Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rrickk
Couples
Pittsburgh
Oct 13, 2012

Great Hotel

Stayed there for two nights on a recent trip.The location to the train station and buses makes this an ideal place for our trips. Lugging a suitcase around Venice is not something that is very much fun. Our room was a nice size in comparison to other places we have stayed. Had to ride the boat in from the airport this time due to a bus strike. The room was nice and clean and the hotel in general is what you would expect of a Venetian Hotel. A real good place to eat to the left a 100ft up the street. Free WiFi in the lobby.Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtdude
Couples
Western NY
Aug 3, 2012

Great 1st Anniversary

Hotel was unique and old. The only complaint we had was that the room was too warm. No matter what we did to try to get the air conditioner to work better, it was just not sufficient to do the job properly. The elevator was very small and antiquated. Location the best, room spotless and staff very professional and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase multiple day pass for water bus so it is economical and easy to get around to most of the attractions. They can be purchased just outside the hotel.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawks01
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2012

One night stay

Great location for a short stay, basically next door to the train station. Friendly and helpful staff, rooms are nice, vintage types. Price was a little high, but we were happy with our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCC DC
Couples
Southern CA
Jul 17, 2012

2 days in Venice

The hotel was nice and is a 4 star hotel unlike some that say they're 4 stars. The rooms are small though and the building was kind of old. But you could say that about almost every hotel in Europe. Good location, very close to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small restaurant called Ai Scalzi (going towards the train station before the church) that was awesome! Try the agnolotti!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogers S.
Couples
Cypress, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Nice Stay

The location was extremely good. Easy access in and out of Venice. The hotel staff was nice and fairly accomodating. One problem was the A/C in our room, I did mention it's issue to the staff but not a lot was done so our evenings we did not get cool till late. I would say the Hotel status is really a 3.5 not a 4 Star. Good price for location makes it worthy. Breakfast was extra but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcjd
Couples
MN
Jun 15, 2012

Felt like a Hilton, but location was convenient

When I think of Hilton hotels I think of them being more expensive and wanting to charge you extra for everything. I was under the impression that breakfast was included and it wasn't. We had gotten some champagne and when we asked for ice they said no until we said the minifridge wasn't working correctly. There was mold in our shower. The carpet by the bathroom was shredded, but in their defense I'm not sure how you would replace it and it was styled. Housekeeping broke a wine stopper we had, but the front desk was very helpful in getting it fixed. We don't want to be completely negative, it was a nice hotel, just not the quaint hotel we were hoping for. It was an awesome location, very easy to get to and from in regards to train, cruise, and vaporetto stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Gloria
Couples
Miami, Florida
Jun 2, 2012

Vacation

The staff was polite. The hotel is at a Great location. Will stay again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outdoor Guy
Couples
Park City, Utah
May 30, 2012

Good hotel - but avoid the third floor!

This hotel is located in the busy train station area of Venice, a good location if you don't want to haul your bags through town. We found the location to be quite convenient. The rooms appear to be recently renovated, as our room was nicely finished. The bathroom in particular was very spacious and well appointed. The hotel staff was typical Venice, helpful but not particularly friendly. We arrived early, and they willingly checked our bags while we toured the city before checking in. The major issue we had with our stay was one I have never encountered before. Our third (top) floor room had a sloped ceiling, and at 6'3" tall I hit my head on a ceiling beam more than once. My 5'9" wife also could not walk under certain portions of the ceiling without crouching down. I would estimate the lowest portion of the ceiling was less than 5 ft high. For a hotel in this price range I believe this is unacceptable. My recommendation below is conditioned on NOT staying on the third (top) floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golden couples
Friends
Texas
May 11, 2012

Golden couples

Very good, excellent location and good restaurants in the neighborhood.. Bathrooms renewed.. Free internet and excellent buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk or take the vaporetto or water taxis just a few steps away. From the airport take the shuttle to Plaza de Roma and just cross the bridge Contituzione and the hotel is only a few steps away.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari30yr anniversary trip
Couples
Anamosa, Iowa
May 9, 2012

loved italy trip

We loved the location...just about 100 yards from train station and 300 yards from bus terminal. Right in the heart of shops, a beautiful bridge to a vast area of walking adventures. Waterbus (best way to get around to St. Marco square) right next to bridge outside the hotels front door. Gondola rides available right there too. Plenty of restaurants and coffee shoppes. We walked to St. Marco plazza, about 45 mins. Hightly recommend this location. Room was a little small for 2 large bags but we made it work. Just not as large as U.S. rooms. Breakfast buffets not the same as in the U.S (cold meats & cheeses, fruit, pastries & juice. They had a computer in the lobby for everyones use. Very helpful since our computer ran out of battery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you can buy a 12-24-36 hour bus pass that works for the water buses and the bus to the airport if needed. Unlimited use as long as you scan your ticket in when you get on. They run every 15 min. and you can see a lot of the city that way. Just sit back and ride it till it comes back to your original start.

Back to menu Return to top