$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ann arbor, michgan
Mar 20, 2010

pleasantly surprised

Unbelievable. They upgraded us to a suite with an office and bedroom overlooking the canal. Superbly appointed rooms with top notch service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cipriani is overated and overpriced... skipit

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Roswell, Georgia
Oct 12, 2009

Great location for the price

Right between the Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark's square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNLong
Couples
Nashville, TN
Sep 15, 2009

Great Location, Nice Well-Decorated Room

When we booked with Orbitz, there was a buy 2 nights, get the 3rd free deal. Only after booking did I notice that the rooms were at the Annex instead of the main hotel. The annex used to be it's own hotel, Palaza Scala or something like that. The rooms are just as nice, however, there is no internet in this location. You can go to the main lobby to use the internet for free, though. We were in room 105, and the breakfast was right next door, so we heard clinking dishes wake us up. If we had been on another floor or in the main hotel, this would not have been a problem. But everything was clean and lovely, and the location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a water taxi to Murano. You'll love it. Burano is nice too. Don't skip these day trips.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venice Couple
Couples
Long Island, NY
Aug 11, 2009

Wonderful Couples Getaway

The hotel was very beautiful and updated. I have stayed in Venice before but this hotel was far superior. The rooms were a little small but clean. The breakfast was great, with a large selection.The only reason why I did not give this hotel a perfect rating is because of Orbitz. Our reservation was not on file but the helpful staff gave us a room and told us that it wasnt a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Carlsbad, CA
Jul 28, 2009

should have booked earlier

Very hard to find - it would be impossible in the dark! Not air conditioned and no screens on the windows so it was very hot and buggy. Tiny and run down. Also, it was not at the hotel - it was at their Annex building around the corner. It was close to Piazza San Marco. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cowang
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Horrible experience - a total scam!

I purchased 3 nights at this hotel for my honeymoon. As soon as I got here, they said they would put me up in the 'Annex' which was 3 blocks away. It was extremely hot since it was summer, and I blasted the air conditioning for 3 hrs and it was still blowing out hot air. I then complained to the front desk and they said since I had already paid for it for 3 days on Orbitz, there was nothing they could do to help. I asked about another room in the main hotel which they said they had none (which I found out later to be a lie!). We basically sweated it out for 3 nights, and other guests in the Annex were outside in the hall at 4 AM also complaining about the heat. One guest called the front desk at 4 AM and was told not to call in the middle of the night... The front desk attributed it to a 'blackout' but interestingly, the hallways of the Annex were brisk and cool. The staff was extremely rude throughout this process. We later found out from a waitress at the restaurant that the owner of Hotel Bella Venezia owns a hostel called Palazzo La Scala (the Annex) and will put up guests there even if they book it at Hotel Bella Venezia at their own discretion. She said the air conditioning never works there. Overall, poor customer service - very unfriendly and unhelpful esp to those of have prepaid. Only good thing about this place was the location - close to the Rialto and Saint Marks Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top