$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaboayd
Mexico, D.F.
Jan 9, 2013

Good for couple travel

We were there and for couples, is perfect. The rooms are not so good if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The principal attractions are very close from the hotel. Even the gondolas are very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bijum
Business
Istanbul
Jun 17, 2012

Needs Bathroom Maintenance

Shower door did not shut properly. Shower head did not stay in place. Reception staff were indifferent but breakfast staff were friendly. Overall, clean hotel at a nice location but needs an extra touch to be Good Stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FloridaTravlinMan
Business
Central Florida
May 28, 2012

Puzzling Inconsistencies

I was there 2 days. Great breakfast first day and the hotel made me a to-go bag for the second day as I had an early departure. That was very thoughtful and much appreciated. Room was clean at check-in but no maid service provided the next day in their annex location. It also seems to me that the hotel would provide some sort of warning when you check in that you plan to depart during a local celebration during which water transportation completely shuts down but nothing was mentioned. Good thing I did research on my own. My wake-up call was delivered 15 minutes late but the alarm on my cell phone functioned perfectly so I was ready for the tardy call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sacred spring
Business
Cotswolds, UK
Feb 25, 2012

Perfect Venice hideaway

Perfectly placed between the Rialto Bridge and St Marks, this delightful hotel had helpful staff, was attractively decorated, and a very generous breakfast till 10.30am. You could watch the gondolas go by while eating croissants. Really good value even at Carnival time. Two minor drawbacks - the subdued ambient lighting in the room, though attractive, made it hard to see what was in your suitcase, and we stayed in the annexe (charming) but there was a terrible smell of sewerage in the hall (though not in the room). We would go there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santo Stefano square claims to be the sunniest square in Venice and Le Cafe was the best food we had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda, of the travelling young couple
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 21, 2010

Bella Venezia

My boyfriend and I were traveling through several cities in Europe, and we chose Bella Venezia to house us in Venice. This was already going to be one of the nicer places we stayed during the trip [...] The staff was very helpful. Bella Venezia was out of the smaller rooms we had reserved, so we were placed in a much nicer suite for the same price (the suite at corte coppo). The room was comfortable, spacious, immaculate, and inspiring!Bella Venezia also offers a respectable free breakfast in the morning, consisting of eggs, prosciutto, cheeses, fruits, etc.The hotel is ideally situated near St Mark's. The whole island of Venice is easily navigable by foot. We traveled from district to district for sight seeing, food, and drinks. Restaurants in the St Mark's area do tend to be more expensive than in other districts. I recommend Dorsoduro (the student district) for more reasonably priced food and drinks.Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at Bella Venezia and in Venice.One last piece of advice- get a map. Venice was a challenge to navigate even for someone like me who considers myself very spatially adept. The Bella Venezia staff have can provide a free map that is better than a lot of the maps in travel books as it includes the small roads and alleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As I mentioned before, Dorsoduro has the best deals on food and drinks. Also watch out for hidden costs while dining. Even restaurants with reasonably priced entrees include numerous charges for sitting out on their terrace, bread and water, service, and some overpriced drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
An ordinary mom
Business
United Kingdom
Apr 22, 2010

Wish I were staying a main building....

Hotel web only shows a main building, ths is why I was shocked when I entered the room. Our room was so tiny, besides it had bugs in the air & inside blankets. My son got bitten a lot, so I claimed hotel, but the front desk said that nothing hotel could do. And the breakfast room, it was nothing like a restaurant, but it was just a room. Even meal was very good, I did not feel comfortable, because between the tables were so narrow. And no views from the window, which was only one window there....So I wish I could see the room where I stayed on the web.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close to San Marco Piazza and Rialto Water Bus Station and was a good location. But if you arrive there at night like I did, it is not easy to find the hotel. Especially the building I stayed, which was annex one, doesnt show on the map, besides no names at the building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ann arbor, michgan
Mar 20, 2010

pleasantly surprised

Unbelievable. They upgraded us to a suite with an office and bedroom overlooking the canal. Superbly appointed rooms with top notch service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cipriani is overated and overpriced... skipit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roswell, Georgia
Oct 12, 2009

Great location for the price

Right between the Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark's square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNLong
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 15, 2009

Great Location, Nice Well-Decorated Room

When we booked with Orbitz, there was a buy 2 nights, get the 3rd free deal. Only after booking did I notice that the rooms were at the Annex instead of the main hotel. The annex used to be it's own hotel, Palaza Scala or something like that. The rooms are just as nice, however, there is no internet in this location. You can go to the main lobby to use the internet for free, though. We were in room 105, and the breakfast was right next door, so we heard clinking dishes wake us up. If we had been on another floor or in the main hotel, this would not have been a problem. But everything was clean and lovely, and the location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a water taxi to Murano. You'll love it. Burano is nice too. Don't skip these day trips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venice Couple
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 11, 2009

Wonderful Couples Getaway

The hotel was very beautiful and updated. I have stayed in Venice before but this hotel was far superior. The rooms were a little small but clean. The breakfast was great, with a large selection.The only reason why I did not give this hotel a perfect rating is because of Orbitz. Our reservation was not on file but the helpful staff gave us a room and told us that it wasnt a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Coco
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Aug 6, 2009

Charming, in the heart of Venice!

The trip to Venice, Italy and the stay at the Bella Venezia Hotel was like a fairytale! The location was so much fun- right in the charming city; surrounded by local as well as tourist shops; homemade pastas & specialty shops, restaurants, clothing boutiques, book stores, etc. Always alive with the locals and tourists on the streets- very thriving yet our hotel room just around the corner was very private and quiet. The service at Bella Venezia Hotel was supurb! Very welcoming, friendly and always ready to be of service! The room was stocked with a bar, cozy bathrobes and calming decor. I would highly recommend Bella Venezia Hotel to anyone I know traveling Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When in Italy, you can only eat, and eat, and eat! So many places to chose from with amazing italian cuisine- cheap to expensive- you are sure to find something for everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top