Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Cannaregio 127, Venezia, Venice, 30127

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amkb
Business
Rockford, Michigan
Sep 25, 2012

Time in Venice after cruise

This was an excellent location. The staff was excellent and helped us with a few issues. They offered to make phone calls and helped us in a time of need. The room was very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amkb
Business
Rockford, Michigan
Sep 25, 2012

Extra time in Venice after a cruise

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was very convenient and had a wonderful restaurant for dinner right next door. The staff was excellent. We needed some help with a transfer arrangement to our next hotel and the staff offered to call and talk to the next hotel for us. We needed help understanding directions to areas around the hotel and the staff was patient with our numerous questions. The breakfast was delicious and the room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turtles1786
Business
Boulder, Colorado
May 9, 2013

Great Venice Hotel

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Belle Epoque. It is very close to the bus terminal and train station, so you don't have to carry your luggage too far. The room was clean and nicely decorated, although it was a little small and the walls are thin. We had a great breakfast every morning. The Internet is not free. They kept our luggage on the day of arrival until check-in and on the day of our departure until we had to leave. We had a great time. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice cafe about 2 doors down from the hotel. They have decent food and the Internet is free, so you don't have to buy it from the hotel.

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii 7
Business
Ontario, Canada
Sep 18, 2013

Great location in Venice

The location of this hotel is excellent, and very convenient to the train station. The rooms are clean; however, some of the rooms are very small. The breakfast provided was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located next to Brek Bar Ristorante, an inexpensive restaurant/take out to dine.

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname54321
Business
Vienna, VA
Sep 18, 2013

Satisfied

The amenities, proximity to the boat stops and breakfast were great. I'd stay there again and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitch Fitch
Business
Hartford, CT
May 9, 2014

Location and price clinch it, but staff super-helpful also

Located steps from RR station; I went right past it and got lost in what looks, sounds and smells at night like Whitechapel c. 1880. Friendly bar owner steered me back. Hotel street very lively and fun at night. Staff very friendly/helpful. True to the name, room had strong period vibe heavy velvet curtains etc which lent a somewhat musty air to the small space. No problem though; windows opened to private balcony. Wifi service description confusing; suffice to say it's not free and it's only available in the lobby. But they didn't charge me owing to my confusion on the matter. Breakfast was copious but heavy on very rich foods, nothing simple on offer. Recommend esp. if you arrive late by train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel sites' maps can be confusing; DON'T go over the bridge in front of the station, instead make a hard left for 200m and you won't miss it.

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA couple takes Europe
Business
Culver City
Jul 2, 2015

2 day Venice stay

My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room. It was very spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast was decent. The wifi reception was horrible, but it wasn't that big of a deal since we didn't spend much of our time online. Overall nice location for exploring Venice and exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler101
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect location

We arrived at midnight by train and were taking the airport bus the next morning, and this hotel was very close to both stations. Just walk out from the train station, turn left to the main street and in one minute you are there. The room was beautiful and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. Top value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rey007
Business
Columbus.Ohio
May 30, 2014

best hotel ever!

This hotel has a really easy access from the train station, perfectly located and dreamy rooms. The breakfast was big and complete. The staff from the hotel was really helpful. For me it’s really important the first meal of the day and with the high prices in Venice, this is a good time to eat well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you can't go wrong with this hotel!

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colorado World Travelers
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 18, 2014

Excellent with Great Value

Beautiful botique hotel with excellent location and all the things that usually come with a 5-star hotel. Don't need to spend the extra money for a hotel so you can enjoy more of Venice! Can't wait to return to Belle Epoque and Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Try to plan a trip around the time of there being a "FULL MOON"! Truly unforgetable!!

Back to menu Return to top