$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaboayd
Mexico, D.F.
Jan 9, 2013

Good for couple travel

We were there and for couples, is perfect. The rooms are not so good if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The principal attractions are very close from the hotel. Even the gondolas are very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lewis
Business
Lake Macquarie, australia
May 20, 2013

Great location

Staff were a bit cold and robotic and when we asked for a light bulb to be replaced they made us feel as though our request was unreasonable and a big effort for them. The room was very small and my husband bumped his head on the room countless times. But the location was perfect - very close to all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polarbear and Badger
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
Apr 14, 2013

Highly Recommended

The hotel is a two minute walk from Rialto vaparetto stop - so no need to lug luggage up and down the many steps of Venice. Check-in was easy and the receptionist friendly and efficient. We were in the annexe, a short walk from the main hotel. Rooms were comfortable and basic but well appointed. Shower cubicles on the small side and not designed for substantial people. Daily cleaning of a high standard. The location can be noisy but no more than the heart of any city. The breakfast buffet was superb, catering for all European tastes from the sweet toothed Italian to the fat fuelled British. The breakfast supervisor was attentive and helpful. I will stay here again and have already recommended the Bella Venezia to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calendula1029
Business
New York
Mar 2, 2013

Annex Room with great experience!

The hotel is conveniently located near Rialto Bridge Piazza San Marco. Although my room was not in the main hotel, it was so charming I love it! The breakfast buffet was amazing! Everything was delicious! The hotel has umbrellas for you to use. The staff were so helpful and attentive with everything. They even gave me a breakfast box to go because I had an early morning flight! I will come back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaboayd
Business
Mexico, D.F.
Jan 9, 2013

Good for couple travel

We were there and for couples, is perfect. The rooms are not so good if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The principal attractions are very close from the hotel. Even the gondolas are very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awllau
Business
California
Jan 8, 2013

Good Location

Short walk from Boat Line 2 at the Rialto Bridge stop so it's easy to find. Line 1 will get you there too but you have to go over a small bridge which may be difficult if you have a lot of luggage. You are also less than a 10 min. walk to St. Mark's Square. The room internet is free but terrible. It wouldn't work most of the time and the staff didn't do anything when I informed them of the problem. They make it up a bit because the internet in the lobby works well and they have a computer and printer you can use for free. Breakfast is free and decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne TKD
Business
Lytham, UK
Nov 4, 2012

An absolute gem of a hotel

We had a warm welcome on arrival at the Bella Venezia, which has an amazing central location. The room was gorgeous, a nice size with beamed ceiling, shuttered windows, flat screen TV, bathroom with fluffy robes and slippers, toilettries were provided including toothbrush & toothpaste! The air con / heating system was easily operated by a touch pad in the room, once switched on by reception. Breakfast is the best i've had anywhere in Italy! Choices included fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cheeses, meats, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausages, croissants, preserves, cakes, juices and many teas and coffees to choose from, with excellent service, quite simply superb! Well done Bella Venezia, we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the restaurants close to the hotel, they are considerably cheaper than the ones around St.Marks Square. We had our best meal a few doors down from the Bella Venezia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M120
Business
CA
Oct 15, 2012

Beware

Their annex building is actually a lower grade hotel. Felt like it was a bait and switch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
piacom
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 22, 2012

An overall nice stay

The hotel is overall very nice and its location is ideal. On one side the Rialto bridge and the other the San Marco Piazza. I would have hope for better comfort and amenities. The beds are very old and hard and if yiou are acouple, they do not provide queen size bed, but instead collate two twin beds. This means there is a little uncomfortable gap in the middle. The bathroom had some mold on the ceiling and a couple of cracks. It's an old city and old building so I expected some of that. But I would have liked to pay a little less for the value. Breakfast is great though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert the Diplomat
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 12, 2012

Great location and good value

With all the other hotels on the canal exceeding $400.00 a night, this was an excellent value and was just a short walk to San Marco's. We were in the annex which was just around the corner from the actual hotel. No difference to us. Room was not nearly as small as we had become used to while traveling in Europe. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shani.A
Business
London, UK
Aug 9, 2012

Not too shabby

It was a pleasant experience. The staff were helpful if not overly friendly. My room was nice. Breakfast was fine. Location was amazing - half way between Rialto Bridge and St Marks square. Nice shops near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The sweet shop opposite was great for last minute presents.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top