$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Nice break

Very welcoming, happy, friendly staff. Perfect location. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Excellent... See full review

  • fwfa
  • May 3, 2014
Perfect Location for a great stay!

The location of the Hotel was perfect, short walk from the parking garages, bus station and even... See full review

  • Sanjin
  • Feb 24, 2013
18th century splendor on the Grand Canal, close to St. Mark’s Square
An 18th century patrician palazzo, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice was transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Overlooking the Grand Canal in Venice’s Cannaregio district, this elegant hotel is a short walk from St. Mark’s Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its abundant shops and restaurants. Watch Venice float by from the hotel’s lounge bar or relax in the quiet enclosed garden. Rich in its own history, the hotel is an excellent base from which to explore historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Historic and elegant 18th century patrician palazzo overlooking Venice's Grand Canal
  • Short walk to St. Mark's Square at the heart of Venice
  • Staff-prepared sightseeing itineraries offer an insider's guide to exploring Venice
  • Watch Venice afloat from the lounge bar, which has a view of the Grand Canal
  • Relax in the hotel's quiet, enclosed garden

Location
Overlooking the Grand Canal, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is in Venice's Cannaregio district, the neighborhood where most Venetians live. The hotel is a short walk from St. Mark's Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its shops, restaurants and cultural landmarks.

Rooms
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice’s rooms are decorated in romantic Venetian style, with architectural details revealing the hotel’s 18th century history. Some rooms have views of the Grand Canal.
Features
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is such a stunning example of 18th century architecture that, if it weren’t a hotel, visitors would still want to tour this patrician palazzo. Experience the life of a Venetian aristocrat while relaxing over drinks in the quiet, enclosed garden or watch gondolas pass by on the Grand Canal from the hotel’s lounge bar. Admire the beautifully decorated windows while enjoying breakfast in the hotel’s dining room.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.3 mi/15.4 km)
  • Water taxis readily available by phone at the hotel or at the Venice Santa Lucia Station
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Piazzele Roma car and bus station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Canal (immediately beside the hotel)
  • Rialto Bridge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St. Marks Square (1.1 mi/2 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4416 12.3226
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers a double bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Malden, MA
Nov 14, 2009

Bellini Boscolo - totall miss

Pros: - Good location. This hotel was very close to the train station and the vaporetto. - The staff was courteous - The room was kept neat - The room had a rooftop balcony Cons: - The heat was on constantly. There was no way to turn it off and the hotel has no air conditioning. I asked the staff and all they could say was that the controls in my room were non-functional. - To keep the room cool, I had to keep the door to the outside roof deck open, since there were no windows. - When the toilet was flushed, some of what was being flushed would leak out around the base of the toilet and on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
bloomfield hills,mi
Sep 3, 2010

bellini hotel venice

hotel was ok but failed to clean bathroom when prepared night sheets in bathroom. i needed new towels.bathroom dirty.staff acted aloof.not interested in me as aperson. when tried one hour late checkout they refused saying big group coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take [...] best of venice tour -very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami fl
Jul 26, 2010

not good

The hotel was a great let down it was expensive and very tired !!!! but worse not clean, i did not feel comfortable taking a shower or laying in the bed; the staff was very friendly and helpful even if a tad slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember in Venice you have to carry your luggage to and from hotel so try to ick one near a station so you don't have to go too far with it!! It is big deal to lug it up stairs and high bridges

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WOXOF
Sterling, VA
May 13, 2011

Spring in Venice

The hotel is a short walk from the bus and train station. If walking from the bus station, you have to first climb and descend a large bridge. There are plenty of locals waiting around to carry your bags over for a tip if you don't want to tote your own. The hotel is right by the Scalzi Bridge (Ponte degli Scalzi), so the location is great. The room is tiny, which is pretty standard in Europe. Very comfortable and clean though and we were very satisfied with it (we don't spend a lot of time in the room on these trips). Wireless internet in the lobby only...not in the room. This was sufficient for my needs. The staff was helpful though the bartender seemed to be getting exasperated by the constant requests for ice from American guests. One strange occurrence: after checking in around noon, my wife and I laid on the bed for a quick nap after the all night flight. We had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, but we didn't turn the deadbolt. At some point, someone actually opened the door slightly. My wife saw a man look in, see us, and close the door and leave. Not sure if this was anything sinister or harmless, but use the deadbolt when you're in the room. Standard safe is available in the closet too. We had no other odd things happen. Overall very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGJ
Cove
Feb 13, 2010

Great Location

The hotel is nice. Most of the staff was friendly, although the manager seemed to have an attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
Aug 16, 2010

Great location - shame about the staff

Without a doubt, the location is a plus. The room was surprisingly big. However, the staff (at the exception of one person) is another matter altogether. On one occasion, it was 5pm and the room had not been made. Then to make matters worse on the day we were to check-out they locked us out of our room! That's right, you pop out to have one last gander, get back at 11:30AM and they have locked you out. I did complain but they didn't care, they didn't even apologise for the inconvenience. All they said was: "do you want to get your bag?"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Constant Traveler
London
May 9, 2013

Faded glory

The Bellini is a nice old hotel, in a good location at the entry to Venice. The Lista di Spagna area is an interesting part of town, but you'll be walking a fair distance to see the famous monuments. Thankfully, there is good service by the vaporetto that stops right outside. Our real problem with the Bellini was the room. The windows opened onto a one metre wide air shaft at the side of the building, which required us to put our heads out and twist upwards to see if it was sunny or cloudy. The lack of proper sunlight was oppressive. At the price we paid, over £200 per night, we felt that this was not acceptable. However, we were told that the hotel was completely filled, and there were no other options for our four night stay. We also found the breakfast to be underwhelming, particularly for accommodation this pricy. The selection was thin, and amazingly enough for Italy, the coffee was poor. All in all, we felt we had been overcharged for the quality delivered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Walkersville, MD
Jan 27, 2011

Great location

Location, location, location. Very close to the train station and boat stations. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast that's included with what we paid for. My only complaint is the broken elevator. It's hard pulling luggage through the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the area...lots of places to eat and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, cA
Dec 1, 2010

2-3 minutes walking to train station

It is nice location and very close to train station. We did experience a few issues: 1) the wireless internet does not work at all. 2)there is leaking from the top in our bath room, the staff said we can sleep since it happened in bath room only, but he switched us to a better room (with canal view) after I insisted getting a new room. Overall, it is ok although it is not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to train station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcjd
MN
Jun 15, 2012

Felt like a Hilton, but location was convenient

When I think of Hilton hotels I think of them being more expensive and wanting to charge you extra for everything. I was under the impression that breakfast was included and it wasn't. We had gotten some champagne and when we asked for ice they said no until we said the minifridge wasn't working correctly. There was mold in our shower. The carpet by the bathroom was shredded, but in their defense I'm not sure how you would replace it and it was styled. Housekeeping broke a wine stopper we had, but the front desk was very helpful in getting it fixed. We don't want to be completely negative, it was a nice hotel, just not the quaint hotel we were hoping for. It was an awesome location, very easy to get to and from in regards to train, cruise, and vaporetto stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search