$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
Perfect Location for a great stay!

The location of the Hotel was perfect, short walk from the parking garages, bus station and even... See full review

  • Sanjin
  • Feb 24, 2013
Nice break

Very welcoming, happy, friendly staff. Perfect location. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Excellent... See full review

  • fwfa
  • May 3, 2014
18th century splendor on the Grand Canal, close to St. Mark’s Square
An 18th century patrician palazzo, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice was transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Overlooking the Grand Canal in Venice’s Cannaregio district, this elegant hotel is a short walk from St. Mark’s Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its abundant shops and restaurants. Watch Venice float by from the hotel’s lounge bar or relax in the quiet enclosed garden. Rich in its own history, the hotel is an excellent base from which to explore historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Historic and elegant 18th century patrician palazzo overlooking Venice's Grand Canal
  • Short walk to St. Mark's Square at the heart of Venice
  • Staff-prepared sightseeing itineraries offer an insider's guide to exploring Venice
  • Watch Venice afloat from the lounge bar, which has a view of the Grand Canal
  • Relax in the hotel's quiet, enclosed garden

Location
Overlooking the Grand Canal, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is in Venice's Cannaregio district, the neighborhood where most Venetians live. The hotel is a short walk from St. Mark's Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its shops, restaurants and cultural landmarks.

Rooms
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice’s rooms are decorated in romantic Venetian style, with architectural details revealing the hotel’s 18th century history. Some rooms have views of the Grand Canal.
Features
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is such a stunning example of 18th century architecture that, if it weren’t a hotel, visitors would still want to tour this patrician palazzo. Experience the life of a Venetian aristocrat while relaxing over drinks in the quiet, enclosed garden or watch gondolas pass by on the Grand Canal from the hotel’s lounge bar. Admire the beautifully decorated windows while enjoying breakfast in the hotel’s dining room.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.3 mi/15.4 km)
  • Water taxis readily available by phone at the hotel or at the Venice Santa Lucia Station
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Piazzele Roma car and bus station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Canal (immediately beside the hotel)
  • Rialto Bridge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St. Marks Square (1.1 mi/2 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4416 12.3226
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers a double bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogers S.
Cypress, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Nice Stay

The location was extremely good. Easy access in and out of Venice. The hotel staff was nice and fairly accomodating. One problem was the A/C in our room, I did mention it's issue to the staff but not a lot was done so our evenings we did not get cool till late. I would say the Hotel status is really a 3.5 not a 4 Star. Good price for location makes it worthy. Breakfast was extra but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcjd
MN
Jun 15, 2012

Felt like a Hilton, but location was convenient

When I think of Hilton hotels I think of them being more expensive and wanting to charge you extra for everything. I was under the impression that breakfast was included and it wasn't. We had gotten some champagne and when we asked for ice they said no until we said the minifridge wasn't working correctly. There was mold in our shower. The carpet by the bathroom was shredded, but in their defense I'm not sure how you would replace it and it was styled. Housekeeping broke a wine stopper we had, but the front desk was very helpful in getting it fixed. We don't want to be completely negative, it was a nice hotel, just not the quaint hotel we were hoping for. It was an awesome location, very easy to get to and from in regards to train, cruise, and vaporetto stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Gloria
Miami, Florida
Jun 2, 2012

Vacation

The staff was polite. The hotel is at a Great location. Will stay again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger V.
Pensacola, Florida
Jun 1, 2012

Great Hotel in Great Location

Very nice hotel close to bus and train stations. Also close to boat stops. Very nice room and bathroom. Staff was very helpful, and spoke English. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but was pretty good and can be added. Only negative: we were on street side with street noises until late at night. Would request room on quiet side next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outdoor Guy
Park City, Utah
May 30, 2012

Good hotel - but avoid the third floor!

This hotel is located in the busy train station area of Venice, a good location if you don't want to haul your bags through town. We found the location to be quite convenient. The rooms appear to be recently renovated, as our room was nicely finished. The bathroom in particular was very spacious and well appointed. The hotel staff was typical Venice, helpful but not particularly friendly. We arrived early, and they willingly checked our bags while we toured the city before checking in. The major issue we had with our stay was one I have never encountered before. Our third (top) floor room had a sloped ceiling, and at 6'3" tall I hit my head on a ceiling beam more than once. My 5'9" wife also could not walk under certain portions of the ceiling without crouching down. I would estimate the lowest portion of the ceiling was less than 5 ft high. For a hotel in this price range I believe this is unacceptable. My recommendation below is conditioned on NOT staying on the third (top) floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jorgie
new york
May 25, 2012

friends vacation

Great location. No complaints. Free wi fi. Near train station so you didn't have to lug luggage all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golden couples
Texas
May 11, 2012

Golden couples

Very good, excellent location and good restaurants in the neighborhood.. Bathrooms renewed.. Free internet and excellent buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk or take the vaporetto or water taxis just a few steps away. From the airport take the shuttle to Plaza de Roma and just cross the bridge Contituzione and the hotel is only a few steps away.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari30yr anniversary trip
Anamosa, Iowa
May 9, 2012

loved italy trip

We loved the location...just about 100 yards from train station and 300 yards from bus terminal. Right in the heart of shops, a beautiful bridge to a vast area of walking adventures. Waterbus (best way to get around to St. Marco square) right next to bridge outside the hotels front door. Gondola rides available right there too. Plenty of restaurants and coffee shoppes. We walked to St. Marco plazza, about 45 mins. Hightly recommend this location. Room was a little small for 2 large bags but we made it work. Just not as large as U.S. rooms. Breakfast buffets not the same as in the U.S (cold meats & cheeses, fruit, pastries & juice. They had a computer in the lobby for everyones use. Very helpful since our computer ran out of battery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you can buy a 12-24-36 hour bus pass that works for the water buses and the bus to the airport if needed. Unlimited use as long as you scan your ticket in when you get on. They run every 15 min. and you can see a lot of the city that way. Just sit back and ride it till it comes back to your original start.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pacifica Travels
Pacifica, CA
Apr 30, 2012

Great Location at a Reasonable Price

The understated elegance of this hotel belies the value and location of a stay here. While the area is very busy, it is central to transportation and within walking distance to major attractions such as St Mark's Square. The breakfast is available in the hotel as well as a full service bar. Eating establishments are abundantly nearby. This hotel is well worth a stay when visiting Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When in Venice, do as the Venetians do, walk!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hb1and2
Brea, CA
Apr 29, 2012

Location!

Steps from the Train station, AND water buses. The staff was so helpful and very attentive. We had a room facing the Grand Canal, not huge but not iny either. Would stay and highly recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the Bridge is real good gelato, the name is Alaska.

Back to menu Return to top