$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne TKD
Lytham, UK
Nov 4, 2012

An absolute gem of a hotel

We had a warm welcome on arrival at the Bella Venezia, which has an amazing central location. The room was gorgeous, a nice size with beamed ceiling, shuttered windows, flat screen TV, bathroom with fluffy robes and slippers, toilettries were provided including toothbrush & toothpaste! The air con / heating system was easily operated by a touch pad in the room, once switched on by reception. Breakfast is the best i've had anywhere in Italy! Choices included fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cheeses, meats, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausages, croissants, preserves, cakes, juices and many teas and coffees to choose from, with excellent service, quite simply superb! Well done Bella Venezia, we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the restaurants close to the hotel, they are considerably cheaper than the ones around St.Marks Square. We had our best meal a few doors down from the Bella Venezia.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granddad.
Business
Palm Beach
Aug 9, 2013

Don't Fall For IT!!!!!!

It is a scam to call this the Bella Venezia when your room is one of the two "annexes" that the Bella Venezia acquired. Rooms in the annexes are not even one star because of the miniscule size (10' x 8") and lack of elevators to the third floor (newer annex). The air conditioner in the room that we had in the first annex did not work and we could not put our suitcases down and still walk around in the room that we were assigned in the second annex. The desk staff is indifferent and the manager is never around. We checked out early on a three day booking and found a real hotel. We also were charged for a 2 euro per person per night local tax at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast room size is insufficient for the three hotels it serves and the one attendant cannot keep up.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bekah519
Business
Tahlequah, OK 74464, USA
Aug 1, 2013

Great Location

Our room in this hotel was very nice. This hotel is in a great location (about a 5-10 minute walk to St. Marc's and the Rialto Bridge). The hotel had the best breakfast that we had during our trip. The only downside to this hotel was that our room on the third floor was quite warm and the air conditioner did not cool it down well. We traveled in early May so we could open the windows and cool off a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alfredo's Fresh Pasta To Go had some great fresh pasta. Just take it with you and find a scenic spot to eat. Rossopommodoro was delicious as well. They had great pizza and a great fresh pasta dish. Venice Walks & Tours had a great tour package that included a gondola ride, a guided tour of St. Marc's (skip the line), a guided tour of the Doge's Palace (skip the line), and a Grand Canal Boat Tour. It is called Venice in a Day and we would go again!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gladiator
Business
venice
May 26, 2013

Venice break

We found the location perfect, all staff were very informative. The room spacious though maybe a little dark. en-suite good size and water pressure very good. Also good access to breakfast room spacious with variety of good food for everyone. would book this hotel again. David & Dawn Cheltenham

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lewis
Business
Lake Macquarie, australia
May 20, 2013

Great location

Staff were a bit cold and robotic and when we asked for a light bulb to be replaced they made us feel as though our request was unreasonable and a big effort for them. The room was very small and my husband bumped his head on the room countless times. But the location was perfect - very close to all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polarbear and Badger
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
Apr 14, 2013

Highly Recommended

The hotel is a two minute walk from Rialto vaparetto stop - so no need to lug luggage up and down the many steps of Venice. Check-in was easy and the receptionist friendly and efficient. We were in the annexe, a short walk from the main hotel. Rooms were comfortable and basic but well appointed. Shower cubicles on the small side and not designed for substantial people. Daily cleaning of a high standard. The location can be noisy but no more than the heart of any city. The breakfast buffet was superb, catering for all European tastes from the sweet toothed Italian to the fat fuelled British. The breakfast supervisor was attentive and helpful. I will stay here again and have already recommended the Bella Venezia to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calendula1029
Business
New York
Mar 2, 2013

Annex Room with great experience!

The hotel is conveniently located near Rialto Bridge Piazza San Marco. Although my room was not in the main hotel, it was so charming I love it! The breakfast buffet was amazing! Everything was delicious! The hotel has umbrellas for you to use. The staff were so helpful and attentive with everything. They even gave me a breakfast box to go because I had an early morning flight! I will come back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaboayd
Business
Mexico, D.F.
Jan 9, 2013

Good for couple travel

We were there and for couples, is perfect. The rooms are not so good if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The principal attractions are very close from the hotel. Even the gondolas are very close!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awllau
Business
California
Jan 8, 2013

Good Location

Short walk from Boat Line 2 at the Rialto Bridge stop so it's easy to find. Line 1 will get you there too but you have to go over a small bridge which may be difficult if you have a lot of luggage. You are also less than a 10 min. walk to St. Mark's Square. The room internet is free but terrible. It wouldn't work most of the time and the staff didn't do anything when I informed them of the problem. They make it up a bit because the internet in the lobby works well and they have a computer and printer you can use for free. Breakfast is free and decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M120
Business
CA
Oct 15, 2012

Beware

Their annex building is actually a lower grade hotel. Felt like it was a bait and switch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top