$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari30yr anniversary trip
Business
Anamosa, Iowa
May 9, 2012

loved italy trip

We loved the location...just about 100 yards from train station and 300 yards from bus terminal. Right in the heart of shops, a beautiful bridge to a vast area of walking adventures. Waterbus (best way to get around to St. Marco square) right next to bridge outside the hotels front door. Gondola rides available right there too. Plenty of restaurants and coffee shoppes. We walked to St. Marco plazza, about 45 mins. Hightly recommend this location. Room was a little small for 2 large bags but we made it work. Just not as large as U.S. rooms. Breakfast buffets not the same as in the U.S (cold meats & cheeses, fruit, pastries & juice. They had a computer in the lobby for everyones use. Very helpful since our computer ran out of battery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you can buy a 12-24-36 hour bus pass that works for the water buses and the bus to the airport if needed. Unlimited use as long as you scan your ticket in when you get on. They run every 15 min. and you can see a lot of the city that way. Just sit back and ride it till it comes back to your original start.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jorgie
Business
new york
May 25, 2012

friends vacation

Great location. No complaints. Free wi fi. Near train station so you didn't have to lug luggage all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger V.
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Jun 1, 2012

Great Hotel in Great Location

Very nice hotel close to bus and train stations. Also close to boat stops. Very nice room and bathroom. Staff was very helpful, and spoke English. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but was pretty good and can be added. Only negative: we were on street side with street noises until late at night. Would request room on quiet side next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogers S.
Business
Cypress, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Nice Stay

The location was extremely good. Easy access in and out of Venice. The hotel staff was nice and fairly accomodating. One problem was the A/C in our room, I did mention it's issue to the staff but not a lot was done so our evenings we did not get cool till late. I would say the Hotel status is really a 3.5 not a 4 Star. Good price for location makes it worthy. Breakfast was extra but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCC DC
Business
Southern CA
Jul 17, 2012

2 days in Venice

The hotel was nice and is a 4 star hotel unlike some that say they're 4 stars. The rooms are small though and the building was kind of old. But you could say that about almost every hotel in Europe. Good location, very close to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small restaurant called Ai Scalzi (going towards the train station before the church) that was awesome! Try the agnolotti!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawks01
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2012

One night stay

Great location for a short stay, basically next door to the train station. Friendly and helpful staff, rooms are nice, vintage types. Price was a little high, but we were happy with our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtdude
Business
Western NY
Aug 3, 2012

Great 1st Anniversary

Hotel was unique and old. The only complaint we had was that the room was too warm. No matter what we did to try to get the air conditioner to work better, it was just not sufficient to do the job properly. The elevator was very small and antiquated. Location the best, room spotless and staff very professional and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase multiple day pass for water bus so it is economical and easy to get around to most of the attractions. They can be purchased just outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fwfa
Business
england
May 3, 2014

Nice break

Very welcoming, happy, friendly staff. Perfect location. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast included in price - as much as you can eat - had 3 courses everyday ready for busy days ahead. Excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eire
Aug 22, 2009

friendly comfortable and clean

It was very central and relaxing, however we were only using the hotel as a place to stay, so our time in hotel was minimal as we spent most time site seeing venice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get 72 hour ticket for transport works on both water bus and public bus. tickets range from 1,12,24,48 or 72 hours or 7 days depending on the length of your stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedck
Business
monroe.nc
Nov 12, 2009

Hotel Boscolo Bellini Nov 09

Location location location. Then you had great service and a friendly staff trying their best to meet all your needs. Room was clean (bit smaller than photo;s might suggest). Vaporetta stations right out the front door as well as the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top