$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juliette S.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Wonderful carnival

Amazing comfort, friendly hotel staff, great breakfasts! Location amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PETRONELA B.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Very nice location and very affordable

One of the best hotels in the area. Will definately go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose M.
Business
ontario
May 26, 2015

get location

The hotel is located perfectly between the rialto bridge and san Marcos square. The room we stayed in had awesome high ceilings, beautiful walls, and a pretty large room. The staff was really friendly and helpful, and they had good recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast was better than average for the hotels we stayed in Europe and I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee H
Business
essex
Jun 7, 2015

great hotel,great concierge.

Stayed here for a long weekend in the annex. Don't listen to any reviews moaning about staying in the annex as it's fine,it's clean,rooms are big enough and is ok security wise. The main hotel entrance is literally 1 minute away! The hotel concierge were great and went above and beyond the call of duty even as far as organising a trip to the island of burato for us. The location just a couple of minutes from st Marks was superb,would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venice traveller
Business
Venice
Feb 24, 2014

Perfect location

Staff friendly and helpful. Food plentiful. Excellent location. We stayed in the annex which was a little way from main hotel, but was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom of Madison ave.
Business
New York NY
Feb 27, 2014

Small room but location is priceless

The room was actually in the Pallazo La Scalla, an annex of the hotel which is about a minute walk. If you can look beyond the size of the room which is very small and the lack of any scenic view, you will find the location very convenient. It's a five minute walk to Rialto or San Marco in the other direction which is a big plus specially if you find yourself lost. And believe me you will get lost which is part of the fun in exploring Venice. Since both Rialto and San Marco are landmarks and each one a vaporetto express stop, you will see signs all over the city pointing in that direction. Complimentary breakfast is served starting at 7:30 am. It is excellent though I wish it was served earlier to maximize the day. On the other hand it is served until 10:30 am which is great for late sleepers. The room itself is very clean and the bed is comfortable. The whole hotel experience was very satisfactory for me but if you are looking for the extra amenities then you should look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Coco
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Aug 6, 2009

Charming, in the heart of Venice!

The trip to Venice, Italy and the stay at the Bella Venezia Hotel was like a fairytale! The location was so much fun- right in the charming city; surrounded by local as well as tourist shops; homemade pastas & specialty shops, restaurants, clothing boutiques, book stores, etc. Always alive with the locals and tourists on the streets- very thriving yet our hotel room just around the corner was very private and quiet. The service at Bella Venezia Hotel was supurb! Very welcoming, friendly and always ready to be of service! The room was stocked with a bar, cozy bathrobes and calming decor. I would highly recommend Bella Venezia Hotel to anyone I know traveling Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When in Italy, you can only eat, and eat, and eat! So many places to chose from with amazing italian cuisine- cheap to expensive- you are sure to find something for everyone!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aireman
Business
Villa Park, California
Jul 5, 2012

Mix of vacation and business

Great location and very clean room. It was very hot while we were there and the air conditioning worked great. The front desk staff was very helpful and the morning breakfast included a picture window onto a side canal. Our room was on the 4th floor and a corner room with windows on both sides. A short walk to the Grand Canal and the Rialto bridge. Bathroom was small with a tiny shower, but we got used to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
need vacation
Business
Redmond, Washington
Jul 23, 2012

very nice

great location. Short walking distance to two biggest landmarks in Venice, the Rialto bridge and the San Marco square. Breakfast was the nicest we've seen in all of Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shani.A
Business
London, UK
Aug 9, 2012

Not too shabby

It was a pleasant experience. The staff were helpful if not overly friendly. My room was nice. Breakfast was fine. Location was amazing - half way between Rialto Bridge and St Marks square. Nice shops near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The sweet shop opposite was great for last minute presents.

Back to menu Return to top