$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

3 stars
Cannaregio 127, Venezia, Venice, 30127
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
best hotel ever!

This hotel has a really easy access from the train station, perfectly located and dreamy rooms. The... See full review

  • Rey007
  • May 30, 2014
Location and price clinch it, but staff super-helpful also

Located steps from RR station; I went right past it and got lost in what looks, sounds and smells... See full review

  • Mitch Fitch
  • May 9, 2014
Welcome to the Hotel Belle Epoque, one of the friendliest, most elegant and accommodating hotels in Venice. Located in a strategic area of Venice, a few walks from Santa Lucia train station and in the middle of the bustling Cannaregio district of Venice. The prestigious Hotel Belle Epoque offers comfortable 3 star rooms close to all the important Venetian landmarks. Complementing the grand palaces and illustrious canals that make Venice famous, the Hotel Belle Epoque bathes guests in the radiance of classical Venetian design. Decor is in the style of the Belle Epoque (French for Beautiful Era) - a golden age of peace in 19th century Europe. Hotel also offers free breakfast to its guests! City Tax is not included and it is to be paid locally. WI-Fi Internet Connection is available at 5 euros for the entire stay . Reception Staff is speaking English, French, German, Spanish and Portoguese.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Belle Epoque Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Double
Romantic rooms in typical atmosphere who dates back to 1700. Furniture recalls the venetian style in two colours: red or green and feature Murano glass chandeliers. All the rooms are equipped with soundproof, bathrooms in white marble with shower and hairdryer, personal control of air conditioning/warming, satellite television, safe and internet connection. A panoramic elevator will take you up to the floor to your room.
Triple Room
Family room composed by 3 beds with bathroom ensuite with shower. Venetian style with carpet and Murano chandeliers. Internet LAN available in all rooms.
Single Room
Double bed, bathroom ensuite with shower, internet LAN connection.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelling Cat
Business
Athens, GA
Nov 13, 2012

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Lets me just start with the hotel was fine. The big plus was we had luggage and they are right near the train station so instead of dragging our luggage through town, it was a quick easy walk to the hotel - no problem. The sleeping room is small. That was expected from the other reviews I read prior to booking. The room however was really hot so thankfully we were able to open the window the first night. The second day, the city flooded so that night the mosquitos were everywhere so we had to shut the window. The room was an oven and since its winter, no air except heat is pumped into the room whether you want it or not. You can turn the heat off but it doesnt stay off. The last day of our trip, the city was supposed to flood again so we got out early and headed for the train station. Once again thankful it was so close. We had an awesome time in Venice and the hotel, like most in Venice, has its quirks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2013

I do not recommend

Hotel was fair at best. It is settled near the grand canal, a 5 minute walk from the venice train station and a 15 minute walk from PIazza Roma (bus terminal). The room we stayed in was your averaged European sized hotel room. When we entered there were a few bugs flying around our room (not pleasant). The bathroom in the hotel is extremely small, the shower is about the size of what you would get on a cruise ship and our toilet would flush on and off. Our beds were two singles pushed together. Where the two beds met the hotel did not put a pad over it. I found them to be extremely uncomfortable and the pillows as well (very flat). The hotel staff was very nice and they put out a nice breakfast buffet. You do have to pay 3 Euro to get the internet for an hour. I stayed at Hotel Plaza prior to staying at Belle Epoque Hotel and I would definitely recommend Hotel Plaza over Belle Epoque Hotel. Overall for the price I paid to stay here was way to high. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are looking for free wifi as you exit the hotel head left. There will be a pizzeria on your left hand side about 500ft down. It has very good food and if you ask the wait staff for the wifi code they will give it to you. The hotels is 3 Euros and is rather slow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vfer
Business
Wichita, KS
Aug 8, 2013

You get what you pay for....

This hotel accommodation was "you get what you pay for". Terrific location for the price. While the street in front of the hotel was very loud and busy, my room was very quite and private. GREAT AC. No extras.....I was in Venice to explore the city not hang in the hotel. Hotel was very close to the train station and bus depot. I have no complains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbo Limbo
Business
Middletown, MD
Jul 18, 2012

Very nice surroundins

Staff was helpful. Nice room, good internet, quiet and nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Need more cafe.
Business
NYC
Feb 20, 2014

Venice is not about hotels

Traveled as a couple and this was all we needed. The only time we spent in the room was to shower and sleep. Venice is too magical to be in a hotel room for long. Our room was soaked in charm as was the morning staff serving breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the location steps away from the train, so no need to haul heavy packs over bridges and down narrow streets. Especially at the end, after all the walking. Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alistiel
Business
New Jersey
Apr 25, 2014

Amazing location!

The hotel's location is perfect: just a 2 minute walk from the train. Otherwise, the room was nicely decorated. Pretty clean but not spotless. No working television and no free wifi. Paid a 6 euro tax despite the website saying it would be between 1-5. Overall, nothing fancy but a fine place to stay for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna G.
Business
Moscow
Jul 28, 2014

Good one day stay

Location close to S Luchia railway station. Room small, breakfast good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners from EU
Business
Belgium
Jul 31, 2012

Late night arrival

We arrived late due to bus issues but I called ahead and the staff was very supportive in meetings us at the check in several hours after their normal closing time. The room as very cute and the location was excellent in the heart of the old town. Only negative was trying to find the reception office. The address for the hotel was correct but the reception office is about 30meters away on a different street. Not necessarily easy to determine this from the signs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bentz118
Business
Lambertville, Michigan
Aug 14, 2012

Nice place in a busy location.

Short walk through the crowds from the train station. Nice sized and clean room and the AC worked wonderfully. Staff was helpful to us Americanos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amkb
Business
Rockford, Michigan
Sep 25, 2012

Time in Venice after cruise

This was an excellent location. The staff was excellent and helped us with a few issues. They offered to make phone calls and helped us in a time of need. The room was very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top