$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

3 stars
Calle Specchiere 463-San Marco, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Good hotel

Love this place and staff at desk was great. Let me check in noon instead of 3 pm and helped me... See full review

  • gracedone
  • May 19, 2014
Very nice hotel for a short stay

Super location, and very good breakfast. Staff speaks English, and is very helpful. The only knock... See full review

  • Larry Lowe
  • Jan 21, 2014
This modernized 17th-century building, formerly a convent and a palazzo, is 50 metres from Piazza San Marco, in the shopping area between the Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. A complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet is available each morning in a dining room decorated in typically grand Venetian style, including Murano glass lighting and mirrors. The property offers baby sitting service, bar, concierge, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning, Internet access-high-speed, Internet access-wireless, laundry service, lift/ elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, restaurant, reception, room service, safe deposit box, and tour desk. Pets are allowed. It's a smoke-free hotel.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Hotel Map

45.4356 12.3391
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo International Airport (VCE).
Area description
The Hotel Montecarlo is situated in the centre of Venice and lies right at the edge of St. Mark's Sq. opposite the waterfront.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice Rooms

Standard Triple Room
Room with one twin bed and one double bed offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard Single Room
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard Double or Twin Room
Room with one twin bed or one queen bed offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, modem/ data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • San Zulian: 0 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.7 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Dining

Antico Pignolo
Hotel's restaurant "Antico Pignolo" is the ideal meeting place for business or pleasure lunches and dinners, where it is possible to taste the traditional dishes of Venetian cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange City, FL
Jul 12, 2010

WE LOVED IT !!!

I booked this from home before we left, so I knew it was expensive, but I wanted to do Venice in style, so I broke the bank & booked. We were so happy with our room (and breakfast). Three twin beds & the room was a good size. TV (with only BBC & CNN in English, but that's all of Europe), A/C was great, full bathroom. Staff was polite and extremely knowledgable & helpful. Also, we were here for a Sat. nite which is usually more expensive. So close to St. Mark's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 31, 2009

We arrived at night time so it

We arrived at night time so it was a bit hard to find the hotel in the dark. However, the location is very good- close to St Marks Square, and within 5 minutes walking distance to Rialto Bridge. The rooms are very clean but a bit old and, as you should expect with Venice, tiny. The lift was very tiny too- it could fit maybe only 2 people + luggage at the one time. The breakfast is delicious and generous, with plenty of hot food (a toaster, eggs, sausages), fruits, pastries, juice etc. The hotel staff are very helpful and can speak English very well. For a 3 star hotel, this hotel is quite good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 28, 2009

The location of the hotel was

The location of the hotel was excellent! All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay at this hotel again on returning to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 2, 2009

The location for this hotel is

The location for this hotel is excellent. Breakfast was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mexico city
Sep 18, 2009

very bad ubication

very bad hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guicha
switzerland
Aug 10, 2009

Really good...

every thing was really good, the service was excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Jul 20, 2009

Great stay!

We were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were beautiful and clean. the location was excellent. In the morning the staff arranged with the murano glass factory for a visit. The taxi ride was free. I'm sure the factory would of liked for us to purchase something. I guess it's an arrangement the hotel has with the factory. It was not a pressure sale. Fun trip over and interesting glass blowing demo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

things are cheaper the further you get from san marco.

Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2009

Great location and service

The location was perfect. The hotel clerks were very helpful and nice; breakfast was great. The only complaint is I used the internet, and only after I used the internet I was told there was a fee. They should have been upfront about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miriam
Not Provided
May 29, 2009

We arrived much earlier than normal

We arrived much earlier than normal check in time , but the staff were extremel courteous and helpful and ensured our room was ready wihin a few minutes of our arrival. The buffet breakfast was very good and the staff at breakfast efficient and friendly. The rooms were cleaned every day and pristine,we can only praise their efficiency, friendliness and courtesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian
Not Provided
May 25, 2009

Brown bread at breakfast would

Brown bread at breakfast would have been appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search