$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Thankfully surprised!!

We had to move hotels and when we selected this one, we didn't know what to expect. When we... See full review

  • Worldly traveler 26
  • Sep 16, 2014
Nice break

Very welcoming, happy, friendly staff. Perfect location. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Excellent... See full review

  • fwfa
  • May 3, 2014
18th century splendor on the Grand Canal, close to St. Mark’s Square
An 18th century patrician palazzo, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice was transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Overlooking the Grand Canal in Venice’s Cannaregio district, this elegant hotel is a short walk from St. Mark’s Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its abundant shops and restaurants. Watch Venice float by from the hotel’s lounge bar or relax in the quiet enclosed garden. Rich in its own history, the hotel is an excellent base from which to explore historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Historic and elegant 18th century patrician palazzo overlooking Venice's Grand Canal
  • Short walk to St. Mark's Square at the heart of Venice
  • Staff-prepared sightseeing itineraries offer an insider's guide to exploring Venice
  • Watch Venice afloat from the lounge bar, which has a view of the Grand Canal
  • Relax in the hotel's quiet, enclosed garden

Location
Overlooking the Grand Canal, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is in Venice's Cannaregio district, the neighborhood where most Venetians live. The hotel is a short walk from St. Mark's Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its shops, restaurants and cultural landmarks.

Rooms
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice’s rooms are decorated in romantic Venetian style, with architectural details revealing the hotel’s 18th century history. Some rooms have views of the Grand Canal.
Features
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is such a stunning example of 18th century architecture that, if it weren’t a hotel, visitors would still want to tour this patrician palazzo. Experience the life of a Venetian aristocrat while relaxing over drinks in the quiet, enclosed garden or watch gondolas pass by on the Grand Canal from the hotel’s lounge bar. Admire the beautifully decorated windows while enjoying breakfast in the hotel’s dining room.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.3 mi/15.4 km)
  • Water taxis readily available by phone at the hotel or at the Venice Santa Lucia Station
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Piazzele Roma car and bus station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Canal (immediately beside the hotel)
  • Rialto Bridge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St. Marks Square (1.1 mi/2 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers a double bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fwfa
england
May 3, 2014

Nice break

Very welcoming, happy, friendly staff. Perfect location. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast included in price - as much as you can eat - had 3 courses everyday ready for busy days ahead. Excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldly traveler 26
Business
Florida
Sep 16, 2014

Thankfully surprised!!

We had to move hotels and when we selected this one, we didn't know what to expect. When we arrived, the staff was excellent and they took our bags as we were ironing out details. We had some flight challenges so they let us use the house phone. After it was all taken care of, our room was ready. We got an upgrade looking over the canal! The ceilings were 15 feet high, and the balcony was huge! We took lots of great pictures there until sadly, we had to check out. :(. We loved our stay here and would definitely do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fwfa
Business
england
May 3, 2014

Nice break

Very welcoming, happy, friendly staff. Perfect location. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast included in price - as much as you can eat - had 3 courses everyday ready for busy days ahead. Excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Constant Traveler
Business
London
May 9, 2013

Faded glory

The Bellini is a nice old hotel, in a good location at the entry to Venice. The Lista di Spagna area is an interesting part of town, but you'll be walking a fair distance to see the famous monuments. Thankfully, there is good service by the vaporetto that stops right outside. Our real problem with the Bellini was the room. The windows opened onto a one metre wide air shaft at the side of the building, which required us to put our heads out and twist upwards to see if it was sunny or cloudy. The lack of proper sunlight was oppressive. At the price we paid, over £200 per night, we felt that this was not acceptable. However, we were told that the hotel was completely filled, and there were no other options for our four night stay. We also found the breakfast to be underwhelming, particularly for accommodation this pricy. The selection was thin, and amazingly enough for Italy, the coffee was poor. All in all, we felt we had been overcharged for the quality delivered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ruperman
Business
Wake Forest, NC
Apr 27, 2013

Excellent Location.

Can't beat the location. There were a few ants in the room. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is literally right next to the train dation. A little tough to see the signs on the busy streets, but if you go down a narrow street, you've gone too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanjin
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Feb 24, 2013

Perfect Location for a great stay!

The location of the Hotel was perfect, short walk from the parking garages, bus station and even much closer from the train station. This makes a big difference because you have to drag your luggage to your Hotel and the proximity to everything is only steps away from there! The rooms look very classy and elegant, clean and warming. Open your windows and the sound of Italy will take over, close them and you are in your own quiet sanctuary. Internet is available for free (Wi-Fi) but only in the lobby..which can/is a bit of an inconvenience. The only bad thing we found about the room was the shower..the shower head was leaking in any setting and was very cheaply made. Its impossible to take a shower without flooding the whole bathroom (no curtains and a weird glass separator that only covers half a tub, chin height..). Overall we had a good and pleasant stay, great and clean room and a great location to match. Overall will recommend the Hotel to others and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JfRe
Business
Venice- Bellini
Oct 28, 2012

Bellini Boscolo

Great value and location!! Did not choose breakfast due to price/value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driver
Business
Chester
Oct 14, 2012

Lovely hotel

We were so pleased with the location and the room at this hotel. The staff were so helpful. It was true value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rrickk
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 13, 2012

Great Hotel

Stayed there for two nights on a recent trip.The location to the train station and buses makes this an ideal place for our trips. Lugging a suitcase around Venice is not something that is very much fun. Our room was a nice size in comparison to other places we have stayed. Had to ride the boat in from the airport this time due to a bus strike. The room was nice and clean and the hotel in general is what you would expect of a Venetian Hotel. A real good place to eat to the left a 100ft up the street. Free WiFi in the lobby.Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtdude
Business
Western NY
Aug 3, 2012

Great 1st Anniversary

Hotel was unique and old. The only complaint we had was that the room was too warm. No matter what we did to try to get the air conditioner to work better, it was just not sufficient to do the job properly. The elevator was very small and antiquated. Location the best, room spotless and staff very professional and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase multiple day pass for water bus so it is economical and easy to get around to most of the attractions. They can be purchased just outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawks01
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2012

One night stay

Great location for a short stay, basically next door to the train station. Friendly and helpful staff, rooms are nice, vintage types. Price was a little high, but we were happy with our short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top