$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
Venice Vacation

Just got back from a 5 night break in Venice. Stayed in the Annex of the Hotel - at Hotel La Scala... See full review

  • Den F
  • Feb 22, 2014
perfect location

Great hotel, very good breakfast, the staff is very helpful, booked ticket for concert, provides... See full review

  • arnaud lefevre
  • Feb 6, 2014
The sixteenth century palace in which Hotel Bella Venezia is sited in, has been completely respected and restored in accord with the Italian Belle Arti. The works, ended by the middle of year 2006, have gifted back the ancient splendour to each Venetian bedrooms, rooms that offer precious views over canals, streets, and suggestive roofs with the Saint Mark bell tower as picture on the ground. All the wide rooms and suites contain elegant Venetian furniture and glasses, but in the same time they offer all the contemporary technology comforts. The highly formed hotel staff and professional manners will enrich your stay much more comfortable and unforgettable as well.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in. The Hotel has Depandance called Palazzo La Scala and Residenza Ca` San Marco , located only 100 meters from main building with 10 rooms called ANNEX : rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.

Hotel Map

45.4358 12.3361
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo Airport
Area description
Hotel Bella Venezia is located in Calle dei Fabbri, in the heart of Venice, just few steps from Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark Square. It is easily reachable by all the public and private service on duty in Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bella Venezia Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice Rooms

Annex Room
This is an economy room located in another building 100 meters far from main Hotel, called Palazzo La Scala or Residenza Casa San Marco a Luxury Guesthouse :rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.
Double Standard Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, Color TV, Ensuite/ Private Bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.
Double Superior Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 1 twin bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calendula1029
New York
Mar 2, 2013

Annex Room with great experience!

The hotel is conveniently located near Rialto Bridge Piazza San Marco. Although my room was not in the main hotel, it was so charming I love it! The breakfast buffet was amazing! Everything was delicious! The hotel has umbrellas for you to use. The staff were so helpful and attentive with everything. They even gave me a breakfast box to go because I had an early morning flight! I will come back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda, of the travelling young couple
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 21, 2010

Bella Venezia

My boyfriend and I were traveling through several cities in Europe, and we chose Bella Venezia to house us in Venice. This was already going to be one of the nicer places we stayed during the trip [...] The staff was very helpful. Bella Venezia was out of the smaller rooms we had reserved, so we were placed in a much nicer suite for the same price (the suite at corte coppo). The room was comfortable, spacious, immaculate, and inspiring!Bella Venezia also offers a respectable free breakfast in the morning, consisting of eggs, prosciutto, cheeses, fruits, etc.The hotel is ideally situated near St Mark's. The whole island of Venice is easily navigable by foot. We traveled from district to district for sight seeing, food, and drinks. Restaurants in the St Mark's area do tend to be more expensive than in other districts. I recommend Dorsoduro (the student district) for more reasonably priced food and drinks.Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at Bella Venezia and in Venice.One last piece of advice- get a map. Venice was a challenge to navigate even for someone like me who considers myself very spatially adept. The Bella Venezia staff have can provide a free map that is better than a lot of the maps in travel books as it includes the small roads and alleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As I mentioned before, Dorsoduro has the best deals on food and drinks. Also watch out for hidden costs while dining. Even restaurants with reasonably priced entrees include numerous charges for sitting out on their terrace, bread and water, service, and some overpriced drinks.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sacred spring
Cotswolds, UK
Feb 25, 2012

Perfect Venice hideaway

Perfectly placed between the Rialto Bridge and St Marks, this delightful hotel had helpful staff, was attractively decorated, and a very generous breakfast till 10.30am. You could watch the gondolas go by while eating croissants. Really good value even at Carnival time. Two minor drawbacks - the subdued ambient lighting in the room, though attractive, made it hard to see what was in your suitcase, and we stayed in the annexe (charming) but there was a terrible smell of sewerage in the hall (though not in the room). We would go there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santo Stefano square claims to be the sunniest square in Venice and Le Cafe was the best food we had.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calendula1029
New York
Mar 2, 2013

Annex Room with great experience!

