$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xinap
Business
Vianen, The Netherlands
Oct 20, 2014

Nice hotel

We were in the annex building, where staff is never present (except cleaning lady) 100 meters away from the hotel. Fine with us. Great location, close to San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. Nice starting point to start walking around Venice, because it is in the centre. Very extended breakfast (eggs, bacon, cheese, bread, ham, muffins, other sweets, fruit salades, fruit pieces etc etc.) All of good quality and taste. The room was clean except for some corners that the cleaner probably skips (very dusty, my finger was grey after touching it). The hotel room includes slippers, toothbrush, tooth paste, shampoo etc was really nice. The right price I guess. If it would be lower one could be suprised of the quality. But you pay for that of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A ride with a gondola is a must experience in your life.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Write your story
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 3, 2014

Venezia

Hotel was centrally situated between Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. It's on a narrow walkway/street and we walked right passed the entrance twice. Once inside, I was surprised with the roomy lobby. Breakfast was delicious; hot food, cold food, pastries and even cake. We really enjoyed a big cup or three of coffee. You'll understand after drinking the European shots of espressos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prices varied for the same souvenirs. You sometimes get a better bargain in a store sale instead of the outside vendors who start their prices way too high. So look around first before bargaining on that got to have Venetian mask or sweatshirt.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadira R.
Business
chicago
Mar 26, 2015

Bella Venezia

The location was amazing, but the service was just ok. The temperature in the room was warm and a bit uncomfortable. The staff tried to be as accomodating as they possibly could. I hated the fact that we were place in a different hotel and not the one i had purchased. Also, the wifi was pretty horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Coco
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Aug 6, 2009

Charming, in the heart of Venice!

The trip to Venice, Italy and the stay at the Bella Venezia Hotel was like a fairytale! The location was so much fun- right in the charming city; surrounded by local as well as tourist shops; homemade pastas & specialty shops, restaurants, clothing boutiques, book stores, etc. Always alive with the locals and tourists on the streets- very thriving yet our hotel room just around the corner was very private and quiet. The service at Bella Venezia Hotel was supurb! Very welcoming, friendly and always ready to be of service! The room was stocked with a bar, cozy bathrobes and calming decor. I would highly recommend Bella Venezia Hotel to anyone I know traveling Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When in Italy, you can only eat, and eat, and eat! So many places to chose from with amazing italian cuisine- cheap to expensive- you are sure to find something for everyone!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azam K.
Business
Franklin Park
May 26, 2015

Great trip

Had a great stay at this hotel. Stayed with my wife and it was very central to all the nearby sightseeing. We slept comfortably and the bathrooms were clean. No major bells or whistles, but what can you expect at such a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arnaud lefevre
Business
fribourg, switzerland
Feb 6, 2014

perfect location

Great hotel, very good breakfast, the staff is very helpful, booked ticket for concert, provides umbrella, a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

most of the museums and churches are close to the hotel, you can walk to the rialto or san marco within 5 mn

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Den F
Business
Manchester, United Kingdom
Feb 22, 2014

Venice Vacation

Just got back from a 5 night break in Venice. Stayed in the Annex of the Hotel - at Hotel La Scala - in a two floored set of rooms. Entrance area had a fold out bed/sofa, wardrobe and safe and access to washing facilities -. Bedroom and TV etc accessible via stairs (could see that this might be an issue for some - but no problem for us at 50 plus). Quiet room - no noise from other residents or the streets below. Not much of a view but no problem with that from our perspective - we were going to be out getting those anyway!. Main hotel, with access to excellent Breakfast Buffet and small residents bar, literally less than a minutes walk away. Location of both Hotel and annex, are fantastic for the price! We took the Orange line water bus from Marco Polo airport to Rialto bridge. You get off at Riva Del Carbon and the hotel is a couple of minutes walk away down Calle Bembo leading directly onto Calle die Fabbrio. Simple, and almost impossible to get lost - even as a first time visitor! From the main Hotel it's less than 10 minutes walk to St Marks Square, and if you feel the need for refreshment on the way you will go past a Venchi store where a Gelato is always available. If you don't fancy walking, the Vaporetto is available at great value for multiple day tickets. Great for exploring near and far. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant-at all times. Lovely break - would go back again tomorrow if given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We used the Casanova restaurant, facing the hotel, for most of our evening meals. Good value and friendly staff . You can go to more expensive options but they provided what we needed. plenty other options around but try and explore the local alleyways and streets - better value from the main "tourist traps" . An exception would be the "Bar Americano" on St Marks Square - excellent value for snacks and Coffee/Tea (you have to stand up at the Counter) without any noticeable mark up in price for it's location - just under the Clock Tower. Use the Public transport system - with a multi-day pass, and don't be afraid of getting a little lost in the side streets - it's a small place and easy to get back on track with even the simplest of maps. If you can choose a time to go in and avoid queues St Mark's Basilica is free - the Bell Tower is €8 but worth it for views on a fine day.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sacred spring
Business
Cotswolds, UK
Feb 25, 2012

Perfect Venice hideaway

Perfectly placed between the Rialto Bridge and St Marks, this delightful hotel had helpful staff, was attractively decorated, and a very generous breakfast till 10.30am. You could watch the gondolas go by while eating croissants. Really good value even at Carnival time. Two minor drawbacks - the subdued ambient lighting in the room, though attractive, made it hard to see what was in your suitcase, and we stayed in the annexe (charming) but there was a terrible smell of sewerage in the hall (though not in the room). We would go there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santo Stefano square claims to be the sunniest square in Venice and Le Cafe was the best food we had.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne TKD
Business
Lytham, UK
Nov 4, 2012

An absolute gem of a hotel

We had a warm welcome on arrival at the Bella Venezia, which has an amazing central location. The room was gorgeous, a nice size with beamed ceiling, shuttered windows, flat screen TV, bathroom with fluffy robes and slippers, toilettries were provided including toothbrush & toothpaste! The air con / heating system was easily operated by a touch pad in the room, once switched on by reception. Breakfast is the best i've had anywhere in Italy! Choices included fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cheeses, meats, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausages, croissants, preserves, cakes, juices and many teas and coffees to choose from, with excellent service, quite simply superb! Well done Bella Venezia, we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the restaurants close to the hotel, they are considerably cheaper than the ones around St.Marks Square. We had our best meal a few doors down from the Bella Venezia.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaboayd
Business
Mexico, D.F.
Jan 9, 2013

Good for couple travel

We were there and for couples, is perfect. The rooms are not so good if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The principal attractions are very close from the hotel. Even the gondolas are very close!

Back to menu Return to top