Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
Perfect Location for a great stay!

The location of the Hotel was perfect, short walk from the parking garages, bus station and even... See full review

  • Sanjin
  • Feb 24, 2013
Nice break

Very welcoming, happy, friendly staff. Perfect location. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Excellent... See full review

  • fwfa
  • May 3, 2014
18th century splendor on the Grand Canal, close to St. Mark’s Square
An 18th century patrician palazzo, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice was transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Overlooking the Grand Canal in Venice’s Cannaregio district, this elegant hotel is a short walk from St. Mark’s Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its abundant shops and restaurants. Watch Venice float by from the hotel’s lounge bar or relax in the quiet enclosed garden. Rich in its own history, the hotel is an excellent base from which to explore historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Historic and elegant 18th century patrician palazzo overlooking Venice's Grand Canal
  • Short walk to St. Mark's Square at the heart of Venice
  • Staff-prepared sightseeing itineraries offer an insider's guide to exploring Venice
  • Watch Venice afloat from the lounge bar, which has a view of the Grand Canal
  • Relax in the hotel's quiet, enclosed garden

Location
Overlooking the Grand Canal, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is in Venice's Cannaregio district, the neighborhood where most Venetians live. The hotel is a short walk from St. Mark's Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its shops, restaurants and cultural landmarks.

Rooms
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice’s rooms are decorated in romantic Venetian style, with architectural details revealing the hotel’s 18th century history. Some rooms have views of the Grand Canal.
Features
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is such a stunning example of 18th century architecture that, if it weren’t a hotel, visitors would still want to tour this patrician palazzo. Experience the life of a Venetian aristocrat while relaxing over drinks in the quiet, enclosed garden or watch gondolas pass by on the Grand Canal from the hotel’s lounge bar. Admire the beautifully decorated windows while enjoying breakfast in the hotel’s dining room.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.3 mi/15.4 km)
  • Water taxis readily available by phone at the hotel or at the Venice Santa Lucia Station
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Piazzele Roma car and bus station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Canal (immediately beside the hotel)
  • Rialto Bridge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St. Marks Square (1.1 mi/2 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers a double bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

45.4416 12.3226
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Venice.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip to Paris
PA
May 29, 2010

Great room, great location

We had a lovely room overlooking the Grand Canal. The location was really great with local color, so many restaurants, shops, and easy access to transportation but not the prices and mobs of tourists that are in St. Mark's. The staff was very nice and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more on our first visit to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you want to spend a lot more money, plan your main meals closer to the hotel. The food is wonderful and the prices are so much better!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
May 13, 2010

NICE HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION

Very nice hotel. Perfect location. Would have rated it 5 stars but the internet was down all three days, many of the cable channels were also down and the deluge shower head didnt work. Otherwise the hotel was great. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
May 13, 2010

NICE HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION

Very nice hotel. Perfect location. Would have rated it 5 stars but the internet was down all three days, many of the cable channels were also down and the deluge shower head didnt work. Otherwise the hotel was great. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN traveler
TN
May 10, 2010

A great hotel for spending time in Venic

We were very happy with this hotel. The location is great - two buildings from the train station and vaporetto stops are right out front of the hotel. We took a ATVO bus from the airport to the Piazzale Roma for 4 Euros each (they have luggage compartments for suitcases underneath), and then bought a vaporetto ticket for 2 Euros each for a one-stop ride on #2 vaporetto from the Piazzale Roma to the train station. From there it was just a short walk to the hotel. There are lots of restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel, so we found great bargains on souvenirs and gifts and good meals. Our rooms were very nice and clean - 2 couples in 2 rooms. The staff was very helpful and made a reservation for us for a water taxi to our cruise ship that picked us up at the hotel that morning and took us directly to the port. The hotel clerk negotiated a discount price of 70 Euros for us (the regular price was 80 Euros for 4 people plus all our luggage). We were able to see Venice without any problems during the two days we spent at the hotel before our cruise departed. The breakfast cost 15 Euros per person, and was good, but we felt that you could find a more inexpensive breakfast in the nearby restaurants, if you don't need a big breakfast. Otherwise, just eat in the hotel. There is luggage storage available at the hotel, too, if you arrive before your room is ready and want to spend time seeing Venice. We were very pleased with our stay and [...]. [...]. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carrier Mills, IL
Mar 17, 2010

