$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Thankfully surprised!!

We had to move hotels and when we selected this one, we didn't know what to expect. When we... See full review

  • Worldly traveler 26
  • Sep 16, 2014
Nice break

Very welcoming, happy, friendly staff. Perfect location. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Excellent... See full review

  • fwfa
  • May 3, 2014
18th century splendor on the Grand Canal, close to St. Mark’s Square
An 18th century patrician palazzo, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice was transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Overlooking the Grand Canal in Venice’s Cannaregio district, this elegant hotel is a short walk from St. Mark’s Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its abundant shops and restaurants. Watch Venice float by from the hotel’s lounge bar or relax in the quiet enclosed garden. Rich in its own history, the hotel is an excellent base from which to explore historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Historic and elegant 18th century patrician palazzo overlooking Venice's Grand Canal
  • Short walk to St. Mark's Square at the heart of Venice
  • Staff-prepared sightseeing itineraries offer an insider's guide to exploring Venice
  • Watch Venice afloat from the lounge bar, which has a view of the Grand Canal
  • Relax in the hotel's quiet, enclosed garden

Location
Overlooking the Grand Canal, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is in Venice's Cannaregio district, the neighborhood where most Venetians live. The hotel is a short walk from St. Mark's Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its shops, restaurants and cultural landmarks.

Rooms
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice’s rooms are decorated in romantic Venetian style, with architectural details revealing the hotel’s 18th century history. Some rooms have views of the Grand Canal.
Features
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is such a stunning example of 18th century architecture that, if it weren’t a hotel, visitors would still want to tour this patrician palazzo. Experience the life of a Venetian aristocrat while relaxing over drinks in the quiet, enclosed garden or watch gondolas pass by on the Grand Canal from the hotel’s lounge bar. Admire the beautifully decorated windows while enjoying breakfast in the hotel’s dining room.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.3 mi/15.4 km)
  • Water taxis readily available by phone at the hotel or at the Venice Santa Lucia Station
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Piazzele Roma car and bus station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Canal (immediately beside the hotel)
  • Rialto Bridge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St. Marks Square (1.1 mi/2 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4416 12.3226
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers a double bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walkersville, MD
Jan 27, 2011

Great location

Location, location, location. Very close to the train station and boat stations. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast that's included with what we paid for. My only complaint is the broken elevator. It's hard pulling luggage through the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the area...lots of places to eat and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGJ
Business
Cove
Feb 13, 2010

Great Location

The hotel is nice. Most of the staff was friendly, although the manager seemed to have an attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camp Hill, PA
Nov 22, 2009

Not quite four stars

Since we stayed 14 nights and wanted to use the train daily to see various areas of the Veneto region, the location in relation to the railroad station and Piazzale di Roma could not be any better. The problem was poor location of the room (overlooking rooftops and a garbage can in the rear of the hotel). Since the tub was old, clogged, and moldy, we had to complain on a daily basis for three days. They finally changed our room (same view but considered by the staff a free upgrade). The bathroom was clean & the shower stall was great. Ventilation, however, was poor -- no window and a vent that was inoperative. Because the bedroom was very hot and the temperature could not be controlled, we were advised to open the windows and sleep over the covers. The result was a room full of mosquitoes and faces that resembled recovery from measles due to the bites. The refrigerator generated heat rather than cold; therefore, it was useless as a refrigerator.You would think that the staff of an expensive "four-star" hotel would be more considerate of a couple who stayed there 14 nights. Breakfast items were seldom replenished -- not matter how early or late one arrived. Eggs were always scrambled and made from powdered eggs. Orange juice was orange in name and color only. All drinks were from an automated machine; the fault did not lie with the staff. It simply was uderstaffed and overworked since it had to deal with tour groups. Having said all of this, we would still recoomend it to a friend because of its location. Restaurants in the area leave a lot to be desired, unless one goes to expensive ones. Two that we would recommend are Pontini Trattoria and Bar near the bridge that leads to the Jewish Quarter and Pedrocchi on Piazza S. Geramia (the Church of S. Geramia contains the body of Santa Lucia). For those who have a long stay in Venice, we reccommend day-train-trps to Vicenza, Cividale di Friule, Bassano del Grappa, Asolo, Feltre, and Padova(only if you want to visit the Santuary of Saint Anthony. This was our 73rd trip abroad (50-some in Italy and six in Venice); therefore, we have a lot of travel experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For money saving if you are not a breakfast eater, choose a hotel stay without included breakfast, for lunch, buy lunch items at the local Bila Supermarket and enjoy your lunch by a quiet canal or in your hotel room, for dinner frequent Pontini Trattoria & Bar and Pedrocchi. After you experienced a very expensive cappuccino at Caffe Florian in St Mark's Square, and an expensive one at an outside table at any of the local coffee bars, enjoy inexpensive ones at the railoroad station(s) -- hight to low range is the equivalent $21 a cup to $2 a cup at the train station. Enjoy a gelato at Ca D'Oro (take away, rather than sit in). Look at the menu to see if the grauity or service is included to avaoid double-tipping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WOXOF
Business
Sterling, VA
May 13, 2011

