$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driver
Chester
Oct 14, 2012

Lovely hotel

We were so pleased with the location and the room at this hotel. The staff were so helpful. It was true value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Aug 16, 2010

Great location - shame about the staff

Without a doubt, the location is a plus. The room was surprisingly big. However, the staff (at the exception of one person) is another matter altogether. On one occasion, it was 5pm and the room had not been made. Then to make matters worse on the day we were to check-out they locked us out of our room! That's right, you pop out to have one last gander, get back at 11:30AM and they have locked you out. I did complain but they didn't care, they didn't even apologise for the inconvenience. All they said was: "do you want to get your bag?"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Jul 26, 2010

not good

The hotel was a great let down it was expensive and very tired !!!! but worse not clean, i did not feel comfortable taking a shower or laying in the bed; the staff was very friendly and helpful even if a tad slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember in Venice you have to carry your luggage to and from hotel so try to ick one near a station so you don't have to go too far with it!! It is big deal to lug it up stairs and high bridges

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 5, 2010

Airport hotel

We checked in late due to plane delay. Staff was very helpful. Nice, clean, quiet room. Good breakfast selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy couple!
Business
Monticello, MN
Jun 21, 2010

Just what we had hoped

This was our first time in Venice and we got just what we had hoped for. I can't imagine a hotel more convenient to the train station (our way in and out) and also convenient to the bus station. We even walked to the pier where we caught our cruise ship although most would probably prefer the free shuttle from the bus station. The hotel staff was very accomodating, even though we spoke NO Italian, and had a breakfast, but it was not included in the room rate ($15 per person). The room was beautiful and clean. The front of the hotel looks out over the Grand Canal but we could not see it from our side room. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip to Paris
Business
PA
May 29, 2010

Great room, great location

We had a lovely room overlooking the Grand Canal. The location was really great with local color, so many restaurants, shops, and easy access to transportation but not the prices and mobs of tourists that are in St. Mark's. The staff was very nice and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more on our first visit to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you want to spend a lot more money, plan your main meals closer to the hotel. The food is wonderful and the prices are so much better!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
May 13, 2010

NICE HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION

Very nice hotel. Perfect location. Would have rated it 5 stars but the internet was down all three days, many of the cable channels were also down and the deluge shower head didnt work. Otherwise the hotel was great. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN traveler
Business
TN
May 10, 2010

A great hotel for spending time in Venic

We were very happy with this hotel. The location is great - two buildings from the train station and vaporetto stops are right out front of the hotel. We took a ATVO bus from the airport to the Piazzale Roma for 4 Euros each (they have luggage compartments for suitcases underneath), and then bought a vaporetto ticket for 2 Euros each for a one-stop ride on #2 vaporetto from the Piazzale Roma to the train station. From there it was just a short walk to the hotel. There are lots of restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel, so we found great bargains on souvenirs and gifts and good meals. Our rooms were very nice and clean - 2 couples in 2 rooms. The staff was very helpful and made a reservation for us for a water taxi to our cruise ship that picked us up at the hotel that morning and took us directly to the port. The hotel clerk negotiated a discount price of 70 Euros for us (the regular price was 80 Euros for 4 people plus all our luggage). We were able to see Venice without any problems during the two days we spent at the hotel before our cruise departed. The breakfast cost 15 Euros per person, and was good, but we felt that you could find a more inexpensive breakfast in the nearby restaurants, if you don't need a big breakfast. Otherwise, just eat in the hotel. There is luggage storage available at the hotel, too, if you arrive before your room is ready and want to spend time seeing Venice. We were very pleased with our stay and [...]. [...]. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN traveler
Business
TN
May 10, 2010

A great hotel for spending time in Venic

We were very happy with this hotel. The location is great - two buildings from the train station and vaporetto stops are right out front of the hotel. We took a ATVO bus from the airport to the Piazzale Roma for 4 Euros each (they have luggage compartments for suitcases underneath), and then bought a vaporetto ticket for 2 Euros each for a one-stop ride on #2 vaporetto from the Piazzale Roma to the train station. From there it was just a short walk to the hotel. There are lots of restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel, so we found great bargains on souvenirs and gifts and good meals. Our rooms were very nice and clean - 2 couples in 2 rooms. The staff was very helpful and made a reservation for us for a water taxi to our cruise ship that picked us up at the hotel that morning and took us directly to the port. The hotel clerk negotiated a discount price of 70 Euros for us (the regular price was 80 Euros for 4 people plus all our luggage). We were able to see Venice without any problems during the two days we spent at the hotel before our cruise departed. The breakfast cost 15 Euros per person, and was good, but we felt that you could find a more inexpensive breakfast in the nearby restaurants, if you don't need a big breakfast. Otherwise, just eat in the hotel. There is luggage storage available at the hotel, too, if you arrive before your room is ready and want to spend time seeing Venice. We were very pleased with our stay and [...]. [...]. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrier Mills, IL
Mar 17, 2010

GREAT Location

This hotel was in a perfect location. It was next door to the train station and right on the edge of the Grand Canal. It was as far away as you could get from Ducal Palace and St. Marks Square but there is a public bus/boat dock right in front of the hotel and it's a 10 minute ride to the palace for 6 Euro one-way. The staff was very helpful and informative. Their breakfast is not included with your reservation though and is 18 Euro per person. It is an American style breakfast though. The room itself was very beautiful although quite small. The king size bed had a much firmer mattress than I personally am used to and the room stayed a little too warm. We had to sleep with the windows cracked. I would recommend this hotel for travelers due to its amazing location with everything you need literally steps away. An ATM outside the door, wonderful restaurants and shops lining the street around it, gondola and taxi stands in front, the train station 100 yards away, and the bus station one block over. This hotel served our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Beware of menus without prices listed. They tend to recommend the most expensive thing on the menu. Know the price before you order or you may get a 9 Euro glass of wine like me.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGJ
Business
Cove
Feb 13, 2010

Great Location

The hotel is nice. Most of the staff was friendly, although the manager seemed to have an attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top