$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Den F
Couples
Manchester, United Kingdom
Feb 22, 2014

Venice Vacation

Just got back from a 5 night break in Venice. Stayed in the Annex of the Hotel - at Hotel La Scala - in a two floored set of rooms. Entrance area had a fold out bed/sofa, wardrobe and safe and access to washing facilities -. Bedroom and TV etc accessible via stairs (could see that this might be an issue for some - but no problem for us at 50 plus). Quiet room - no noise from other residents or the streets below. Not much of a view but no problem with that from our perspective - we were going to be out getting those anyway!. Main hotel, with access to excellent Breakfast Buffet and small residents bar, literally less than a minutes walk away. Location of both Hotel and annex, are fantastic for the price! We took the Orange line water bus from Marco Polo airport to Rialto bridge. You get off at Riva Del Carbon and the hotel is a couple of minutes walk away down Calle Bembo leading directly onto Calle die Fabbrio. Simple, and almost impossible to get lost - even as a first time visitor! From the main Hotel it's less than 10 minutes walk to St Marks Square, and if you feel the need for refreshment on the way you will go past a Venchi store where a Gelato is always available. If you don't fancy walking, the Vaporetto is available at great value for multiple day tickets. Great for exploring near and far. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant-at all times. Lovely break - would go back again tomorrow if given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We used the Casanova restaurant, facing the hotel, for most of our evening meals. Good value and friendly staff . You can go to more expensive options but they provided what we needed. plenty other options around but try and explore the local alleyways and streets - better value from the main "tourist traps" . An exception would be the "Bar Americano" on St Marks Square - excellent value for snacks and Coffee/Tea (you have to stand up at the Counter) without any noticeable mark up in price for it's location - just under the Clock Tower. Use the Public transport system - with a multi-day pass, and don't be afraid of getting a little lost in the side streets - it's a small place and easy to get back on track with even the simplest of maps. If you can choose a time to go in and avoid queues St Mark's Basilica is free - the Bell Tower is €8 but worth it for views on a fine day.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sacred spring
Couples
Cotswolds, UK
Feb 25, 2012

Perfect Venice hideaway

Perfectly placed between the Rialto Bridge and St Marks, this delightful hotel had helpful staff, was attractively decorated, and a very generous breakfast till 10.30am. You could watch the gondolas go by while eating croissants. Really good value even at Carnival time. Two minor drawbacks - the subdued ambient lighting in the room, though attractive, made it hard to see what was in your suitcase, and we stayed in the annexe (charming) but there was a terrible smell of sewerage in the hall (though not in the room). We would go there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santo Stefano square claims to be the sunniest square in Venice and Le Cafe was the best food we had.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne TKD
Friends
Lytham, UK
Nov 4, 2012

An absolute gem of a hotel

We had a warm welcome on arrival at the Bella Venezia, which has an amazing central location. The room was gorgeous, a nice size with beamed ceiling, shuttered windows, flat screen TV, bathroom with fluffy robes and slippers, toilettries were provided including toothbrush & toothpaste! The air con / heating system was easily operated by a touch pad in the room, once switched on by reception. Breakfast is the best i've had anywhere in Italy! Choices included fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cheeses, meats, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausages, croissants, preserves, cakes, juices and many teas and coffees to choose from, with excellent service, quite simply superb! Well done Bella Venezia, we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the restaurants close to the hotel, they are considerably cheaper than the ones around St.Marks Square. We had our best meal a few doors down from the Bella Venezia.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaboayd
Couples
Mexico, D.F.
Jan 9, 2013

Good for couple travel

We were there and for couples, is perfect. The rooms are not so good if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The principal attractions are very close from the hotel. Even the gondolas are very close!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calendula1029
Single
New York
Mar 2, 2013

Annex Room with great experience!

The hotel is conveniently located near Rialto Bridge Piazza San Marco. Although my room was not in the main hotel, it was so charming I love it! The breakfast buffet was amazing! Everything was delicious! The hotel has umbrellas for you to use. The staff were so helpful and attentive with everything. They even gave me a breakfast box to go because I had an early morning flight! I will come back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gladiator
Couples
venice
May 26, 2013

Venice break

We found the location perfect, all staff were very informative. The room spacious though maybe a little dark. en-suite good size and water pressure very good. Also good access to breakfast room spacious with variety of good food for everyone. would book this hotel again. David & Dawn Cheltenham

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda, of the travelling young couple
Couples
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 21, 2010

Bella Venezia

My boyfriend and I were traveling through several cities in Europe, and we chose Bella Venezia to house us in Venice. This was already going to be one of the nicer places we stayed during the trip [...] The staff was very helpful. Bella Venezia was out of the smaller rooms we had reserved, so we were placed in a much nicer suite for the same price (the suite at corte coppo). The room was comfortable, spacious, immaculate, and inspiring!Bella Venezia also offers a respectable free breakfast in the morning, consisting of eggs, prosciutto, cheeses, fruits, etc.The hotel is ideally situated near St Mark's. The whole island of Venice is easily navigable by foot. We traveled from district to district for sight seeing, food, and drinks. Restaurants in the St Mark's area do tend to be more expensive than in other districts. I recommend Dorsoduro (the student district) for more reasonably priced food and drinks.Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at Bella Venezia and in Venice.One last piece of advice- get a map. Venice was a challenge to navigate even for someone like me who considers myself very spatially adept. The Bella Venezia staff have can provide a free map that is better than a lot of the maps in travel books as it includes the small roads and alleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As I mentioned before, Dorsoduro has the best deals on food and drinks. Also watch out for hidden costs while dining. Even restaurants with reasonably priced entrees include numerous charges for sitting out on their terrace, bread and water, service, and some overpriced drinks.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isida K.
Friends
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great place

We loved our stay in Bella Venezia. Our room was huge and very nice. Even though we were in the next door rooms we did not mind at all as it was very close to the main hotel. The breakfast was lovely and so was the stuff. The location was superb. Close to everything and with many good places to eat near by.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to find places that don't have a huge menu and sell everything because the food is much more lovely and fresh

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aquatarkus
Family
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Pre Ski Culture!

Excellent location, well equipped clean rooms, great Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juliette S.
Friends
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Wonderful carnival

Amazing comfort, friendly hotel staff, great breakfasts! Location amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top