$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Calle Specchiere 463-San Marco, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodrigohgo
Vancouver, BC
Dec 5, 2011

Excelent Location, Great Price!

I believe the most important thing in a hotel is where is located, so based on this, i believe this is a great option. It is not expensive and the breakfast was included an it was very very good, the people at the front desk very friendly and helpful and as I said, perfect location, just a few meters away from piazza san marco, close to restaurants, shops, gelatto, we were very happy with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We arrived to Venice at night and we didnt know how to get to the hotel. Someone at the airport told us to take a water taxi which cost us 110 EUR !!!!! .... we payed it because we didn't know what to do in the middle of the night and it was our honeymoon but there is acuatic public transportation from the airport to Venice fro just 5 or 6 EUR, be careful with this!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange City, FL
Jul 12, 2010

WE LOVED IT !!!

I booked this from home before we left, so I knew it was expensive, but I wanted to do Venice in style, so I broke the bank & booked. We were so happy with our room (and breakfast). Three twin beds & the room was a good size. TV (with only BBC & CNN in English, but that's all of Europe), A/C was great, full bathroom. Staff was polite and extremely knowledgable & helpful. Also, we were here for a Sat. nite which is usually more expensive. So close to St. Mark's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city
Sep 18, 2009

very bad ubication

very bad hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guicha
Business
switzerland
Aug 10, 2009

Really good...

every thing was really good, the service was excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jul 20, 2009

Great stay!

We were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were beautiful and clean. the location was excellent. In the morning the staff arranged with the murano glass factory for a visit. The taxi ride was free. I'm sure the factory would of liked for us to purchase something. I guess it's an arrangement the hotel has with the factory. It was not a pressure sale. Fun trip over and interesting glass blowing demo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

things are cheaper the further you get from san marco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2009

Great location and service

The location was perfect. The hotel clerks were very helpful and nice; breakfast was great. The only complaint is I used the internet, and only after I used the internet I was told there was a fee. They should have been upfront about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York NY
Apr 22, 2009

Great location and beautiful room!

Great location, nice hotel, all good except our room was in front and air conditioning wasn't on yet, it was April, so when we opened window, it was noisy at night. Ask for a room in the back! Great location!! Easy to find from orbitz directions. Would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top