$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FloridaTravlinMan
Business
Central Florida
May 28, 2012

Puzzling Inconsistencies

I was there 2 days. Great breakfast first day and the hotel made me a to-go bag for the second day as I had an early departure. That was very thoughtful and much appreciated. Room was clean at check-in but no maid service provided the next day in their annex location. It also seems to me that the hotel would provide some sort of warning when you check in that you plan to depart during a local celebration during which water transportation completely shuts down but nothing was mentioned. Good thing I did research on my own. My wake-up call was delivered 15 minutes late but the alarm on my cell phone functioned perfectly so I was ready for the tardy call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bijum
Business
Istanbul
Jun 17, 2012

Needs Bathroom Maintenance

Shower door did not shut properly. Shower head did not stay in place. Reception staff were indifferent but breakfast staff were friendly. Overall, clean hotel at a nice location but needs an extra touch to be Good Stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
piacom
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 22, 2012

An overall nice stay

The hotel is overall very nice and its location is ideal. On one side the Rialto bridge and the other the San Marco Piazza. I would have hope for better comfort and amenities. The beds are very old and hard and if yiou are acouple, they do not provide queen size bed, but instead collate two twin beds. This means there is a little uncomfortable gap in the middle. The bathroom had some mold on the ceiling and a couple of cracks. It's an old city and old building so I expected some of that. But I would have liked to pay a little less for the value. Breakfast is great though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lewis
Business
Lake Macquarie, australia
May 20, 2013

Great location

Staff were a bit cold and robotic and when we asked for a light bulb to be replaced they made us feel as though our request was unreasonable and a big effort for them. The room was very small and my husband bumped his head on the room countless times. But the location was perfect - very close to all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roswell, Georgia
Oct 12, 2009

Great location for the price

Right between the Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark's square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flomoney
Business
New Jersey
Aug 16, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel was in a great location but was not easy to find. We were in the annex which is not as good the the main building. Overall the hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lost of eating options in the area

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jayne.s
Business
Surrey
Sep 18, 2014

ok,nothing special

Not a 4 star in our opinion. Rust all over the bath and hairs everywhere..even after the room service so i presume its from the cleaners. Breakfast was ok,had hot and cold meats,fruits etc. Room 104 was so noisy all through the night as its on the main street so didnt get 1 good nights sleep. The hotel location is in between the Rialto bridge and St Marks square so easy to get to the good sightseeing places. Venice itself is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spin Kick Kid
Business
Kissimmee
Jan 12, 2015

Nice lobby. Not so nice room.

Terribly small room. Not really clean. The toilet seat was sitting on the floor next to the toilet when I walked into the bathroom. The cabinet door was broken the mini bar apparently only gets stocked once every other guest. I would strongly recommend passing on this one! A hotel needs more than a nice name!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be lulled in by a nice name!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sabo p.
Business
woodside
Mar 12, 2015

tourist trap!

When we booked it it didn't say annex bldg or main bldg. Pictures shown are from main bulging so we thought that's what we will get. Once we arrived receptionist told us that we will go to the annex bldg, which we refused. So they offer us a room in the hotel for 280 euros extra for 3 nights, ridiculous. Breakfast, staff is excellent, hotel advertisement and me nagging online department needs to change. Ps we got a king size bed, just too find out there are 2 matresses put together to make one big one with the space in between. The explanation from the reception was that they use them for 2 separate beds if needed. Ridiculous again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carran S.
Business
Atlanta
May 20, 2015

Think Twice

I stayed in the annex. It was a converted attic w/ the bathroom downstaris and the bed upstairs. So at night if you needed the bathroom you climbed down a very narrow flght of staris that had low head room. Good thing i am only 5'6. There was visable mold on the roof and walls. When checking in the Clerk said there was a $34 euro tax per person, per night payable in cash when checking out. This was bad info as the tax was actually $5 euro per night. I am not sure why the misinformation about amount or the need to pay in cash. This hotel was not an 8.2 as indicated. There are better values and only stay here as a last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top