
Business
switzerland
Aug 10, 2009

Really good...

every thing was really good, the service was excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jul 20, 2009

Great stay!

We were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were beautiful and clean. the location was excellent. In the morning the staff arranged with the murano glass factory for a visit. The taxi ride was free. I'm sure the factory would of liked for us to purchase something. I guess it's an arrangement the hotel has with the factory. It was not a pressure sale. Fun trip over and interesting glass blowing demo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

things are cheaper the further you get from san marco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2009

Great location and service

The location was perfect. The hotel clerks were very helpful and nice; breakfast was great. The only complaint is I used the internet, and only after I used the internet I was told there was a fee. They should have been upfront about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York NY
Apr 22, 2009

Great location and beautiful room!

Great location, nice hotel, all good except our room was in front and air conditioning wasn't on yet, it was April, so when we opened window, it was noisy at night. Ask for a room in the back! Great location!! Easy to find from orbitz directions. Would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top