$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Thankfully surprised!!

We had to move hotels and when we selected this one, we didn't know what to expect. When we... See full review

  • Worldly traveler 26
  • Sep 16, 2014
Nice break

Very welcoming, happy, friendly staff. Perfect location. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Excellent... See full review

  • fwfa
  • May 3, 2014
18th century splendor on the Grand Canal, close to St. Mark’s Square
An 18th century patrician palazzo, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice was transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Overlooking the Grand Canal in Venice’s Cannaregio district, this elegant hotel is a short walk from St. Mark’s Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its abundant shops and restaurants. Watch Venice float by from the hotel’s lounge bar or relax in the quiet enclosed garden. Rich in its own history, the hotel is an excellent base from which to explore historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Historic and elegant 18th century patrician palazzo overlooking Venice's Grand Canal
  • Short walk to St. Mark's Square at the heart of Venice
  • Staff-prepared sightseeing itineraries offer an insider's guide to exploring Venice
  • Watch Venice afloat from the lounge bar, which has a view of the Grand Canal
  • Relax in the hotel's quiet, enclosed garden

Location
Overlooking the Grand Canal, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is in Venice's Cannaregio district, the neighborhood where most Venetians live. The hotel is a short walk from St. Mark's Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its shops, restaurants and cultural landmarks.

Rooms
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice’s rooms are decorated in romantic Venetian style, with architectural details revealing the hotel’s 18th century history. Some rooms have views of the Grand Canal.
Features
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is such a stunning example of 18th century architecture that, if it weren’t a hotel, visitors would still want to tour this patrician palazzo. Experience the life of a Venetian aristocrat while relaxing over drinks in the quiet, enclosed garden or watch gondolas pass by on the Grand Canal from the hotel’s lounge bar. Admire the beautifully decorated windows while enjoying breakfast in the hotel’s dining room.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.3 mi/15.4 km)
  • Water taxis readily available by phone at the hotel or at the Venice Santa Lucia Station
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Piazzele Roma car and bus station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Canal (immediately beside the hotel)
  • Rialto Bridge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St. Marks Square (1.1 mi/2 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers a double bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ElliottM
Business
Richardson Tx
Sep 28, 2010

A very pleasant surprise

I picked the hotel primarily based on location near the Cruise ship port but was pleasantly surprised at the shops and restaurants that were within easy walking distance. The decor was old-world elegance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Venice is expensive these days to take you wallet - there is plenty of shopping nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
passport freak
Business
new jersey
Sep 20, 2010

great spot to be in venice

very nice hotel service was very good it had internet clean rooms large bathroom..a/c did not work that was the only bad thing .very good spot at the cannal and next to the train 4 out of 5 ... it would of been 5 out of 5 if a/c worked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bloomfield hills,mi
Sep 3, 2010

bellini hotel venice

hotel was ok but failed to clean bathroom when prepared night sheets in bathroom. i needed new towels.bathroom dirty.staff acted aloof.not interested in me as aperson. when tried one hour late checkout they refused saying big group coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take [...] best of venice tour -very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Pete
Business
North Wales
Aug 27, 2010

Fabulous location and beautiful historic

The fridge, TV and wardrobe were very old and spoilt the room. Only 6 coathangers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MacNab
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 20, 2010

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Perfect location, easy acess to train station, water taxi and perfect for overnight before or after a cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Aug 16, 2010

Great location - shame about the staff

Without a doubt, the location is a plus. The room was surprisingly big. However, the staff (at the exception of one person) is another matter altogether. On one occasion, it was 5pm and the room had not been made. Then to make matters worse on the day we were to check-out they locked us out of our room! That's right, you pop out to have one last gander, get back at 11:30AM and they have locked you out. I did complain but they didn't care, they didn't even apologise for the inconvenience. All they said was: "do you want to get your bag?"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Jul 26, 2010

not good

The hotel was a great let down it was expensive and very tired !!!! but worse not clean, i did not feel comfortable taking a shower or laying in the bed; the staff was very friendly and helpful even if a tad slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember in Venice you have to carry your luggage to and from hotel so try to ick one near a station so you don't have to go too far with it!! It is big deal to lug it up stairs and high bridges

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 5, 2010

Airport hotel

We checked in late due to plane delay. Staff was very helpful. Nice, clean, quiet room. Good breakfast selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy couple!
Business
Monticello, MN
Jun 21, 2010

Just what we had hoped

This was our first time in Venice and we got just what we had hoped for. I can't imagine a hotel more convenient to the train station (our way in and out) and also convenient to the bus station. We even walked to the pier where we caught our cruise ship although most would probably prefer the free shuttle from the bus station. The hotel staff was very accomodating, even though we spoke NO Italian, and had a breakfast, but it was not included in the room rate ($15 per person). The room was beautiful and clean. The front of the hotel looks out over the Grand Canal but we could not see it from our side room. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip to Paris
Business
PA
May 29, 2010

Great room, great location

We had a lovely room overlooking the Grand Canal. The location was really great with local color, so many restaurants, shops, and easy access to transportation but not the prices and mobs of tourists that are in St. Mark's. The staff was very nice and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more on our first visit to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you want to spend a lot more money, plan your main meals closer to the hotel. The food is wonderful and the prices are so much better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top