$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Thankfully surprised!!

We had to move hotels and when we selected this one, we didn't know what to expect. When we... See full review

  • Worldly traveler 26
  • Sep 16, 2014
Nice break

Very welcoming, happy, friendly staff. Perfect location. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Excellent... See full review

  • fwfa
  • May 3, 2014
18th century splendor on the Grand Canal, close to St. Mark’s Square
An 18th century patrician palazzo, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice was transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Overlooking the Grand Canal in Venice’s Cannaregio district, this elegant hotel is a short walk from St. Mark’s Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its abundant shops and restaurants. Watch Venice float by from the hotel’s lounge bar or relax in the quiet enclosed garden. Rich in its own history, the hotel is an excellent base from which to explore historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Historic and elegant 18th century patrician palazzo overlooking Venice's Grand Canal
  • Short walk to St. Mark's Square at the heart of Venice
  • Staff-prepared sightseeing itineraries offer an insider's guide to exploring Venice
  • Watch Venice afloat from the lounge bar, which has a view of the Grand Canal
  • Relax in the hotel's quiet, enclosed garden

Location
Overlooking the Grand Canal, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is in Venice's Cannaregio district, the neighborhood where most Venetians live. The hotel is a short walk from St. Mark's Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its shops, restaurants and cultural landmarks.

Rooms
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice’s rooms are decorated in romantic Venetian style, with architectural details revealing the hotel’s 18th century history. Some rooms have views of the Grand Canal.
Features
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is such a stunning example of 18th century architecture that, if it weren’t a hotel, visitors would still want to tour this patrician palazzo. Experience the life of a Venetian aristocrat while relaxing over drinks in the quiet, enclosed garden or watch gondolas pass by on the Grand Canal from the hotel’s lounge bar. Admire the beautifully decorated windows while enjoying breakfast in the hotel’s dining room.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.3 mi/15.4 km)
  • Water taxis readily available by phone at the hotel or at the Venice Santa Lucia Station
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Piazzele Roma car and bus station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Canal (immediately beside the hotel)
  • Rialto Bridge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St. Marks Square (1.1 mi/2 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4416 12.3226
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers a double bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Jul 26, 2010

not good

The hotel was a great let down it was expensive and very tired !!!! but worse not clean, i did not feel comfortable taking a shower or laying in the bed; the staff was very friendly and helpful even if a tad slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember in Venice you have to carry your luggage to and from hotel so try to ick one near a station so you don't have to go too far with it!! It is big deal to lug it up stairs and high bridges

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outdoor Guy
Business
Park City, Utah
May 30, 2012

Good hotel - but avoid the third floor!

This hotel is located in the busy train station area of Venice, a good location if you don't want to haul your bags through town. We found the location to be quite convenient. The rooms appear to be recently renovated, as our room was nicely finished. The bathroom in particular was very spacious and well appointed. The hotel staff was typical Venice, helpful but not particularly friendly. We arrived early, and they willingly checked our bags while we toured the city before checking in. The major issue we had with our stay was one I have never encountered before. Our third (top) floor room had a sloped ceiling, and at 6'3" tall I hit my head on a ceiling beam more than once. My 5'9" wife also could not walk under certain portions of the ceiling without crouching down. I would estimate the lowest portion of the ceiling was less than 5 ft high. For a hotel in this price range I believe this is unacceptable. My recommendation below is conditioned on NOT staying on the third (top) floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcjd
Business
MN
Jun 15, 2012

Felt like a Hilton, but location was convenient

When I think of Hilton hotels I think of them being more expensive and wanting to charge you extra for everything. I was under the impression that breakfast was included and it wasn't. We had gotten some champagne and when we asked for ice they said no until we said the minifridge wasn't working correctly. There was mold in our shower. The carpet by the bathroom was shredded, but in their defense I'm not sure how you would replace it and it was styled. Housekeeping broke a wine stopper we had, but the front desk was very helpful in getting it fixed. We don't want to be completely negative, it was a nice hotel, just not the quaint hotel we were hoping for. It was an awesome location, very easy to get to and from in regards to train, cruise, and vaporetto stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ruperman
Business
Wake Forest, NC
Apr 27, 2013

Excellent Location.

Can't beat the location. There were a few ants in the room. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is literally right next to the train dation. A little tough to see the signs on the busy streets, but if you go down a narrow street, you've gone too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Constant Traveler
Business
London
May 9, 2013

Faded glory

The Bellini is a nice old hotel, in a good location at the entry to Venice. The Lista di Spagna area is an interesting part of town, but you'll be walking a fair distance to see the famous monuments. Thankfully, there is good service by the vaporetto that stops right outside. Our real problem with the Bellini was the room. The windows opened onto a one metre wide air shaft at the side of the building, which required us to put our heads out and twist upwards to see if it was sunny or cloudy. The lack of proper sunlight was oppressive. At the price we paid, over £200 per night, we felt that this was not acceptable. However, we were told that the hotel was completely filled, and there were no other options for our four night stay. We also found the breakfast to be underwhelming, particularly for accommodation this pricy. The selection was thin, and amazingly enough for Italy, the coffee was poor. All in all, we felt we had been overcharged for the quality delivered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrier Mills, IL
Mar 17, 2010

