$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Venice Vacation

Just got back from a 5 night break in Venice. Stayed in the Annex of the Hotel - at Hotel La Scala... See full review

  • Den F
  • Feb 22, 2014
perfect location

Great hotel, very good breakfast, the staff is very helpful, booked ticket for concert, provides... See full review

  • arnaud lefevre
  • Feb 6, 2014
The sixteenth century palace in which Hotel Bella Venezia is sited in, has been completely respected and restored in accord with the Italian Belle Arti. The works, ended by the middle of year 2006, have gifted back the ancient splendour to each Venetian bedrooms, rooms that offer precious views over canals, streets, and suggestive roofs with the Saint Mark bell tower as picture on the ground. All the wide rooms and suites contain elegant Venetian furniture and glasses, but in the same time they offer all the contemporary technology comforts. The highly formed hotel staff and professional manners will enrich your stay much more comfortable and unforgettable as well.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in. The Hotel has Depandance called Palazzo La Scala and Residenza Ca` San Marco , located only 100 meters from main building with 10 rooms called ANNEX : rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bella Venezia Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice Rooms

Annex Room
This is an economy room located in another building 100 meters far from main Hotel, called Palazzo La Scala or Residenza Casa San Marco a Luxury Guesthouse :rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.
Double Standard Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, Color TV, Ensuite/ Private Bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.
Double Superior Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 1 twin bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M120
Business
CA
Oct 15, 2012

Beware

Their annex building is actually a lower grade hotel. Felt like it was a bait and switch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granddad.
Business
Palm Beach
Aug 9, 2013

Don't Fall For IT!!!!!!

It is a scam to call this the Bella Venezia when your room is one of the two "annexes" that the Bella Venezia acquired. Rooms in the annexes are not even one star because of the miniscule size (10' x 8") and lack of elevators to the third floor (newer annex). The air conditioner in the room that we had in the first annex did not work and we could not put our suitcases down and still walk around in the room that we were assigned in the second annex. The desk staff is indifferent and the manager is never around. We checked out early on a three day booking and found a real hotel. We also were charged for a 2 euro per person per night local tax at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast room size is insufficient for the three hotels it serves and the one attendant cannot keep up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cowang
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Horrible experience - a total scam!

I purchased 3 nights at this hotel for my honeymoon. As soon as I got here, they said they would put me up in the 'Annex' which was 3 blocks away. It was extremely hot since it was summer, and I blasted the air conditioning for 3 hrs and it was still blowing out hot air. I then complained to the front desk and they said since I had already paid for it for 3 days on Orbitz, there was nothing they could do to help. I asked about another room in the main hotel which they said they had none (which I found out later to be a lie!). We basically sweated it out for 3 nights, and other guests in the Annex were outside in the hall at 4 AM also complaining about the heat. One guest called the front desk at 4 AM and was told not to call in the middle of the night... The front desk attributed it to a 'blackout' but interestingly, the hallways of the Annex were brisk and cool. The staff was extremely rude throughout this process. We later found out from a waitress at the restaurant that the owner of Hotel Bella Venezia owns a hostel called Palazzo La Scala (the Annex) and will put up guests there even if they book it at Hotel Bella Venezia at their own discretion. She said the air conditioning never works there. Overall, poor customer service - very unfriendly and unhelpful esp to those of have prepaid. Only good thing about this place was the location - close to the Rialto and Saint Marks Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
loving retirement
Business
Vandalia, Illinois
Oct 7, 2013

Six busy days in Venice

We stayed in the annex. Didn't realize it was NOT attached to the main hotel. The inconvenience of getting coffee in the AM could have been resolved by having coffee in our lobby. And why a coffee machine? A four star hotel should have more than a coffee machine - they are terrible!!! Everyone was waiting in line. The room was clean and nice size, the bed comfortable, the shower worked well, the location was convenient for sight seeing. The staff at the front desk were not very helpful and not very cheerful or accommodating. We wanted to exchange dollars for euros at the front desk and they said no... We've stayed at many hotels (mostly three star) in Europe including Italy and never had a problem. We'll be back but we will find another hotel on that street. The location of the hotel was fabulous! This four star hotel either needs to be improved or down graded. It's not worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
piacom
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 22, 2012

An overall nice stay

The hotel is overall very nice and its location is ideal. On one side the Rialto bridge and the other the San Marco Piazza. I would have hope for better comfort and amenities. The beds are very old and hard and if yiou are acouple, they do not provide queen size bed, but instead collate two twin beds. This means there is a little uncomfortable gap in the middle. The bathroom had some mold on the ceiling and a couple of cracks. It's an old city and old building so I expected some of that. But I would have liked to pay a little less for the value. Breakfast is great though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lewis
Business
Lake Macquarie, australia
May 20, 2013

Great location

Staff were a bit cold and robotic and when we asked for a light bulb to be replaced they made us feel as though our request was unreasonable and a big effort for them. The room was very small and my husband bumped his head on the room countless times. But the location was perfect - very close to all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jayne.s
Business
Surrey
Sep 18, 2014

ok,nothing special

Not a 4 star in our opinion. Rust all over the bath and hairs everywhere..even after the room service so i presume its from the cleaners. Breakfast was ok,had hot and cold meats,fruits etc. Room 104 was so noisy all through the night as its on the main street so didnt get 1 good nights sleep. The hotel location is in between the Rialto bridge and St Marks square so easy to get to the good sightseeing places. Venice itself is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Coco
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Aug 6, 2009

Charming, in the heart of Venice!

The trip to Venice, Italy and the stay at the Bella Venezia Hotel was like a fairytale! The location was so much fun- right in the charming city; surrounded by local as well as tourist shops; homemade pastas & specialty shops, restaurants, clothing boutiques, book stores, etc. Always alive with the locals and tourists on the streets- very thriving yet our hotel room just around the corner was very private and quiet. The service at Bella Venezia Hotel was supurb! Very welcoming, friendly and always ready to be of service! The room was stocked with a bar, cozy bathrobes and calming decor. I would highly recommend Bella Venezia Hotel to anyone I know traveling Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When in Italy, you can only eat, and eat, and eat! So many places to chose from with amazing italian cuisine- cheap to expensive- you are sure to find something for everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aireman
Business
Villa Park, California
Jul 5, 2012

Mix of vacation and business

Great location and very clean room. It was very hot while we were there and the air conditioning worked great. The front desk staff was very helpful and the morning breakfast included a picture window onto a side canal. Our room was on the 4th floor and a corner room with windows on both sides. A short walk to the Grand Canal and the Rialto bridge. Bathroom was small with a tiny shower, but we got used to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
need vacation
Business
Redmond, Washington
Jul 23, 2012

very nice

great location. Short walking distance to two biggest landmarks in Venice, the Rialto bridge and the San Marco square. Breakfast was the nicest we've seen in all of Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top