$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
Wonderful carnival

Amazing comfort, friendly hotel staff, great breakfasts! Location amazing. See full review

  • Juliette S.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Pre Ski Culture!

Excellent location, well equipped clean rooms, great Breakfast. See full review

  • Aquatarkus
  • Feb 9, 2015
The sixteenth century palace in which Hotel Bella Venezia is sited in, has been completely respected and restored in accord with the Italian Belle Arti. The works, ended by the middle of year 2006, have gifted back the ancient splendour to each Venetian bedrooms, rooms that offer precious views over canals, streets, and suggestive roofs with the Saint Mark bell tower as picture on the ground. All the wide rooms and suites contain elegant Venetian furniture and glasses, but in the same time they offer all the contemporary technology comforts. The highly formed hotel staff and professional manners will enrich your stay much more comfortable and unforgettable as well.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in. The Hotel has Depandance called Palazzo La Scala and Residenza Ca` San Marco , located only 100 meters from main building with 10 rooms called ANNEX : rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bella Venezia Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice Rooms

Annex Room
This is an economy room located in another building 100 meters far from main Hotel, called Palazzo La Scala or Residenza Casa San Marco a Luxury Guesthouse :rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.
Double Standard Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, Color TV, Ensuite/ Private Bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.
Double Superior Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 1 twin bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNLong
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 15, 2009

Great Location, Nice Well-Decorated Room

When we booked with Orbitz, there was a buy 2 nights, get the 3rd free deal. Only after booking did I notice that the rooms were at the Annex instead of the main hotel. The annex used to be it's own hotel, Palaza Scala or something like that. The rooms are just as nice, however, there is no internet in this location. You can go to the main lobby to use the internet for free, though. We were in room 105, and the breakfast was right next door, so we heard clinking dishes wake us up. If we had been on another floor or in the main hotel, this would not have been a problem. But everything was clean and lovely, and the location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a water taxi to Murano. You'll love it. Burano is nice too. Don't skip these day trips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venice Couple
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 11, 2009

Wonderful Couples Getaway

The hotel was very beautiful and updated. I have stayed in Venice before but this hotel was far superior. The rooms were a little small but clean. The breakfast was great, with a large selection.The only reason why I did not give this hotel a perfect rating is because of Orbitz. Our reservation was not on file but the helpful staff gave us a room and told us that it wasnt a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molly's mum
Business
Lincoln England
Jul 12, 2014

perfect short city break

The Bellavenezia is ideally situated in a narrow, typically Venetian street, within a few minutes walk of the main tourist areas. The hotel was clean and comfortable and provided an adequate breakfast in a pleasant atmosphere. We found the staff to be helpful and unobtrusive. The only additional amenity we would have found useful would have been tea/coffee making equipment in our room. Overall we enjoyed staying at this hotel and would definitely consider using the Bellavenezia for future visits to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The water taxis are excellent but buy a ticket as you board or for cash in the boat. Fellow passengers produced "travel vouchers" which were not accepted on board.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma 2014
Business
Marin County, California
Jul 26, 2014

Lovely experience

We stayed in the annex. Everything we needed was easily available. The location was superb, with an easy walk to everything we wanted to see. The staff was helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The leather goods in the shop across from the hotel were lovely and well-priced. We should have bought more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Passing through
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 6, 2014

Nice little place

Nice room, decent breakfast, good location (once we found it!!), friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EngineerType
Business
Seattle
Oct 13, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

Right near San Marco, close to everything. The staff was friendly and accomodating, and the breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xinap
Business
Vianen, The Netherlands
Oct 20, 2014

Nice hotel

We were in the annex building, where staff is never present (except cleaning lady) 100 meters away from the hotel. Fine with us. Great location, close to San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. Nice starting point to start walking around Venice, because it is in the centre. Very extended breakfast (eggs, bacon, cheese, bread, ham, muffins, other sweets, fruit salades, fruit pieces etc etc.) All of good quality and taste. The room was clean except for some corners that the cleaner probably skips (very dusty, my finger was grey after touching it). The hotel room includes slippers, toothbrush, tooth paste, shampoo etc was really nice. The right price I guess. If it would be lower one could be suprised of the quality. But you pay for that of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A ride with a gondola is a must experience in your life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Write your story
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 3, 2014

Venezia

Hotel was centrally situated between Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. It's on a narrow walkway/street and we walked right passed the entrance twice. Once inside, I was surprised with the roomy lobby. Breakfast was delicious; hot food, cold food, pastries and even cake. We really enjoyed a big cup or three of coffee. You'll understand after drinking the European shots of espressos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prices varied for the same souvenirs. You sometimes get a better bargain in a store sale instead of the outside vendors who start their prices way too high. So look around first before bargaining on that got to have Venetian mask or sweatshirt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sacred spring
Business
Cotswolds, UK
Feb 25, 2012

Perfect Venice hideaway

Perfectly placed between the Rialto Bridge and St Marks, this delightful hotel had helpful staff, was attractively decorated, and a very generous breakfast till 10.30am. You could watch the gondolas go by while eating croissants. Really good value even at Carnival time. Two minor drawbacks - the subdued ambient lighting in the room, though attractive, made it hard to see what was in your suitcase, and we stayed in the annexe (charming) but there was a terrible smell of sewerage in the hall (though not in the room). We would go there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santo Stefano square claims to be the sunniest square in Venice and Le Cafe was the best food we had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne TKD
Business
Lytham, UK
Nov 4, 2012

An absolute gem of a hotel

We had a warm welcome on arrival at the Bella Venezia, which has an amazing central location. The room was gorgeous, a nice size with beamed ceiling, shuttered windows, flat screen TV, bathroom with fluffy robes and slippers, toilettries were provided including toothbrush & toothpaste! The air con / heating system was easily operated by a touch pad in the room, once switched on by reception. Breakfast is the best i've had anywhere in Italy! Choices included fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cheeses, meats, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausages, croissants, preserves, cakes, juices and many teas and coffees to choose from, with excellent service, quite simply superb! Well done Bella Venezia, we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the restaurants close to the hotel, they are considerably cheaper than the ones around St.Marks Square. We had our best meal a few doors down from the Bella Venezia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top