$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Perfect Location for a great stay!

The location of the Hotel was perfect, short walk from the parking garages, bus station and even... See full review

  • Sanjin
  • Feb 24, 2013
Bellini Boscolo

Great value and location!! Did not choose breakfast due to price/value. See full review

  • JfRe
  • Oct 28, 2012
18th century splendor on the Grand Canal, close to St. Mark’s Square
An 18th century patrician palazzo, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice was transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Overlooking the Grand Canal in Venice’s Cannaregio district, this elegant hotel is a short walk from St. Mark’s Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its abundant shops and restaurants. Watch Venice float by from the hotel’s lounge bar or relax in the quiet enclosed garden. Rich in its own history, the hotel is an excellent base from which to explore historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Historic and elegant 18th century patrician palazzo overlooking Venice's Grand Canal
  • Short walk to St. Mark's Square at the heart of Venice
  • Staff-prepared sightseeing itineraries offer an insider's guide to exploring Venice
  • Watch Venice afloat from the lounge bar, which has a view of the Grand Canal
  • Relax in the hotel's quiet, enclosed garden

Location
Overlooking the Grand Canal, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is in Venice's Cannaregio district, the neighborhood where most Venetians live. The hotel is a short walk from St. Mark's Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its shops, restaurants and cultural landmarks.

Rooms
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice’s rooms are decorated in romantic Venetian style, with architectural details revealing the hotel’s 18th century history. Some rooms have views of the Grand Canal.
Features
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is such a stunning example of 18th century architecture that, if it weren’t a hotel, visitors would still want to tour this patrician palazzo. Experience the life of a Venetian aristocrat while relaxing over drinks in the quiet, enclosed garden or watch gondolas pass by on the Grand Canal from the hotel’s lounge bar. Admire the beautifully decorated windows while enjoying breakfast in the hotel’s dining room.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.3 mi/15.4 km)
  • Water taxis readily available by phone at the hotel or at the Venice Santa Lucia Station
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Piazzele Roma car and bus station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Canal (immediately beside the hotel)
  • Rialto Bridge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St. Marks Square (1.1 mi/2 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers a double bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4416 12.3226
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Venice.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
First trip to Paris
PA
May 29, 2010

Great room, great location

We had a lovely room overlooking the Grand Canal. The location was really great with local color, so many restaurants, shops, and easy access to transportation but not the prices and mobs of tourists that are in St. Mark's. The staff was very nice and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more on our first visit to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you want to spend a lot more money, plan your main meals closer to the hotel. The food is wonderful and the prices are so much better!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
GustavoBaires
Buenos Aires
Mar 29, 2012

Excellenet Location

Just in front of the Gran Canal, 1 block from the train station and 2 from the bus station: When you arrive to Venezia by plane , train or bus you will reach that area. It s very difficult to move from one side to the other of city with your lugagge (many stairs and distances to walk). Its the best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Burano! Take tha vaporetto (bus boat) number3 up to Murano light house and there the 12

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Rogers S.
Cypress, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Nice Stay

The location was extremely good. Easy access in and out of Venice. The hotel staff was nice and fairly accomodating. One problem was the A/C in our room, I did mention it's issue to the staff but not a lot was done so our evenings we did not get cool till late. I would say the Hotel status is really a 3.5 not a 4 Star. Good price for location makes it worthy. Breakfast was extra but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 17, 2009

Hotel Bellini Venice Italy

Curiously, I was surprised by the relative lack of free hot spots in Rome, Venice, and Milan, and the relative lack of connectedness in general. For large cities in the twenty-first century, they pale relative to Beijing for connectedness. The Hotel Bellini has a great location, about four doors from the train station, is clean, and, at $200.00 per night, could have wireless for guests. There is an Internet Cafe across the street, and I spent about 20 Euro on each visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
eire
Aug 22, 2009

friendly comfortable and clean

It was very central and relaxing, however we were only using the hotel as a place to stay, so our time in hotel was minimal as we spent most time site seeing venice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get 72 hour ticket for transport works on both water bus and public bus. tickets range from 1,12,24,48 or 72 hours or 7 days depending on the length of your stay

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
JCC DC
Southern CA
Jul 17, 2012

2 days in Venice

The hotel was nice and is a 4 star hotel unlike some that say they're 4 stars. The rooms are small though and the building was kind of old. But you could say that about almost every hotel in Europe. Good location, very close to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small restaurant called Ai Scalzi (going towards the train station before the church) that was awesome! Try the agnolotti!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
huntington beach
Oct 20, 2009

Perfectly lovely!

Very large room with 2 balconies! Exceeded our expectations. Large clean bathroom as well. Took beautiful photos from balcony. Only in Venice for one night, so it was perfect location for walking to sites, shopping and dining. Great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Six of us took an authentic gondola ride. So worth the money!!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
TN traveler
TN
May 10, 2010

A great hotel for spending time in Venic

We were very happy with this hotel. The location is great - two buildings from the train station and vaporetto stops are right out front of the hotel. We took a ATVO bus from the airport to the Piazzale Roma for 4 Euros each (they have luggage compartments for suitcases underneath), and then bought a vaporetto ticket for 2 Euros each for a one-stop ride on #2 vaporetto from the Piazzale Roma to the train station. From there it was just a short walk to the hotel. There are lots of restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel, so we found great bargains on souvenirs and gifts and good meals. Our rooms were very nice and clean - 2 couples in 2 rooms. The staff was very helpful and made a reservation for us for a water taxi to our cruise ship that picked us up at the hotel that morning and took us directly to the port. The hotel clerk negotiated a discount price of 70 Euros for us (the regular price was 80 Euros for 4 people plus all our luggage). We were able to see Venice without any problems during the two days we spent at the hotel before our cruise departed. The breakfast cost 15 Euros per person, and was good, but we felt that you could find a more inexpensive breakfast in the nearby restaurants, if you don't need a big breakfast. Otherwise, just eat in the hotel. There is luggage storage available at the hotel, too, if you arrive before your room is ready and want to spend time seeing Venice. We were very pleased with our stay and [...]. [...]. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 5, 2010

Airport hotel

We checked in late due to plane delay. Staff was very helpful. Nice, clean, quiet room. Good breakfast selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
London
Aug 16, 2010

Great location - shame about the staff

Without a doubt, the location is a plus. The room was surprisingly big. However, the staff (at the exception of one person) is another matter altogether. On one occasion, it was 5pm and the room had not been made. Then to make matters worse on the day we were to check-out they locked us out of our room! That's right, you pop out to have one last gander, get back at 11:30AM and they have locked you out. I did complain but they didn't care, they didn't even apologise for the inconvenience. All they said was: "do you want to get your bag?"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top