$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sacred spring
Cotswolds, UK
Feb 25, 2012

Perfect Venice hideaway

Perfectly placed between the Rialto Bridge and St Marks, this delightful hotel had helpful staff, was attractively decorated, and a very generous breakfast till 10.30am. You could watch the gondolas go by while eating croissants. Really good value even at Carnival time. Two minor drawbacks - the subdued ambient lighting in the room, though attractive, made it hard to see what was in your suitcase, and we stayed in the annexe (charming) but there was a terrible smell of sewerage in the hall (though not in the room). We would go there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santo Stefano square claims to be the sunniest square in Venice and Le Cafe was the best food we had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arnaud lefevre
Business
fribourg, switzerland
Feb 6, 2014

perfect location

Great hotel, very good breakfast, the staff is very helpful, booked ticket for concert, provides umbrella, a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

most of the museums and churches are close to the hotel, you can walk to the rialto or san marco within 5 mn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venetian cruise fan
Business
Toronto Canada
Nov 14, 2013

Bella Venezia is bella!

Our one night stay at the Bella Venezia was charming and comfortable. Our room was a Venetian styled suite, - living room with couch, spacious bedroom and big bathroom with tub. It was located in a building down the side street from the main hotel, but was attractive and convenient. We arrived around midnight in the rain and the receptionist kindly walked us to our suite with an umbrella. The upscale breakfast buffet was served in a pretty room in the main hotel, many tasty items including fresh fruit. Location is a 5 min walk from the Line 1 Rialto waterbus stop, easy to find and handy for shopping! Great choice for our pre-cruise stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yummy pizza near the Rialto bridge by the waterbus stop. You can choose your slice from the many different pizzas in the large window on the street,- to eat while you shop, or take your pizza inside to a table in the cafeteria style restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stesue
Business
London,England
Oct 9, 2013

Ideal location

Room was in the Annexe,which gets mixed reviews. We had a suite which was excellent, a good size,and with much character. Breakfast was good and a good range of food on offer.Two dining rooms meant that no problems finding a table even at busy times. Staff very helpful and informative and the map provided at reception on which they marked prime areas of interest,excellent to help get your bearings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
loving retirement
Business
Vandalia, Illinois
Oct 7, 2013

Six busy days in Venice

We stayed in the annex. Didn't realize it was NOT attached to the main hotel. The inconvenience of getting coffee in the AM could have been resolved by having coffee in our lobby. And why a coffee machine? A four star hotel should have more than a coffee machine - they are terrible!!! Everyone was waiting in line. The room was clean and nice size, the bed comfortable, the shower worked well, the location was convenient for sight seeing. The staff at the front desk were not very helpful and not very cheerful or accommodating. We wanted to exchange dollars for euros at the front desk and they said no... We've stayed at many hotels (mostly three star) in Europe including Italy and never had a problem. We'll be back but we will find another hotel on that street. The location of the hotel was fabulous! This four star hotel either needs to be improved or down graded. It's not worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smenden
Business
Lacey, Wa
Sep 20, 2013

Very Satifies

Great location, comfortable room, nice staff, wonderful breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granddad.
Business
Palm Beach
Aug 9, 2013

Don't Fall For IT!!!!!!

It is a scam to call this the Bella Venezia when your room is one of the two "annexes" that the Bella Venezia acquired. Rooms in the annexes are not even one star because of the miniscule size (10' x 8") and lack of elevators to the third floor (newer annex). The air conditioner in the room that we had in the first annex did not work and we could not put our suitcases down and still walk around in the room that we were assigned in the second annex. The desk staff is indifferent and the manager is never around. We checked out early on a three day booking and found a real hotel. We also were charged for a 2 euro per person per night local tax at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast room size is insufficient for the three hotels it serves and the one attendant cannot keep up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bekah519
Business
Tahlequah, OK 74464, USA
Aug 1, 2013

Great Location

Our room in this hotel was very nice. This hotel is in a great location (about a 5-10 minute walk to St. Marc's and the Rialto Bridge). The hotel had the best breakfast that we had during our trip. The only downside to this hotel was that our room on the third floor was quite warm and the air conditioner did not cool it down well. We traveled in early May so we could open the windows and cool off a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alfredo's Fresh Pasta To Go had some great fresh pasta. Just take it with you and find a scenic spot to eat. Rossopommodoro was delicious as well. They had great pizza and a great fresh pasta dish. Venice Walks & Tours had a great tour package that included a gondola ride, a guided tour of St. Marc's (skip the line), a guided tour of the Doge's Palace (skip the line), and a Grand Canal Boat Tour. It is called Venice in a Day and we would go again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gladiator
Business
venice
May 26, 2013

Venice break

We found the location perfect, all staff were very informative. The room spacious though maybe a little dark. en-suite good size and water pressure very good. Also good access to breakfast room spacious with variety of good food for everyone. would book this hotel again. David & Dawn Cheltenham

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lewis
Business
Lake Macquarie, australia
May 20, 2013

Great location

Staff were a bit cold and robotic and when we asked for a light bulb to be replaced they made us feel as though our request was unreasonable and a big effort for them. The room was very small and my husband bumped his head on the room countless times. But the location was perfect - very close to all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polarbear and Badger
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
Apr 14, 2013

Highly Recommended

The hotel is a two minute walk from Rialto vaparetto stop - so no need to lug luggage up and down the many steps of Venice. Check-in was easy and the receptionist friendly and efficient. We were in the annexe, a short walk from the main hotel. Rooms were comfortable and basic but well appointed. Shower cubicles on the small side and not designed for substantial people. Daily cleaning of a high standard. The location can be noisy but no more than the heart of any city. The breakfast buffet was superb, catering for all European tastes from the sweet toothed Italian to the fat fuelled British. The breakfast supervisor was attentive and helpful. I will stay here again and have already recommended the Bella Venezia to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top