$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy Bob Gandhi
Business
DC/MD
Nov 15, 2009

Bellini Hotel - a nice place

Very nice hotel. It was very clean and staff were very helpful. Room was very small though but that's what you have to expect in most places in Venice...location was awesome...it was right in the thick of all what's going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
May 13, 2010

NICE HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION

Very nice hotel. Perfect location. Would have rated it 5 stars but the internet was down all three days, many of the cable channels were also down and the deluge shower head didnt work. Otherwise the hotel was great. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 17, 2009

Hotel Bellini Venice Italy

Curiously, I was surprised by the relative lack of free hot spots in Rome, Venice, and Milan, and the relative lack of connectedness in general. For large cities in the twenty-first century, they pale relative to Beijing for connectedness. The Hotel Bellini has a great location, about four doors from the train station, is clean, and, at $200.00 per night, could have wireless for guests. There is an Internet Cafe across the street, and I spent about 20 Euro on each visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 20, 2009

great location

Great location , close to the train station and the bus depot from the airport. Walkable even with luggage. The cruise lines drop you at the piazza Roma and then you can walk to the hotel. Great location for shopping and restaurants, even an internet point on the street, although not at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN traveler
Business
TN
May 10, 2010

A great hotel for spending time in Venic

We were very happy with this hotel. The location is great - two buildings from the train station and vaporetto stops are right out front of the hotel. We took a ATVO bus from the airport to the Piazzale Roma for 4 Euros each (they have luggage compartments for suitcases underneath), and then bought a vaporetto ticket for 2 Euros each for a one-stop ride on #2 vaporetto from the Piazzale Roma to the train station. From there it was just a short walk to the hotel. There are lots of restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel, so we found great bargains on souvenirs and gifts and good meals. Our rooms were very nice and clean - 2 couples in 2 rooms. The staff was very helpful and made a reservation for us for a water taxi to our cruise ship that picked us up at the hotel that morning and took us directly to the port. The hotel clerk negotiated a discount price of 70 Euros for us (the regular price was 80 Euros for 4 people plus all our luggage). We were able to see Venice without any problems during the two days we spent at the hotel before our cruise departed. The breakfast cost 15 Euros per person, and was good, but we felt that you could find a more inexpensive breakfast in the nearby restaurants, if you don't need a big breakfast. Otherwise, just eat in the hotel. There is luggage storage available at the hotel, too, if you arrive before your room is ready and want to spend time seeing Venice. We were very pleased with our stay and [...]. [...]. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Pete
Business
North Wales
Aug 27, 2010

Fabulous location and beautiful historic

The fridge, TV and wardrobe were very old and spoilt the room. Only 6 coathangers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara J.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

WEEKEND IN VENICE

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very good location, great for buses, boats and train station, lots of little shops nearby, good value clean hotel. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice, could not fault this city break hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Aug 16, 2010

Great location - shame about the staff

Without a doubt, the location is a plus. The room was surprisingly big. However, the staff (at the exception of one person) is another matter altogether. On one occasion, it was 5pm and the room had not been made. Then to make matters worse on the day we were to check-out they locked us out of our room! That's right, you pop out to have one last gander, get back at 11:30AM and they have locked you out. I did complain but they didn't care, they didn't even apologise for the inconvenience. All they said was: "do you want to get your bag?"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outdoor Guy
Business
Park City, Utah
May 30, 2012

Good hotel - but avoid the third floor!

This hotel is located in the busy train station area of Venice, a good location if you don't want to haul your bags through town. We found the location to be quite convenient. The rooms appear to be recently renovated, as our room was nicely finished. The bathroom in particular was very spacious and well appointed. The hotel staff was typical Venice, helpful but not particularly friendly. We arrived early, and they willingly checked our bags while we toured the city before checking in. The major issue we had with our stay was one I have never encountered before. Our third (top) floor room had a sloped ceiling, and at 6'3" tall I hit my head on a ceiling beam more than once. My 5'9" wife also could not walk under certain portions of the ceiling without crouching down. I would estimate the lowest portion of the ceiling was less than 5 ft high. For a hotel in this price range I believe this is unacceptable. My recommendation below is conditioned on NOT staying on the third (top) floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcjd
Business
MN
Jun 15, 2012

Felt like a Hilton, but location was convenient

When I think of Hilton hotels I think of them being more expensive and wanting to charge you extra for everything. I was under the impression that breakfast was included and it wasn't. We had gotten some champagne and when we asked for ice they said no until we said the minifridge wasn't working correctly. There was mold in our shower. The carpet by the bathroom was shredded, but in their defense I'm not sure how you would replace it and it was styled. Housekeeping broke a wine stopper we had, but the front desk was very helpful in getting it fixed. We don't want to be completely negative, it was a nice hotel, just not the quaint hotel we were hoping for. It was an awesome location, very easy to get to and from in regards to train, cruise, and vaporetto stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top