$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Cannaregio 127, Venezia, Venice, 30127

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii 7
Single
Ontario, Canada
Sep 18, 2013

Great location in Venice

The location of this hotel is excellent, and very convenient to the train station. The rooms are clean; however, some of the rooms are very small. The breakfast provided was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located next to Brek Bar Ristorante, an inexpensive restaurant/take out to dine.

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname54321
Family
Vienna, VA
Sep 18, 2013

Satisfied

The amenities, proximity to the boat stops and breakfast were great. I'd stay there again and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitch Fitch
Single
Hartford, CT
May 9, 2014

Location and price clinch it, but staff super-helpful also

Located steps from RR station; I went right past it and got lost in what looks, sounds and smells at night like Whitechapel c. 1880. Friendly bar owner steered me back. Hotel street very lively and fun at night. Staff very friendly/helpful. True to the name, room had strong period vibe heavy velvet curtains etc which lent a somewhat musty air to the small space. No problem though; windows opened to private balcony. Wifi service description confusing; suffice to say it's not free and it's only available in the lobby. But they didn't charge me owing to my confusion on the matter. Breakfast was copious but heavy on very rich foods, nothing simple on offer. Recommend esp. if you arrive late by train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel sites' maps can be confusing; DON'T go over the bridge in front of the station, instead make a hard left for 200m and you won't miss it.

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA couple takes Europe
Couples
Culver City
Jul 2, 2015

2 day Venice stay

My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room. It was very spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast was decent. The wifi reception was horrible, but it wasn't that big of a deal since we didn't spend much of our time online. Overall nice location for exploring Venice and exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Need more cafe.
Couples
NYC
Feb 20, 2014

Venice is not about hotels

Traveled as a couple and this was all we needed. The only time we spent in the room was to shower and sleep. Venice is too magical to be in a hotel room for long. Our room was soaked in charm as was the morning staff serving breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the location steps away from the train, so no need to haul heavy packs over bridges and down narrow streets. Especially at the end, after all the walking. Perfect.

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alistiel
Friends
New Jersey
Apr 25, 2014

Amazing location!

The hotel's location is perfect: just a 2 minute walk from the train. Otherwise, the room was nicely decorated. Pretty clean but not spotless. No working television and no free wifi. Paid a 6 euro tax despite the website saying it would be between 1-5. Overall, nothing fancy but a fine place to stay for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbo Limbo
Family
Middletown, MD
Jul 18, 2012

Very nice surroundins

Staff was helpful. Nice room, good internet, quiet and nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna G.
Business
Moscow
Jul 28, 2014

Good one day stay

Location close to S Luchia railway station. Room small, breakfast good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelling Cat
Couples
Athens, GA
Nov 13, 2012

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Lets me just start with the hotel was fine. The big plus was we had luggage and they are right near the train station so instead of dragging our luggage through town, it was a quick easy walk to the hotel - no problem. The sleeping room is small. That was expected from the other reviews I read prior to booking. The room however was really hot so thankfully we were able to open the window the first night. The second day, the city flooded so that night the mosquitos were everywhere so we had to shut the window. The room was an oven and since its winter, no air except heat is pumped into the room whether you want it or not. You can turn the heat off but it doesnt stay off. The last day of our trip, the city was supposed to flood again so we got out early and headed for the train station. Once again thankful it was so close. We had an awesome time in Venice and the hotel, like most in Venice, has its quirks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vfer
Single
Wichita, KS
Aug 8, 2013

You get what you pay for....

This hotel accommodation was "you get what you pay for". Terrific location for the price. While the street in front of the hotel was very loud and busy, my room was very quite and private. GREAT AC. No extras.....I was in Venice to explore the city not hang in the hotel. Hotel was very close to the train station and bus depot. I have no complains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top