GREAT Location

This hotel was in a perfect location. It was next door to the train station and right on the edge of the Grand Canal. It was as far away as you could get from Ducal Palace and St. Marks Square but there is a public bus/boat dock right in front of the hotel and it's a 10 minute ride to the palace for 6 Euro one-way. The staff was very helpful and informative. Their breakfast is not included with your reservation though and is 18 Euro per person. It is an American style breakfast though. The room itself was very beautiful although quite small. The king size bed had a much firmer mattress than I personally am used to and the room stayed a little too warm. We had to sleep with the windows cracked. I would recommend this hotel for travelers due to its amazing location with everything you need literally steps away. An ATM outside the door, wonderful restaurants and shops lining the street around it, gondola and taxi stands in front, the train station 100 yards away, and the bus station one block over. This hotel served our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Beware of menus without prices listed. They tend to recommend the most expensive thing on the menu. Know the price before you order or you may get a 9 Euro glass of wine like me.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carrier Mills, IL
Mar 17, 2010

GREAT Location

This hotel was in a perfect location. It was next door to the train station and right on the edge of the Grand Canal. It was as far away as you could get from Ducal Palace and St. Marks Square but there is a public bus/boat dock right in front of the hotel and it's a 10 minute ride to the palace for 6 Euro one-way. The staff was very helpful and informative. Their breakfast is not included with your reservation though and is 18 Euro per person. It is an American style breakfast though. The room itself was very beautiful although quite small. The king size bed had a much firmer mattress than I personally am used to and the room stayed a little too warm. We had to sleep with the windows cracked. I would recommend this hotel for travelers due to its amazing location with everything you need literally steps away. An ATM outside the door, wonderful restaurants and shops lining the street around it, gondola and taxi stands in front, the train station 100 yards away, and the bus station one block over. This hotel served our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Beware of menus without prices listed. They tend to recommend the most expensive thing on the menu. Know the price before you order or you may get a 9 Euro glass of wine like me.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGJ
Cove
Feb 13, 2010

Great Location

The hotel is nice. Most of the staff was friendly, although the manager seemed to have an attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGJ
Cove
Feb 13, 2010

Great Location

The hotel is nice. Most of the staff was friendly, although the manager seemed to have an attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa loves to travel
Aliso Viejo, Ca
Nov 30, 2009

EXCELLENT LOCATION/SERVICE

We arrived at midnight and they were kind enough to hold our hotel room for us. The location was perfect as we took a cruise the following day. Staff was friendly. Bathroom had a (small) tub which was nice. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Camp Hill, PA
Nov 22, 2009

Not quite four stars

Since we stayed 14 nights and wanted to use the train daily to see various areas of the Veneto region, the location in relation to the railroad station and Piazzale di Roma could not be any better. The problem was poor location of the room (overlooking rooftops and a garbage can in the rear of the hotel). Since the tub was old, clogged, and moldy, we had to complain on a daily basis for three days. They finally changed our room (same view but considered by the staff a free upgrade). The bathroom was clean & the shower stall was great. Ventilation, however, was poor -- no window and a vent that was inoperative. Because the bedroom was very hot and the temperature could not be controlled, we were advised to open the windows and sleep over the covers. The result was a room full of mosquitoes and faces that resembled recovery from measles due to the bites. The refrigerator generated heat rather than cold; therefore, it was useless as a refrigerator.You would think that the staff of an expensive "four-star" hotel would be more considerate of a couple who stayed there 14 nights. Breakfast items were seldom replenished -- not matter how early or late one arrived. Eggs were always scrambled and made from powdered eggs. Orange juice was orange in name and color only. All drinks were from an automated machine; the fault did not lie with the staff. It simply was uderstaffed and overworked since it had to deal with tour groups. Having said all of this, we would still recoomend it to a friend because of its location. Restaurants in the area leave a lot to be desired, unless one goes to expensive ones. Two that we would recommend are Pontini Trattoria and Bar near the bridge that leads to the Jewish Quarter and Pedrocchi on Piazza S. Geramia (the Church of S. Geramia contains the body of Santa Lucia). For those who have a long stay in Venice, we reccommend day-train-trps to Vicenza, Cividale di Friule, Bassano del Grappa, Asolo, Feltre, and Padova(only if you want to visit the Santuary of Saint Anthony. This was our 73rd trip abroad (50-some in Italy and six in Venice); therefore, we have a lot of travel experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

For money saving if you are not a breakfast eater, choose a hotel stay without included breakfast, for lunch, buy lunch items at the local Bila Supermarket and enjoy your lunch by a quiet canal or in your hotel room, for dinner frequent Pontini Trattoria & Bar and Pedrocchi. After you experienced a very expensive cappuccino at Caffe Florian in St Mark's Square, and an expensive one at an outside table at any of the local coffee bars, enjoy inexpensive ones at the railoroad station(s) -- hight to low range is the equivalent $21 a cup to $2 a cup at the train station. Enjoy a gelato at Ca D'Oro (take away, rather than sit in). Look at the menu to see if the grauity or service is included to avaoid double-tipping.

Back to menu Return to top