Spring in Venice

The hotel is a short walk from the bus and train station. If walking from the bus station, you have to first climb and descend a large bridge. There are plenty of locals waiting around to carry your bags over for a tip if you don't want to tote your own. The hotel is right by the Scalzi Bridge (Ponte degli Scalzi), so the location is great. The room is tiny, which is pretty standard in Europe. Very comfortable and clean though and we were very satisfied with it (we don't spend a lot of time in the room on these trips). Wireless internet in the lobby only...not in the room. This was sufficient for my needs. The staff was helpful though the bartender seemed to be getting exasperated by the constant requests for ice from American guests. One strange occurrence: after checking in around noon, my wife and I laid on the bed for a quick nap after the all night flight. We had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, but we didn't turn the deadbolt. At some point, someone actually opened the door slightly. My wife saw a man look in, see us, and close the door and leave. Not sure if this was anything sinister or harmless, but use the deadbolt when you're in the room. Standard safe is available in the closet too. We had no other odd things happen. Overall very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fwfa
Business
england
May 3, 2014

Nice break

Very welcoming, happy, friendly staff. Perfect location. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast included in price - as much as you can eat - had 3 courses everyday ready for busy days ahead. Excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN traveler
Business
TN
May 10, 2010

A great hotel for spending time in Venic

We were very happy with this hotel. The location is great - two buildings from the train station and vaporetto stops are right out front of the hotel. We took a ATVO bus from the airport to the Piazzale Roma for 4 Euros each (they have luggage compartments for suitcases underneath), and then bought a vaporetto ticket for 2 Euros each for a one-stop ride on #2 vaporetto from the Piazzale Roma to the train station. From there it was just a short walk to the hotel. There are lots of restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel, so we found great bargains on souvenirs and gifts and good meals. Our rooms were very nice and clean - 2 couples in 2 rooms. The staff was very helpful and made a reservation for us for a water taxi to our cruise ship that picked us up at the hotel that morning and took us directly to the port. The hotel clerk negotiated a discount price of 70 Euros for us (the regular price was 80 Euros for 4 people plus all our luggage). We were able to see Venice without any problems during the two days we spent at the hotel before our cruise departed. The breakfast cost 15 Euros per person, and was good, but we felt that you could find a more inexpensive breakfast in the nearby restaurants, if you don't need a big breakfast. Otherwise, just eat in the hotel. There is luggage storage available at the hotel, too, if you arrive before your room is ready and want to spend time seeing Venice. We were very pleased with our stay and [...]. [...]. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Pete
Business
North Wales
Aug 27, 2010

Fabulous location and beautiful historic

The fridge, TV and wardrobe were very old and spoilt the room. Only 6 coathangers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoisR
Business
Suffolk, UK
Feb 29, 2012

Excellent location for walking and water buses.

Attentive staff and did provide a tray of tea to be taken to room (no tea making facilities in the room which isn't so good for Brits!). The room was very very hot and the heating couldn't be turned down but otherwise a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GustavoBaires
Business
Buenos Aires
Mar 29, 2012

Excellenet Location

Just in front of the Gran Canal, 1 block from the train station and 2 from the bus station: When you arrive to Venezia by plane , train or bus you will reach that area. It s very difficult to move from one side to the other of city with your lugagge (many stairs and distances to walk). Its the best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Burano! Take tha vaporetto (bus boat) number3 up to Murano light house and there the 12

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pacifica Travels
Business
Pacifica, CA
Apr 30, 2012

Great Location at a Reasonable Price

The understated elegance of this hotel belies the value and location of a stay here. While the area is very busy, it is central to transportation and within walking distance to major attractions such as St Mark's Square. The breakfast is available in the hotel as well as a full service bar. Eating establishments are abundantly nearby. This hotel is well worth a stay when visiting Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When in Venice, do as the Venetians do, walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top