$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
Venice Vacation

Just got back from a 5 night break in Venice. Stayed in the Annex of the Hotel - at Hotel La Scala... See full review

  • Den F
  • Feb 22, 2014
perfect location

Great hotel, very good breakfast, the staff is very helpful, booked ticket for concert, provides... See full review

  • arnaud lefevre
  • Feb 6, 2014
The sixteenth century palace in which Hotel Bella Venezia is sited in, has been completely respected and restored in accord with the Italian Belle Arti. The works, ended by the middle of year 2006, have gifted back the ancient splendour to each Venetian bedrooms, rooms that offer precious views over canals, streets, and suggestive roofs with the Saint Mark bell tower as picture on the ground. All the wide rooms and suites contain elegant Venetian furniture and glasses, but in the same time they offer all the contemporary technology comforts. The highly formed hotel staff and professional manners will enrich your stay much more comfortable and unforgettable as well.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in. The Hotel has Depandance called Palazzo La Scala and Residenza Ca` San Marco , located only 100 meters from main building with 10 rooms called ANNEX : rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.

Hotel Map

45.4358 12.3361
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo Airport
Area description
Hotel Bella Venezia is located in Calle dei Fabbri, in the heart of Venice, just few steps from Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark Square. It is easily reachable by all the public and private service on duty in Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bella Venezia Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice Rooms

Annex Room
This is an economy room located in another building 100 meters far from main Hotel, called Palazzo La Scala or Residenza Casa San Marco a Luxury Guesthouse :rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.
Double Standard Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, Color TV, Ensuite/ Private Bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.
Double Superior Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 1 twin bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaboayd
Mexico, D.F.
Jan 9, 2013

Good for couple travel

We were there and for couples, is perfect. The rooms are not so good if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The principal attractions are very close from the hotel. Even the gondolas are very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda, of the travelling young couple
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 21, 2010

Bella Venezia

My boyfriend and I were traveling through several cities in Europe, and we chose Bella Venezia to house us in Venice. This was already going to be one of the nicer places we stayed during the trip [...] The staff was very helpful. Bella Venezia was out of the smaller rooms we had reserved, so we were placed in a much nicer suite for the same price (the suite at corte coppo). The room was comfortable, spacious, immaculate, and inspiring!Bella Venezia also offers a respectable free breakfast in the morning, consisting of eggs, prosciutto, cheeses, fruits, etc.The hotel is ideally situated near St Mark's. The whole island of Venice is easily navigable by foot. We traveled from district to district for sight seeing, food, and drinks. Restaurants in the St Mark's area do tend to be more expensive than in other districts. I recommend Dorsoduro (the student district) for more reasonably priced food and drinks.Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at Bella Venezia and in Venice.One last piece of advice- get a map. Venice was a challenge to navigate even for someone like me who considers myself very spatially adept. The Bella Venezia staff have can provide a free map that is better than a lot of the maps in travel books as it includes the small roads and alleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As I mentioned before, Dorsoduro has the best deals on food and drinks. Also watch out for hidden costs while dining. Even restaurants with reasonably priced entrees include numerous charges for sitting out on their terrace, bread and water, service, and some overpriced drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
An ordinary mom
United Kingdom
Apr 22, 2010

Wish I were staying a main building....

Hotel web only shows a main building, ths is why I was shocked when I entered the room. Our room was so tiny, besides it had bugs in the air & inside blankets. My son got bitten a lot, so I claimed hotel, but the front desk said that nothing hotel could do. And the breakfast room, it was nothing like a restaurant, but it was just a room. Even meal was very good, I did not feel comfortable, because between the tables were so narrow. And no views from the window, which was only one window there....So I wish I could see the room where I stayed on the web.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close to San Marco Piazza and Rialto Water Bus Station and was a good location. But if you arrive there at night like I did, it is not easy to find the hotel. Especially the building I stayed, which was annex one, doesnt show on the map, besides no names at the building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ann arbor, michgan
Mar 20, 2010

pleasantly surprised

Unbelievable. They upgraded us to a suite with an office and bedroom overlooking the canal. Superbly appointed rooms with top notch service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cipriani is overated and overpriced... skipit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roswell, Georgia
Oct 12, 2009

Great location for the price

Right between the Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark's square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNLong
Nashville, TN
Sep 15, 2009

Great Location, Nice Well-Decorated Room

When we booked with Orbitz, there was a buy 2 nights, get the 3rd free deal. Only after booking did I notice that the rooms were at the Annex instead of the main hotel. The annex used to be it's own hotel, Palaza Scala or something like that. The rooms are just as nice, however, there is no internet in this location. You can go to the main lobby to use the internet for free, though. We were in room 105, and the breakfast was right next door, so we heard clinking dishes wake us up. If we had been on another floor or in the main hotel, this would not have been a problem. But everything was clean and lovely, and the location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a water taxi to Murano. You'll love it. Burano is nice too. Don't skip these day trips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venice Couple
Long Island, NY
Aug 11, 2009

Wonderful Couples Getaway

The hotel was very beautiful and updated. I have stayed in Venice before but this hotel was far superior. The rooms were a little small but clean. The breakfast was great, with a large selection.The only reason why I did not give this hotel a perfect rating is because of Orbitz. Our reservation was not on file but the helpful staff gave us a room and told us that it wasnt a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Coco
Stockholm, Sweden
Aug 6, 2009

Charming, in the heart of Venice!

The trip to Venice, Italy and the stay at the Bella Venezia Hotel was like a fairytale! The location was so much fun- right in the charming city; surrounded by local as well as tourist shops; homemade pastas & specialty shops, restaurants, clothing boutiques, book stores, etc. Always alive with the locals and tourists on the streets- very thriving yet our hotel room just around the corner was very private and quiet. The service at Bella Venezia Hotel was supurb! Very welcoming, friendly and always ready to be of service! The room was stocked with a bar, cozy bathrobes and calming decor. I would highly recommend Bella Venezia Hotel to anyone I know traveling Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When in Italy, you can only eat, and eat, and eat! So many places to chose from with amazing italian cuisine- cheap to expensive- you are sure to find something for everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad, CA
Jul 28, 2009

should have booked earlier

Very hard to find - it would be impossible in the dark! Not air conditioned and no screens on the windows so it was very hot and buggy. Tiny and run down. Also, it was not at the hotel - it was at their Annex building around the corner. It was close to Piazza San Marco. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cowang
San Francisco, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Horrible experience - a total scam!

I purchased 3 nights at this hotel for my honeymoon. As soon as I got here, they said they would put me up in the 'Annex' which was 3 blocks away. It was extremely hot since it was summer, and I blasted the air conditioning for 3 hrs and it was still blowing out hot air. I then complained to the front desk and they said since I had already paid for it for 3 days on Orbitz, there was nothing they could do to help. I asked about another room in the main hotel which they said they had none (which I found out later to be a lie!). We basically sweated it out for 3 nights, and other guests in the Annex were outside in the hall at 4 AM also complaining about the heat. One guest called the front desk at 4 AM and was told not to call in the middle of the night... The front desk attributed it to a 'blackout' but interestingly, the hallways of the Annex were brisk and cool. The staff was extremely rude throughout this process. We later found out from a waitress at the restaurant that the owner of Hotel Bella Venezia owns a hostel called Palazzo La Scala (the Annex) and will put up guests there even if they book it at Hotel Bella Venezia at their own discretion. She said the air conditioning never works there. Overall, poor customer service - very unfriendly and unhelpful esp to those of have prepaid. Only good thing about this place was the location - close to the Rialto and Saint Marks Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search