$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

3 stars
Cannaregio 127, Venezia, Venice, 30127
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
best hotel ever!

This hotel has a really easy access from the train station, perfectly located and dreamy rooms. The... See full review

  • Rey007
  • May 30, 2014
Location and price clinch it, but staff super-helpful also

Located steps from RR station; I went right past it and got lost in what looks, sounds and smells... See full review

  • Mitch Fitch
  • May 9, 2014
Welcome to the Hotel Belle Epoque, one of the friendliest, most elegant and accommodating hotels in Venice. Located in a strategic area of Venice, a few walks from Santa Lucia train station and in the middle of the bustling Cannaregio district of Venice. The prestigious Hotel Belle Epoque offers comfortable 3 star rooms close to all the important Venetian landmarks. Complementing the grand palaces and illustrious canals that make Venice famous, the Hotel Belle Epoque bathes guests in the radiance of classical Venetian design. Decor is in the style of the Belle Epoque (French for Beautiful Era) - a golden age of peace in 19th century Europe. Hotel also offers free breakfast to its guests! City Tax is not included and it is to be paid locally. WI-Fi Internet Connection is available at 5 euros for the entire stay . Reception Staff is speaking English, French, German, Spanish and Portoguese.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Belle Epoque Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Double
Romantic rooms in typical atmosphere who dates back to 1700. Furniture recalls the venetian style in two colours: red or green and feature Murano glass chandeliers. All the rooms are equipped with soundproof, bathrooms in white marble with shower and hairdryer, personal control of air conditioning/warming, satellite television, safe and internet connection. A panoramic elevator will take you up to the floor to your room.
Triple Room
Family room composed by 3 beds with bathroom ensuite with shower. Venetian style with carpet and Murano chandeliers. Internet LAN available in all rooms.
Single Room
Double bed, bathroom ensuite with shower, internet LAN connection.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler101
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect location

We arrived at midnight by train and were taking the airport bus the next morning, and this hotel was very close to both stations. Just walk out from the train station, turn left to the main street and in one minute you are there. The room was beautiful and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. Top value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rey007
Business
Columbus.Ohio
May 30, 2014

best hotel ever!

This hotel has a really easy access from the train station, perfectly located and dreamy rooms. The breakfast was big and complete. The staff from the hotel was really helpful. For me it’s really important the first meal of the day and with the high prices in Venice, this is a good time to eat well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you can't go wrong with this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners from EU
Business
Belgium
Jul 31, 2012

Late night arrival

We arrived late due to bus issues but I called ahead and the staff was very supportive in meetings us at the check in several hours after their normal closing time. The room as very cute and the location was excellent in the heart of the old town. Only negative was trying to find the reception office. The address for the hotel was correct but the reception office is about 30meters away on a different street. Not necessarily easy to determine this from the signs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bentz118
Business
Lambertville, Michigan
Aug 14, 2012

Nice place in a busy location.

Short walk through the crowds from the train station. Nice sized and clean room and the AC worked wonderfully. Staff was helpful to us Americanos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amkb
Business
Rockford, Michigan
Sep 25, 2012

Time in Venice after cruise

This was an excellent location. The staff was excellent and helped us with a few issues. They offered to make phone calls and helped us in a time of need. The room was very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amkb
Business
Rockford, Michigan
Sep 25, 2012

Extra time in Venice after a cruise

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was very convenient and had a wonderful restaurant for dinner right next door. The staff was excellent. We needed some help with a transfer arrangement to our next hotel and the staff offered to call and talk to the next hotel for us. We needed help understanding directions to areas around the hotel and the staff was patient with our numerous questions. The breakfast was delicious and the room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turtles1786
Business
Boulder, Colorado
May 9, 2013

Great Venice Hotel

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Belle Epoque. It is very close to the bus terminal and train station, so you don't have to carry your luggage too far. The room was clean and nicely decorated, although it was a little small and the walls are thin. We had a great breakfast every morning. The Internet is not free. They kept our luggage on the day of arrival until check-in and on the day of our departure until we had to leave. We had a great time. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice cafe about 2 doors down from the hotel. They have decent food and the Internet is free, so you don't have to buy it from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidW
Business
Washington DC
Sep 11, 2013

Strongly recommend!

The location is great, the place is safe and comfort, there is even a 110V power plug at the small bathroom. Too bad there is no free-internet which shouldn't cost owner too much. The free-breakfast is so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Need more cafe.
Business
NYC
Feb 20, 2014

Venice is not about hotels

Traveled as a couple and this was all we needed. The only time we spent in the room was to shower and sleep. Venice is too magical to be in a hotel room for long. Our room was soaked in charm as was the morning staff serving breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the location steps away from the train, so no need to haul heavy packs over bridges and down narrow streets. Especially at the end, after all the walking. Perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelling Cat
Business
Athens, GA
Nov 13, 2012

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Lets me just start with the hotel was fine. The big plus was we had luggage and they are right near the train station so instead of dragging our luggage through town, it was a quick easy walk to the hotel - no problem. The sleeping room is small. That was expected from the other reviews I read prior to booking. The room however was really hot so thankfully we were able to open the window the first night. The second day, the city flooded so that night the mosquitos were everywhere so we had to shut the window. The room was an oven and since its winter, no air except heat is pumped into the room whether you want it or not. You can turn the heat off but it doesnt stay off. The last day of our trip, the city was supposed to flood again so we got out early and headed for the train station. Once again thankful it was so close. We had an awesome time in Venice and the hotel, like most in Venice, has its quirks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top