$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pacifica Travels
Business
Pacifica, CA
Apr 30, 2012

Great Location at a Reasonable Price

The understated elegance of this hotel belies the value and location of a stay here. While the area is very busy, it is central to transportation and within walking distance to major attractions such as St Mark's Square. The breakfast is available in the hotel as well as a full service bar. Eating establishments are abundantly nearby. This hotel is well worth a stay when visiting Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When in Venice, do as the Venetians do, walk!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hb1and2
Business
Brea, CA
Apr 29, 2012

Location!

Steps from the Train station, AND water buses. The staff was so helpful and very attentive. We had a room facing the Grand Canal, not huge but not iny either. Would stay and highly recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the Bridge is real good gelato, the name is Alaska.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari30yr anniversary trip
Business
Anamosa, Iowa
May 9, 2012

loved italy trip

We loved the location...just about 100 yards from train station and 300 yards from bus terminal. Right in the heart of shops, a beautiful bridge to a vast area of walking adventures. Waterbus (best way to get around to St. Marco square) right next to bridge outside the hotels front door. Gondola rides available right there too. Plenty of restaurants and coffee shoppes. We walked to St. Marco plazza, about 45 mins. Hightly recommend this location. Room was a little small for 2 large bags but we made it work. Just not as large as U.S. rooms. Breakfast buffets not the same as in the U.S (cold meats & cheeses, fruit, pastries & juice. They had a computer in the lobby for everyones use. Very helpful since our computer ran out of battery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you can buy a 12-24-36 hour bus pass that works for the water buses and the bus to the airport if needed. Unlimited use as long as you scan your ticket in when you get on. They run every 15 min. and you can see a lot of the city that way. Just sit back and ride it till it comes back to your original start.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jorgie
Business
new york
May 25, 2012

friends vacation

Great location. No complaints. Free wi fi. Near train station so you didn't have to lug luggage all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger V.
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Jun 1, 2012

Great Hotel in Great Location

Very nice hotel close to bus and train stations. Also close to boat stops. Very nice room and bathroom. Staff was very helpful, and spoke English. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but was pretty good and can be added. Only negative: we were on street side with street noises until late at night. Would request room on quiet side next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogers S.
Business
Cypress, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Nice Stay

The location was extremely good. Easy access in and out of Venice. The hotel staff was nice and fairly accomodating. One problem was the A/C in our room, I did mention it's issue to the staff but not a lot was done so our evenings we did not get cool till late. I would say the Hotel status is really a 3.5 not a 4 Star. Good price for location makes it worthy. Breakfast was extra but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCC DC
Business
Southern CA
Jul 17, 2012

2 days in Venice

The hotel was nice and is a 4 star hotel unlike some that say they're 4 stars. The rooms are small though and the building was kind of old. But you could say that about almost every hotel in Europe. Good location, very close to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small restaurant called Ai Scalzi (going towards the train station before the church) that was awesome! Try the agnolotti!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawks01
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2012

One night stay

Great location for a short stay, basically next door to the train station. Friendly and helpful staff, rooms are nice, vintage types. Price was a little high, but we were happy with our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtdude
Business
Western NY
Aug 3, 2012

Great 1st Anniversary

Hotel was unique and old. The only complaint we had was that the room was too warm. No matter what we did to try to get the air conditioner to work better, it was just not sufficient to do the job properly. The elevator was very small and antiquated. Location the best, room spotless and staff very professional and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase multiple day pass for water bus so it is economical and easy to get around to most of the attractions. They can be purchased just outside the hotel.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntington beach
Oct 20, 2009

Perfectly lovely!

Very large room with 2 balconies! Exceeded our expectations. Large clean bathroom as well. Took beautiful photos from balcony. Only in Venice for one night, so it was perfect location for walking to sites, shopping and dining. Great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Six of us took an authentic gondola ride. So worth the money!!

Back to menu Return to top