$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaboayd
Mexico, D.F.
Jan 9, 2013

Good for couple travel

We were there and for couples, is perfect. The rooms are not so good if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The principal attractions are very close from the hotel. Even the gondolas are very close!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Konrad d.
Business
Shepherd's Bush
Jan 12, 2015

Really bad!

Make sure you do not book Annex. Annex is not a hotel is a bed and breakfast. I find it disrespectful to sell B&B rooms under the 4 star hotel advertisement!!!! On top of all the issues such as dirt and little room, I have to point out few things that I think are unacceptable for wither hotel or B&B. - Mould everywhere - Human hair struck in the corners - Dust - not good for allergic people! - Breakfast supposed to be served at 7:30 in fact it was served at 8:15!!! - Bidet was leaking and funny brown mark was right under it! I would not recommend this place to stay! Be aware if you are booking thinking you will stay in 4 star hotel you will not!! Although The main building is 4 star hotel they so called annex rooms are B&B!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annex rooms are not a 4 star hotel they are B&B Book elsewhere :D

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Write your story
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 3, 2014

Venezia

Hotel was centrally situated between Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. It's on a narrow walkway/street and we walked right passed the entrance twice. Once inside, I was surprised with the roomy lobby. Breakfast was delicious; hot food, cold food, pastries and even cake. We really enjoyed a big cup or three of coffee. You'll understand after drinking the European shots of espressos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prices varied for the same souvenirs. You sometimes get a better bargain in a store sale instead of the outside vendors who start their prices way too high. So look around first before bargaining on that got to have Venetian mask or sweatshirt.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xinap
Business
Vianen, The Netherlands
Oct 20, 2014

Nice hotel

We were in the annex building, where staff is never present (except cleaning lady) 100 meters away from the hotel. Fine with us. Great location, close to San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. Nice starting point to start walking around Venice, because it is in the centre. Very extended breakfast (eggs, bacon, cheese, bread, ham, muffins, other sweets, fruit salades, fruit pieces etc etc.) All of good quality and taste. The room was clean except for some corners that the cleaner probably skips (very dusty, my finger was grey after touching it). The hotel room includes slippers, toothbrush, tooth paste, shampoo etc was really nice. The right price I guess. If it would be lower one could be suprised of the quality. But you pay for that of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A ride with a gondola is a must experience in your life.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EngineerType
Business
Seattle
Oct 13, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

Right near San Marco, close to everything. The staff was friendly and accomodating, and the breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yannis
Business
Wellesley, MA
Oct 6, 2014

A disappointment

I booked it as a 4-star hotel room and I was offered a 3-star B&B. My booking appeared as in the "Annex" which was a building a couple of blocks away. I was given a key for the building and a key for the room, and I had to walk to the hotel for my breakfast. I complained to the Reception person and his attitude was equivalent to "tough luck" suggesting that I should talk to my booking web site people. The breakfast was just OK; it was the only hotel out of six I had used where the capuccino was made by a machine and it was not drinkable. The room was small with a double bed and a foot of space on each side. No stand for the suitcase and no room actually. The Wi-Fi was very weak. I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jayne.s
Business
Surrey
Sep 18, 2014

ok,nothing special

Not a 4 star in our opinion. Rust all over the bath and hairs everywhere..even after the room service so i presume its from the cleaners. Breakfast was ok,had hot and cold meats,fruits etc. Room 104 was so noisy all through the night as its on the main street so didnt get 1 good nights sleep. The hotel location is in between the Rialto bridge and St Marks square so easy to get to the good sightseeing places. Venice itself is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flomoney
Business
New Jersey
Aug 16, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel was in a great location but was not easy to find. We were in the annex which is not as good the the main building. Overall the hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lost of eating options in the area

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Passing through
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 6, 2014

Nice little place

Nice room, decent breakfast, good location (once we found it!!), friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma 2014
Business
Marin County, California
Jul 26, 2014

Lovely experience

We stayed in the annex. Everything we needed was easily available. The location was superb, with an easy walk to everything we wanted to see. The staff was helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The leather goods in the shop across from the hotel were lovely and well-priced. We should have bought more!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Photographer
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Jul 13, 2014

Oh no! Not the Annex!

I used the Bella Venezia website to help me make my decision to book at the hotel. The hotel website was misleading. I certainly did not understand that I'd be assigned a room in the "annex," not the hotel. I was taken to the annex which is in a separate building from the hotel and shown a tiny room next to an elevator. If I had suffered from severe claustrophobia I would have passed out upon entering the room. It seemed poorly lit and perhaps that might have served to hide any lack of cleanliness. When I said that the room was inadequate I was shown the only other room available in the annex. It also was tiny and located next to the elevator. I was then offered another room in another building apart from the hotel. Since hotels in the central Venice area seemed to be fully booked I agreed to pay an additional 120 Euros for each of the three nights I stayed. The room was a matrimonial suite with garish wall decor. It had a tub with a shower. The tub was covered with a glass door that covered less than half its length. When I took a shower water went everywhere. I called for a maid to bring towels to mop up the floor. She was very apologetic and actually seemed shocked. Another maintenance staff member came in and put a piece of plastic on the bottom of the glass door. When he turned on the shower water still leaked through, but it was better. He seemed perplexed by the fact that there was a such a small glass door and agreed to install a shower curtain the next day. The only thing worse than the bathroom being inundated with water from the shower was the four inches of canal water that was covering the sidewalk on the last night I stayed there. Passage was impossible on the short route to the building in which the room I was staying in was located. I found out that there was a "back" route. I provided another guest who was staying in the same building the map I was given and after a long walk we found our way. He said that the Bella Venezia was not his idea of a four star hotel either. He said that he hadn't been aware of booking in the annex either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Venice seems to overcrowded with tourists in July. If you want to escape the hordes try an art museum. The tourists that flock to Venice seem to not appreciate art.

Back to menu Return to top