$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isida K.
Friends
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great place

We loved our stay in Bella Venezia. Our room was huge and very nice. Even though we were in the next door rooms we did not mind at all as it was very close to the main hotel. The breakfast was lovely and so was the stuff. The location was superb. Close to everything and with many good places to eat near by.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to find places that don't have a huge menu and sell everything because the food is much more lovely and fresh

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spin Kick Kid
Single
Kissimmee
Jan 12, 2015

Nice lobby. Not so nice room.

Terribly small room. Not really clean. The toilet seat was sitting on the floor next to the toilet when I walked into the bathroom. The cabinet door was broken the mini bar apparently only gets stocked once every other guest. I would strongly recommend passing on this one! A hotel needs more than a nice name!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be lulled in by a nice name!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Konrad d.
Couples
Shepherd's Bush
Jan 12, 2015

Really bad!

Make sure you do not book Annex. Annex is not a hotel is a bed and breakfast. I find it disrespectful to sell B&B rooms under the 4 star hotel advertisement!!!! On top of all the issues such as dirt and little room, I have to point out few things that I think are unacceptable for wither hotel or B&B. - Mould everywhere - Human hair struck in the corners - Dust - not good for allergic people! - Breakfast supposed to be served at 7:30 in fact it was served at 8:15!!! - Bidet was leaking and funny brown mark was right under it! I would not recommend this place to stay! Be aware if you are booking thinking you will stay in 4 star hotel you will not!! Although The main building is 4 star hotel they so called annex rooms are B&B!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annex rooms are not a 4 star hotel they are B&B Book elsewhere :D

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Write your story
Couples
Los Angeles
Nov 3, 2014

Venezia

Hotel was centrally situated between Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. It's on a narrow walkway/street and we walked right passed the entrance twice. Once inside, I was surprised with the roomy lobby. Breakfast was delicious; hot food, cold food, pastries and even cake. We really enjoyed a big cup or three of coffee. You'll understand after drinking the European shots of espressos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prices varied for the same souvenirs. You sometimes get a better bargain in a store sale instead of the outside vendors who start their prices way too high. So look around first before bargaining on that got to have Venetian mask or sweatshirt.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xinap
Couples
Vianen, The Netherlands
Oct 20, 2014

Nice hotel

We were in the annex building, where staff is never present (except cleaning lady) 100 meters away from the hotel. Fine with us. Great location, close to San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. Nice starting point to start walking around Venice, because it is in the centre. Very extended breakfast (eggs, bacon, cheese, bread, ham, muffins, other sweets, fruit salades, fruit pieces etc etc.) All of good quality and taste. The room was clean except for some corners that the cleaner probably skips (very dusty, my finger was grey after touching it). The hotel room includes slippers, toothbrush, tooth paste, shampoo etc was really nice. The right price I guess. If it would be lower one could be suprised of the quality. But you pay for that of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A ride with a gondola is a must experience in your life.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EngineerType
Couples
Seattle
Oct 13, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

Right near San Marco, close to everything. The staff was friendly and accomodating, and the breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yannis
Single
Wellesley, MA
Oct 6, 2014

A disappointment

I booked it as a 4-star hotel room and I was offered a 3-star B&B. My booking appeared as in the "Annex" which was a building a couple of blocks away. I was given a key for the building and a key for the room, and I had to walk to the hotel for my breakfast. I complained to the Reception person and his attitude was equivalent to "tough luck" suggesting that I should talk to my booking web site people. The breakfast was just OK; it was the only hotel out of six I had used where the capuccino was made by a machine and it was not drinkable. The room was small with a double bed and a foot of space on each side. No stand for the suitcase and no room actually. The Wi-Fi was very weak. I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jayne.s
Couples
Surrey
Sep 18, 2014

ok,nothing special

Not a 4 star in our opinion. Rust all over the bath and hairs everywhere..even after the room service so i presume its from the cleaners. Breakfast was ok,had hot and cold meats,fruits etc. Room 104 was so noisy all through the night as its on the main street so didnt get 1 good nights sleep. The hotel location is in between the Rialto bridge and St Marks square so easy to get to the good sightseeing places. Venice itself is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flomoney
Family
New Jersey
Aug 16, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel was in a great location but was not easy to find. We were in the annex which is not as good the the main building. Overall the hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lost of eating options in the area

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Passing through
Friends
Toronto, Canada
Aug 6, 2014

Nice little place

Nice room, decent breakfast, good location (once we found it!!), friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top