$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

3 stars
Cannaregio 127, Venezia, Venice, 30127
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
best hotel ever!

This hotel has a really easy access from the train station, perfectly located and dreamy rooms. The... See full review

  • Rey007
  • May 30, 2014
Location and price clinch it, but staff super-helpful also

Located steps from RR station; I went right past it and got lost in what looks, sounds and smells... See full review

  • Mitch Fitch
  • May 9, 2014
Welcome to the Hotel Belle Epoque, one of the friendliest, most elegant and accommodating hotels in Venice. Located in a strategic area of Venice, a few walks from Santa Lucia train station and in the middle of the bustling Cannaregio district of Venice. The prestigious Hotel Belle Epoque offers comfortable 3 star rooms close to all the important Venetian landmarks. Complementing the grand palaces and illustrious canals that make Venice famous, the Hotel Belle Epoque bathes guests in the radiance of classical Venetian design. Decor is in the style of the Belle Epoque (French for Beautiful Era) - a golden age of peace in 19th century Europe. Hotel also offers free breakfast to its guests! Not included: Turistical tax 3 euro per person per night

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Double
Romantic rooms in typical atmosphere who dates back to 1700. Furniture recalls the venetian style in two colours: red or green and feature Murano glass chandeliers. All the rooms are equipped with soundproof, bathrooms in white marble with shower and hairdryer, personal control of air conditioning/warming, satellite television, safe and internet connection. A panoramic elevator will take you up to the floor to your room.
Triple Room
Family room composed by 3 beds with bathroom ensuite with shower. Venetian style with carpet and Murano chandeliers. Internet LAN available in all rooms.
Single Room
Double bed, bathroom ensuite with shower, internet LAN connection.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Belle Epoque Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4418 12.323
Area served
Santa Lucia Station, Venice, Italy.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo Airport at 10 Km. Canova Airport (Treviso) 40 km.
Area description
Very close to Santa Lucia railway station and Piazzale Roma (bus terminal), just behind the Grand Canal. Good connection by public transportation for the visit of all the city and the islands. Very closed to the Jewish Ghetto, the churches of Santa Maria dei Miracoli, Church of Santa Lucia, "i Frari Basilica", Ca' d'Oro Palace(Golden House), the baroque Palazzo Labia, Fontego dei Turchi and Island of Murano (glass factories) and San Michele cemetery.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vfer
Wichita, KS
Aug 8, 2013

You get what you pay for....

This hotel accommodation was "you get what you pay for". Terrific location for the price. While the street in front of the hotel was very loud and busy, my room was very quite and private. GREAT AC. No extras.....I was in Venice to explore the city not hang in the hotel. Hotel was very close to the train station and bus depot. I have no complains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelling Cat
Athens, GA
Nov 13, 2012

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Lets me just start with the hotel was fine. The big plus was we had luggage and they are right near the train station so instead of dragging our luggage through town, it was a quick easy walk to the hotel - no problem. The sleeping room is small. That was expected from the other reviews I read prior to booking. The room however was really hot so thankfully we were able to open the window the first night. The second day, the city flooded so that night the mosquitos were everywhere so we had to shut the window. The room was an oven and since its winter, no air except heat is pumped into the room whether you want it or not. You can turn the heat off but it doesnt stay off. The last day of our trip, the city was supposed to flood again so we got out early and headed for the train station. Once again thankful it was so close. We had an awesome time in Venice and the hotel, like most in Venice, has its quirks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2013

I do not recommend

Hotel was fair at best. It is settled near the grand canal, a 5 minute walk from the venice train station and a 15 minute walk from PIazza Roma (bus terminal). The room we stayed in was your averaged European sized hotel room. When we entered there were a few bugs flying around our room (not pleasant). The bathroom in the hotel is extremely small, the shower is about the size of what you would get on a cruise ship and our toilet would flush on and off. Our beds were two singles pushed together. Where the two beds met the hotel did not put a pad over it. I found them to be extremely uncomfortable and the pillows as well (very flat). The hotel staff was very nice and they put out a nice breakfast buffet. You do have to pay 3 Euro to get the internet for an hour. I stayed at Hotel Plaza prior to staying at Belle Epoque Hotel and I would definitely recommend Hotel Plaza over Belle Epoque Hotel. Overall for the price I paid to stay here was way to high. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are looking for free wifi as you exit the hotel head left. There will be a pizzeria on your left hand side about 500ft down. It has very good food and if you ask the wait staff for the wifi code they will give it to you. The hotels is 3 Euros and is rather slow.

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alistiel
New Jersey
Apr 25, 2014

Amazing location!

The hotel's location is perfect: just a 2 minute walk from the train. Otherwise, the room was nicely decorated. Pretty clean but not spotless. No working television and no free wifi. Paid a 6 euro tax despite the website saying it would be between 1-5. Overall, nothing fancy but a fine place to stay for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Need more cafe.
NYC
Feb 20, 2014

Venice is not about hotels

Traveled as a couple and this was all we needed. The only time we spent in the room was to shower and sleep. Venice is too magical to be in a hotel room for long. Our room was soaked in charm as was the morning staff serving breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the location steps away from the train, so no need to haul heavy packs over bridges and down narrow streets. Especially at the end, after all the walking. Perfect.

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbo Limbo
Middletown, MD
Jul 18, 2012

Very nice surroundins

Staff was helpful. Nice room, good internet, quiet and nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amkb
Rockford, Michigan
Sep 25, 2012

Extra time in Venice after a cruise

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was very convenient and had a wonderful restaurant for dinner right next door. The staff was excellent. We needed some help with a transfer arrangement to our next hotel and the staff offered to call and talk to the next hotel for us. We needed help understanding directions to areas around the hotel and the staff was patient with our numerous questions. The breakfast was delicious and the room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turtles1786
Boulder, Colorado
May 9, 2013

Great Venice Hotel

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Belle Epoque. It is very close to the bus terminal and train station, so you don't have to carry your luggage too far. The room was clean and nicely decorated, although it was a little small and the walls are thin. We had a great breakfast every morning. The Internet is not free. They kept our luggage on the day of arrival until check-in and on the day of our departure until we had to leave. We had a great time. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice cafe about 2 doors down from the hotel. They have decent food and the Internet is free, so you don't have to buy it from the hotel.

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitch Fitch
Hartford, CT
May 9, 2014

Location and price clinch it, but staff super-helpful also

Located steps from RR station; I went right past it and got lost in what looks, sounds and smells at night like Whitechapel c. 1880. Friendly bar owner steered me back. Hotel street very lively and fun at night. Staff very friendly/helpful. True to the name, room had strong period vibe heavy velvet curtains etc which lent a somewhat musty air to the small space. No problem though; windows opened to private balcony. Wifi service description confusing; suffice to say it's not free and it's only available in the lobby. But they didn't charge me owing to my confusion on the matter. Breakfast was copious but heavy on very rich foods, nothing simple on offer. Recommend esp. if you arrive late by train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel sites' maps can be confusing; DON'T go over the bridge in front of the station, instead make a hard left for 200m and you won't miss it.

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bentz118
Lambertville, Michigan
Aug 14, 2012

Nice place in a busy location.

Short walk through the crowds from the train station. Nice sized and clean room and the AC worked wonderfully. Staff was helpful to us Americanos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top