GREAT Location

This hotel was in a perfect location. It was next door to the train station and right on the edge of the Grand Canal. It was as far away as you could get from Ducal Palace and St. Marks Square but there is a public bus/boat dock right in front of the hotel and it's a 10 minute ride to the palace for 6 Euro one-way. The staff was very helpful and informative. Their breakfast is not included with your reservation though and is 18 Euro per person. It is an American style breakfast though. The room itself was very beautiful although quite small. The king size bed had a much firmer mattress than I personally am used to and the room stayed a little too warm. We had to sleep with the windows cracked. I would recommend this hotel for travelers due to its amazing location with everything you need literally steps away. An ATM outside the door, wonderful restaurants and shops lining the street around it, gondola and taxi stands in front, the train station 100 yards away, and the bus station one block over. This hotel served our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Beware of menus without prices listed. They tend to recommend the most expensive thing on the menu. Know the price before you order or you may get a 9 Euro glass of wine like me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walkersville, MD
Jan 27, 2011

Great location

Location, location, location. Very close to the train station and boat stations. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast that's included with what we paid for. My only complaint is the broken elevator. It's hard pulling luggage through the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the area...lots of places to eat and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGJ
Business
Cove
Feb 13, 2010

Great Location

The hotel is nice. Most of the staff was friendly, although the manager seemed to have an attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camp Hill, PA
Nov 22, 2009

Not quite four stars

Since we stayed 14 nights and wanted to use the train daily to see various areas of the Veneto region, the location in relation to the railroad station and Piazzale di Roma could not be any better. The problem was poor location of the room (overlooking rooftops and a garbage can in the rear of the hotel). Since the tub was old, clogged, and moldy, we had to complain on a daily basis for three days. They finally changed our room (same view but considered by the staff a free upgrade). The bathroom was clean & the shower stall was great. Ventilation, however, was poor -- no window and a vent that was inoperative. Because the bedroom was very hot and the temperature could not be controlled, we were advised to open the windows and sleep over the covers. The result was a room full of mosquitoes and faces that resembled recovery from measles due to the bites. The refrigerator generated heat rather than cold; therefore, it was useless as a refrigerator.You would think that the staff of an expensive "four-star" hotel would be more considerate of a couple who stayed there 14 nights. Breakfast items were seldom replenished -- not matter how early or late one arrived. Eggs were always scrambled and made from powdered eggs. Orange juice was orange in name and color only. All drinks were from an automated machine; the fault did not lie with the staff. It simply was uderstaffed and overworked since it had to deal with tour groups. Having said all of this, we would still recoomend it to a friend because of its location. Restaurants in the area leave a lot to be desired, unless one goes to expensive ones. Two that we would recommend are Pontini Trattoria and Bar near the bridge that leads to the Jewish Quarter and Pedrocchi on Piazza S. Geramia (the Church of S. Geramia contains the body of Santa Lucia). For those who have a long stay in Venice, we reccommend day-train-trps to Vicenza, Cividale di Friule, Bassano del Grappa, Asolo, Feltre, and Padova(only if you want to visit the Santuary of Saint Anthony. This was our 73rd trip abroad (50-some in Italy and six in Venice); therefore, we have a lot of travel experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For money saving if you are not a breakfast eater, choose a hotel stay without included breakfast, for lunch, buy lunch items at the local Bila Supermarket and enjoy your lunch by a quiet canal or in your hotel room, for dinner frequent Pontini Trattoria & Bar and Pedrocchi. After you experienced a very expensive cappuccino at Caffe Florian in St Mark's Square, and an expensive one at an outside table at any of the local coffee bars, enjoy inexpensive ones at the railoroad station(s) -- hight to low range is the equivalent $21 a cup to $2 a cup at the train station. Enjoy a gelato at Ca D'Oro (take away, rather than sit in). Look at the menu to see if the grauity or service is included to avaoid double-tipping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WOXOF
Business
Sterling, VA
May 13, 2011

Spring in Venice

The hotel is a short walk from the bus and train station. If walking from the bus station, you have to first climb and descend a large bridge. There are plenty of locals waiting around to carry your bags over for a tip if you don't want to tote your own. The hotel is right by the Scalzi Bridge (Ponte degli Scalzi), so the location is great. The room is tiny, which is pretty standard in Europe. Very comfortable and clean though and we were very satisfied with it (we don't spend a lot of time in the room on these trips). Wireless internet in the lobby only...not in the room. This was sufficient for my needs. The staff was helpful though the bartender seemed to be getting exasperated by the constant requests for ice from American guests. One strange occurrence: after checking in around noon, my wife and I laid on the bed for a quick nap after the all night flight. We had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, but we didn't turn the deadbolt. At some point, someone actually opened the door slightly. My wife saw a man look in, see us, and close the door and leave. Not sure if this was anything sinister or harmless, but use the deadbolt when you're in the room. Standard safe is available in the closet too. We had no other odd things happen. Overall very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top