$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy couple!
Business
Monticello, MN
Jun 21, 2010

Just what we had hoped

This was our first time in Venice and we got just what we had hoped for. I can't imagine a hotel more convenient to the train station (our way in and out) and also convenient to the bus station. We even walked to the pier where we caught our cruise ship although most would probably prefer the free shuttle from the bus station. The hotel staff was very accomodating, even though we spoke NO Italian, and had a breakfast, but it was not included in the room rate ($15 per person). The room was beautiful and clean. The front of the hotel looks out over the Grand Canal but we could not see it from our side room. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip to Paris
Business
PA
May 29, 2010

Great room, great location

We had a lovely room overlooking the Grand Canal. The location was really great with local color, so many restaurants, shops, and easy access to transportation but not the prices and mobs of tourists that are in St. Mark's. The staff was very nice and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more on our first visit to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you want to spend a lot more money, plan your main meals closer to the hotel. The food is wonderful and the prices are so much better!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
May 13, 2010

NICE HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION

Very nice hotel. Perfect location. Would have rated it 5 stars but the internet was down all three days, many of the cable channels were also down and the deluge shower head didnt work. Otherwise the hotel was great. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrier Mills, IL
Mar 17, 2010

GREAT Location

This hotel was in a perfect location. It was next door to the train station and right on the edge of the Grand Canal. It was as far away as you could get from Ducal Palace and St. Marks Square but there is a public bus/boat dock right in front of the hotel and it's a 10 minute ride to the palace for 6 Euro one-way. The staff was very helpful and informative. Their breakfast is not included with your reservation though and is 18 Euro per person. It is an American style breakfast though. The room itself was very beautiful although quite small. The king size bed had a much firmer mattress than I personally am used to and the room stayed a little too warm. We had to sleep with the windows cracked. I would recommend this hotel for travelers due to its amazing location with everything you need literally steps away. An ATM outside the door, wonderful restaurants and shops lining the street around it, gondola and taxi stands in front, the train station 100 yards away, and the bus station one block over. This hotel served our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Beware of menus without prices listed. They tend to recommend the most expensive thing on the menu. Know the price before you order or you may get a 9 Euro glass of wine like me.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGJ
Business
Cove
Feb 13, 2010

Great Location

The hotel is nice. Most of the staff was friendly, although the manager seemed to have an attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camp Hill, PA
Nov 22, 2009

Not quite four stars

Since we stayed 14 nights and wanted to use the train daily to see various areas of the Veneto region, the location in relation to the railroad station and Piazzale di Roma could not be any better. The problem was poor location of the room (overlooking rooftops and a garbage can in the rear of the hotel). Since the tub was old, clogged, and moldy, we had to complain on a daily basis for three days. They finally changed our room (same view but considered by the staff a free upgrade). The bathroom was clean & the shower stall was great. Ventilation, however, was poor -- no window and a vent that was inoperative. Because the bedroom was very hot and the temperature could not be controlled, we were advised to open the windows and sleep over the covers. The result was a room full of mosquitoes and faces that resembled recovery from measles due to the bites. The refrigerator generated heat rather than cold; therefore, it was useless as a refrigerator.You would think that the staff of an expensive "four-star" hotel would be more considerate of a couple who stayed there 14 nights. Breakfast items were seldom replenished -- not matter how early or late one arrived. Eggs were always scrambled and made from powdered eggs. Orange juice was orange in name and color only. All drinks were from an automated machine; the fault did not lie with the staff. It simply was uderstaffed and overworked since it had to deal with tour groups. Having said all of this, we would still recoomend it to a friend because of its location. Restaurants in the area leave a lot to be desired, unless one goes to expensive ones. Two that we would recommend are Pontini Trattoria and Bar near the bridge that leads to the Jewish Quarter and Pedrocchi on Piazza S. Geramia (the Church of S. Geramia contains the body of Santa Lucia). For those who have a long stay in Venice, we reccommend day-train-trps to Vicenza, Cividale di Friule, Bassano del Grappa, Asolo, Feltre, and Padova(only if you want to visit the Santuary of Saint Anthony. This was our 73rd trip abroad (50-some in Italy and six in Venice); therefore, we have a lot of travel experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For money saving if you are not a breakfast eater, choose a hotel stay without included breakfast, for lunch, buy lunch items at the local Bila Supermarket and enjoy your lunch by a quiet canal or in your hotel room, for dinner frequent Pontini Trattoria & Bar and Pedrocchi. After you experienced a very expensive cappuccino at Caffe Florian in St Mark's Square, and an expensive one at an outside table at any of the local coffee bars, enjoy inexpensive ones at the railoroad station(s) -- hight to low range is the equivalent $21 a cup to $2 a cup at the train station. Enjoy a gelato at Ca D'Oro (take away, rather than sit in). Look at the menu to see if the grauity or service is included to avaoid double-tipping.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy Bob Gandhi
Business
DC/MD
Nov 15, 2009

Bellini Hotel - a nice place

Very nice hotel. It was very clean and staff were very helpful. Room was very small though but that's what you have to expect in most places in Venice...location was awesome...it was right in the thick of all what's going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malden, MA
Nov 14, 2009

Bellini Boscolo - totall miss

Pros: - Good location. This hotel was very close to the train station and the vaporetto. - The staff was courteous - The room was kept neat - The room had a rooftop balcony Cons: - The heat was on constantly. There was no way to turn it off and the hotel has no air conditioning. I asked the staff and all they could say was that the controls in my room were non-functional. - To keep the room cool, I had to keep the door to the outside roof deck open, since there were no windows. - When the toilet was flushed, some of what was being flushed would leak out around the base of the toilet and on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedck
Business
monroe.nc
Nov 12, 2009

Hotel Boscolo Bellini Nov 09

Location location location. Then you had great service and a friendly staff trying their best to meet all your needs. Room was clean (bit smaller than photo;s might suggest). Vaporetta stations right out the front door as well as the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntington beach
Oct 20, 2009

Perfectly lovely!

Very large room with 2 balconies! Exceeded our expectations. Large clean bathroom as well. Took beautiful photos from balcony. Only in Venice for one night, so it was perfect location for walking to sites, shopping and dining. Great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Six of us took an authentic gondola ride. So worth the money!!

Back to menu Return to top