$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calendula1029
New York
Mar 2, 2013

Annex Room with great experience!

The hotel is conveniently located near Rialto Bridge Piazza San Marco. Although my room was not in the main hotel, it was so charming I love it! The breakfast buffet was amazing! Everything was delicious! The hotel has umbrellas for you to use. The staff were so helpful and attentive with everything. They even gave me a breakfast box to go because I had an early morning flight! I will come back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EngineerType
Business
Seattle
Oct 13, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

Right near San Marco, close to everything. The staff was friendly and accomodating, and the breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yannis
Business
Wellesley, MA
Oct 6, 2014

A disappointment

I booked it as a 4-star hotel room and I was offered a 3-star B&B. My booking appeared as in the "Annex" which was a building a couple of blocks away. I was given a key for the building and a key for the room, and I had to walk to the hotel for my breakfast. I complained to the Reception person and his attitude was equivalent to "tough luck" suggesting that I should talk to my booking web site people. The breakfast was just OK; it was the only hotel out of six I had used where the capuccino was made by a machine and it was not drinkable. The room was small with a double bed and a foot of space on each side. No stand for the suitcase and no room actually. The Wi-Fi was very weak. I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jayne.s
Business
Surrey
Sep 18, 2014

ok,nothing special

Not a 4 star in our opinion. Rust all over the bath and hairs everywhere..even after the room service so i presume its from the cleaners. Breakfast was ok,had hot and cold meats,fruits etc. Room 104 was so noisy all through the night as its on the main street so didnt get 1 good nights sleep. The hotel location is in between the Rialto bridge and St Marks square so easy to get to the good sightseeing places. Venice itself is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flomoney
Business
New Jersey
Aug 16, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel was in a great location but was not easy to find. We were in the annex which is not as good the the main building. Overall the hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lost of eating options in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Passing through
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 6, 2014

Nice little place

Nice room, decent breakfast, good location (once we found it!!), friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma 2014
Business
Marin County, California
Jul 26, 2014

Lovely experience

We stayed in the annex. Everything we needed was easily available. The location was superb, with an easy walk to everything we wanted to see. The staff was helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The leather goods in the shop across from the hotel were lovely and well-priced. We should have bought more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molly's mum
Business
Lincoln England
Jul 12, 2014

perfect short city break

The Bellavenezia is ideally situated in a narrow, typically Venetian street, within a few minutes walk of the main tourist areas. The hotel was clean and comfortable and provided an adequate breakfast in a pleasant atmosphere. We found the staff to be helpful and unobtrusive. The only additional amenity we would have found useful would have been tea/coffee making equipment in our room. Overall we enjoyed staying at this hotel and would definitely consider using the Bellavenezia for future visits to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The water taxis are excellent but buy a ticket as you board or for cash in the boat. Fellow passengers produced "travel vouchers" which were not accepted on board.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom of Madison ave.
Business
New York NY
Feb 27, 2014

Small room but location is priceless

The room was actually in the Pallazo La Scalla, an annex of the hotel which is about a minute walk. If you can look beyond the size of the room which is very small and the lack of any scenic view, you will find the location very convenient. It's a five minute walk to Rialto or San Marco in the other direction which is a big plus specially if you find yourself lost. And believe me you will get lost which is part of the fun in exploring Venice. Since both Rialto and San Marco are landmarks and each one a vaporetto express stop, you will see signs all over the city pointing in that direction. Complimentary breakfast is served starting at 7:30 am. It is excellent though I wish it was served earlier to maximize the day. On the other hand it is served until 10:30 am which is great for late sleepers. The room itself is very clean and the bed is comfortable. The whole hotel experience was very satisfactory for me but if you are looking for the extra amenities then you should look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venice traveller
Business
Venice
Feb 24, 2014

Perfect location

Staff friendly and helpful. Food plentiful. Excellent location. We stayed in the annex which was a little way from main hotel, but was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Den F
Business
Manchester, United Kingdom
Feb 22, 2014

Venice Vacation

Just got back from a 5 night break in Venice. Stayed in the Annex of the Hotel - at Hotel La Scala - in a two floored set of rooms. Entrance area had a fold out bed/sofa, wardrobe and safe and access to washing facilities -. Bedroom and TV etc accessible via stairs (could see that this might be an issue for some - but no problem for us at 50 plus). Quiet room - no noise from other residents or the streets below. Not much of a view but no problem with that from our perspective - we were going to be out getting those anyway!. Main hotel, with access to excellent Breakfast Buffet and small residents bar, literally less than a minutes walk away. Location of both Hotel and annex, are fantastic for the price! We took the Orange line water bus from Marco Polo airport to Rialto bridge. You get off at Riva Del Carbon and the hotel is a couple of minutes walk away down Calle Bembo leading directly onto Calle die Fabbrio. Simple, and almost impossible to get lost - even as a first time visitor! From the main Hotel it's less than 10 minutes walk to St Marks Square, and if you feel the need for refreshment on the way you will go past a Venchi store where a Gelato is always available. If you don't fancy walking, the Vaporetto is available at great value for multiple day tickets. Great for exploring near and far. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant-at all times. Lovely break - would go back again tomorrow if given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We used the Casanova restaurant, facing the hotel, for most of our evening meals. Good value and friendly staff . You can go to more expensive options but they provided what we needed. plenty other options around but try and explore the local alleyways and streets - better value from the main "tourist traps" . An exception would be the "Bar Americano" on St Marks Square - excellent value for snacks and Coffee/Tea (you have to stand up at the Counter) without any noticeable mark up in price for it's location - just under the Clock Tower. Use the Public transport system - with a multi-day pass, and don't be afraid of getting a little lost in the side streets - it's a small place and easy to get back on track with even the simplest of maps. If you can choose a time to go in and avoid queues St Mark's Basilica is free - the Bell Tower is €8 but worth it for views on a fine day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top