$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Cannaregio 127, Venezia, Venice, 30127

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2013

I do not recommend

Hotel was fair at best. It is settled near the grand canal, a 5 minute walk from the venice train station and a 15 minute walk from PIazza Roma (bus terminal). The room we stayed in was your averaged European sized hotel room. When we entered there were a few bugs flying around our room (not pleasant). The bathroom in the hotel is extremely small, the shower is about the size of what you would get on a cruise ship and our toilet would flush on and off. Our beds were two singles pushed together. Where the two beds met the hotel did not put a pad over it. I found them to be extremely uncomfortable and the pillows as well (very flat). The hotel staff was very nice and they put out a nice breakfast buffet. You do have to pay 3 Euro to get the internet for an hour. I stayed at Hotel Plaza prior to staying at Belle Epoque Hotel and I would definitely recommend Hotel Plaza over Belle Epoque Hotel. Overall for the price I paid to stay here was way to high. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are looking for free wifi as you exit the hotel head left. There will be a pizzeria on your left hand side about 500ft down. It has very good food and if you ask the wait staff for the wifi code they will give it to you. The hotels is 3 Euros and is rather slow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turtles1786
Business
Boulder, Colorado
May 9, 2013

Great Venice Hotel

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Belle Epoque. It is very close to the bus terminal and train station, so you don't have to carry your luggage too far. The room was clean and nicely decorated, although it was a little small and the walls are thin. We had a great breakfast every morning. The Internet is not free. They kept our luggage on the day of arrival until check-in and on the day of our departure until we had to leave. We had a great time. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice cafe about 2 doors down from the hotel. They have decent food and the Internet is free, so you don't have to buy it from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelling Cat
Business
Athens, GA
Nov 13, 2012

Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Lets me just start with the hotel was fine. The big plus was we had luggage and they are right near the train station so instead of dragging our luggage through town, it was a quick easy walk to the hotel - no problem. The sleeping room is small. That was expected from the other reviews I read prior to booking. The room however was really hot so thankfully we were able to open the window the first night. The second day, the city flooded so that night the mosquitos were everywhere so we had to shut the window. The room was an oven and since its winter, no air except heat is pumped into the room whether you want it or not. You can turn the heat off but it doesnt stay off. The last day of our trip, the city was supposed to flood again so we got out early and headed for the train station. Once again thankful it was so close. We had an awesome time in Venice and the hotel, like most in Venice, has its quirks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amkb
Business
Rockford, Michigan
Sep 25, 2012

Time in Venice after cruise

This was an excellent location. The staff was excellent and helped us with a few issues. They offered to make phone calls and helped us in a time of need. The room was very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amkb
Business
Rockford, Michigan
Sep 25, 2012

Extra time in Venice after a cruise

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was very convenient and had a wonderful restaurant for dinner right next door. The staff was excellent. We needed some help with a transfer arrangement to our next hotel and the staff offered to call and talk to the next hotel for us. We needed help understanding directions to areas around the hotel and the staff was patient with our numerous questions. The breakfast was delicious and the room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bentz118
Business
Lambertville, Michigan
Aug 14, 2012

Nice place in a busy location.

Short walk through the crowds from the train station. Nice sized and clean room and the AC worked wonderfully. Staff was helpful to us Americanos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners from EU
Business
Belgium
Jul 31, 2012

Late night arrival

We arrived late due to bus issues but I called ahead and the staff was very supportive in meetings us at the check in several hours after their normal closing time. The room as very cute and the location was excellent in the heart of the old town. Only negative was trying to find the reception office. The address for the hotel was correct but the reception office is about 30meters away on a different street. Not necessarily easy to determine this from the signs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler101
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect location

We arrived at midnight by train and were taking the airport bus the next morning, and this hotel was very close to both stations. Just walk out from the train station, turn left to the main street and in one minute you are there. The room was beautiful and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. Top value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belle Epoque Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbo Limbo
Business
Middletown, MD
Jul 18, 2012

Very nice surroundins

Staff was helpful. Nice room, good internet, quiet and nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top