The hotel is conveniently located near Rialto Bridge Piazza San Marco. Although my room was not in the main hotel, it was so charming I love it! The breakfast buffet was amazing! Everything was delicious! The hotel has umbrellas for you to use. The staff were so helpful and attentive with everything. They even gave me a breakfast box to go because I had an early morning flight! I will come back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gladiator
venice
May 26, 2013

Venice break

We found the location perfect, all staff were very informative. The room spacious though maybe a little dark. en-suite good size and water pressure very good. Also good access to breakfast room spacious with variety of good food for everyone. would book this hotel again. David & Dawn Cheltenham

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaboayd
Mexico, D.F.
Jan 9, 2013

Good for couple travel

We were there and for couples, is perfect. The rooms are not so good if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The principal attractions are very close from the hotel. Even the gondolas are very close!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Den F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Feb 22, 2014

Venice Vacation

Just got back from a 5 night break in Venice. Stayed in the Annex of the Hotel - at Hotel La Scala - in a two floored set of rooms. Entrance area had a fold out bed/sofa, wardrobe and safe and access to washing facilities -. Bedroom and TV etc accessible via stairs (could see that this might be an issue for some - but no problem for us at 50 plus). Quiet room - no noise from other residents or the streets below. Not much of a view but no problem with that from our perspective - we were going to be out getting those anyway!. Main hotel, with access to excellent Breakfast Buffet and small residents bar, literally less than a minutes walk away. Location of both Hotel and annex, are fantastic for the price! We took the Orange line water bus from Marco Polo airport to Rialto bridge. You get off at Riva Del Carbon and the hotel is a couple of minutes walk away down Calle Bembo leading directly onto Calle die Fabbrio. Simple, and almost impossible to get lost - even as a first time visitor! From the main Hotel it's less than 10 minutes walk to St Marks Square, and if you feel the need for refreshment on the way you will go past a Venchi store where a Gelato is always available. If you don't fancy walking, the Vaporetto is available at great value for multiple day tickets. Great for exploring near and far. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant-at all times. Lovely break - would go back again tomorrow if given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We used the Casanova restaurant, facing the hotel, for most of our evening meals. Good value and friendly staff . You can go to more expensive options but they provided what we needed. plenty other options around but try and explore the local alleyways and streets - better value from the main "tourist traps" . An exception would be the "Bar Americano" on St Marks Square - excellent value for snacks and Coffee/Tea (you have to stand up at the Counter) without any noticeable mark up in price for it's location - just under the Clock Tower. Use the Public transport system - with a multi-day pass, and don't be afraid of getting a little lost in the side streets - it's a small place and easy to get back on track with even the simplest of maps. If you can choose a time to go in and avoid queues St Mark's Basilica is free - the Bell Tower is €8 but worth it for views on a fine day.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne TKD
Lytham, UK
Nov 4, 2012

An absolute gem of a hotel

We had a warm welcome on arrival at the Bella Venezia, which has an amazing central location. The room was gorgeous, a nice size with beamed ceiling, shuttered windows, flat screen TV, bathroom with fluffy robes and slippers, toilettries were provided including toothbrush & toothpaste! The air con / heating system was easily operated by a touch pad in the room, once switched on by reception. Breakfast is the best i've had anywhere in Italy! Choices included fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cheeses, meats, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausages, croissants, preserves, cakes, juices and many teas and coffees to choose from, with excellent service, quite simply superb! Well done Bella Venezia, we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the restaurants close to the hotel, they are considerably cheaper than the ones around St.Marks Square. We had our best meal a few doors down from the Bella Venezia.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arnaud lefevre
fribourg, switzerland
Feb 6, 2014

perfect location

Great hotel, very good breakfast, the staff is very helpful, booked ticket for concert, provides umbrella, a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

most of the museums and churches are close to the hotel, you can walk to the rialto or san marco within 5 mn

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNLong
Nashville, TN
Sep 15, 2009

Great Location, Nice Well-Decorated Room

When we booked with Orbitz, there was a buy 2 nights, get the 3rd free deal. Only after booking did I notice that the rooms were at the Annex instead of the main hotel. The annex used to be it's own hotel, Palaza Scala or something like that. The rooms are just as nice, however, there is no internet in this location. You can go to the main lobby to use the internet for free, though. We were in room 105, and the breakfast was right next door, so we heard clinking dishes wake us up. If we had been on another floor or in the main hotel, this would not have been a problem. But everything was clean and lovely, and the location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a water taxi to Murano. You'll love it. Burano is nice too. Don't skip these day trips.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venice Couple
Long Island, NY
Aug 11, 2009

Wonderful Couples Getaway

The hotel was very beautiful and updated. I have stayed in Venice before but this hotel was far superior. The rooms were a little small but clean. The breakfast was great, with a large selection.The only reason why I did not give this hotel a perfect rating is because of Orbitz. Our reservation was not on file but the helpful staff gave us a room and told us that it wasnt a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search