$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

4 stars
Calle dei fabbri 4701/11, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
43 reviews
Venice Vacation

Just got back from a 5 night break in Venice. Stayed in the Annex of the Hotel - at Hotel La Scala... See full review

  • Den F
  • Feb 22, 2014
perfect location

Great hotel, very good breakfast, the staff is very helpful, booked ticket for concert, provides... See full review

  • arnaud lefevre
  • Feb 6, 2014
The sixteenth century palace in which Hotel Bella Venezia is sited in, has been completely respected and restored in accord with the Italian Belle Arti. The works, ended by the middle of year 2006, have gifted back the ancient splendour to each Venetian bedrooms, rooms that offer precious views over canals, streets, and suggestive roofs with the Saint Mark bell tower as picture on the ground. All the wide rooms and suites contain elegant Venetian furniture and glasses, but in the same time they offer all the contemporary technology comforts. The highly formed hotel staff and professional manners will enrich your stay much more comfortable and unforgettable as well.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in. The Hotel has Depandance called Palazzo La Scala and Residenza Ca` San Marco , located only 100 meters from main building with 10 rooms called ANNEX : rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.

Hotel Map

45.4358 12.3361
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo Airport
Area description
Hotel Bella Venezia is located in Calle dei Fabbri, in the heart of Venice, just few steps from Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark Square. It is easily reachable by all the public and private service on duty in Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bella Venezia Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Bella Venezia Hotel Venice Rooms

Annex Room
This is an economy room located in another building 100 meters far from main Hotel, called Palazzo La Scala or Residenza Casa San Marco a Luxury Guesthouse :rooms are smaller than those located in main Hotel, but with all comforts : Minibar, LCD TV, heating control, safebox ,internet wi-fi. Check-in Check-out and breakfast are within the main Hotel.
Double Standard Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 2 single bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, Color TV, Ensuite/ Private Bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.
Double Superior Room
Room offers 1 double bed or 1 twin bed equipped with air conditioning, cable/satellite Tv, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, room service, telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.3 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calendula1029
New York
Mar 2, 2013

Annex Room with great experience!

The hotel is conveniently located near Rialto Bridge Piazza San Marco. Although my room was not in the main hotel, it was so charming I love it! The breakfast buffet was amazing! Everything was delicious! The hotel has umbrellas for you to use. The staff were so helpful and attentive with everything. They even gave me a breakfast box to go because I had an early morning flight! I will come back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bekah519
Tahlequah, OK 74464, USA
Aug 1, 2013

Great Location

Our room in this hotel was very nice. This hotel is in a great location (about a 5-10 minute walk to St. Marc's and the Rialto Bridge). The hotel had the best breakfast that we had during our trip. The only downside to this hotel was that our room on the third floor was quite warm and the air conditioner did not cool it down well. We traveled in early May so we could open the windows and cool off a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alfredo's Fresh Pasta To Go had some great fresh pasta. Just take it with you and find a scenic spot to eat. Rossopommodoro was delicious as well. They had great pizza and a great fresh pasta dish. Venice Walks & Tours had a great tour package that included a gondola ride, a guided tour of St. Marc's (skip the line), a guided tour of the Doge's Palace (skip the line), and a Grand Canal Boat Tour. It is called Venice in a Day and we would go again!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gladiator
venice
May 26, 2013

Venice break

We found the location perfect, all staff were very informative. The room spacious though maybe a little dark. en-suite good size and water pressure very good. Also good access to breakfast room spacious with variety of good food for everyone. would book this hotel again. David & Dawn Cheltenham

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lewis
Lake Macquarie, australia
May 20, 2013

Great location

Staff were a bit cold and robotic and when we asked for a light bulb to be replaced they made us feel as though our request was unreasonable and a big effort for them. The room was very small and my husband bumped his head on the room countless times. But the location was perfect - very close to all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polarbear and Badger
Edinburgh, Scotland
Apr 14, 2013

Highly Recommended

The hotel is a two minute walk from Rialto vaparetto stop - so no need to lug luggage up and down the many steps of Venice. Check-in was easy and the receptionist friendly and efficient. We were in the annexe, a short walk from the main hotel. Rooms were comfortable and basic but well appointed. Shower cubicles on the small side and not designed for substantial people. Daily cleaning of a high standard. The location can be noisy but no more than the heart of any city. The breakfast buffet was superb, catering for all European tastes from the sweet toothed Italian to the fat fuelled British. The breakfast supervisor was attentive and helpful. I will stay here again and have already recommended the Bella Venezia to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calendula1029
New York
Mar 2, 2013

Annex Room with great experience!

The hotel is conveniently located near Rialto Bridge Piazza San Marco. Although my room was not in the main hotel, it was so charming I love it! The breakfast buffet was amazing! Everything was delicious! The hotel has umbrellas for you to use. The staff were so helpful and attentive with everything. They even gave me a breakfast box to go because I had an early morning flight! I will come back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaboayd
Mexico, D.F.
Jan 9, 2013

Good for couple travel

We were there and for couples, is perfect. The rooms are not so good if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The principal attractions are very close from the hotel. Even the gondolas are very close!

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awllau
California
Jan 8, 2013

Good Location

Short walk from Boat Line 2 at the Rialto Bridge stop so it's easy to find. Line 1 will get you there too but you have to go over a small bridge which may be difficult if you have a lot of luggage. You are also less than a 10 min. walk to St. Mark's Square. The room internet is free but terrible. It wouldn't work most of the time and the staff didn't do anything when I informed them of the problem. They make it up a bit because the internet in the lobby works well and they have a computer and printer you can use for free. Breakfast is free and decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne TKD
Lytham, UK
Nov 4, 2012

An absolute gem of a hotel

We had a warm welcome on arrival at the Bella Venezia, which has an amazing central location. The room was gorgeous, a nice size with beamed ceiling, shuttered windows, flat screen TV, bathroom with fluffy robes and slippers, toilettries were provided including toothbrush & toothpaste! The air con / heating system was easily operated by a touch pad in the room, once switched on by reception. Breakfast is the best i've had anywhere in Italy! Choices included fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cheeses, meats, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausages, croissants, preserves, cakes, juices and many teas and coffees to choose from, with excellent service, quite simply superb! Well done Bella Venezia, we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the restaurants close to the hotel, they are considerably cheaper than the ones around St.Marks Square. We had our best meal a few doors down from the Bella Venezia.

Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M120
CA
Oct 15, 2012

Beware

Their annex building is actually a lower grade hotel. Felt like it was a bait and switch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
piacom
Louisville, KY
Aug 22, 2012

An overall nice stay

The hotel is overall very nice and its location is ideal. On one side the Rialto bridge and the other the San Marco Piazza. I would have hope for better comfort and amenities. The beds are very old and hard and if yiou are acouple, they do not provide queen size bed, but instead collate two twin beds. This means there is a little uncomfortable gap in the middle. The bathroom had some mold on the ceiling and a couple of cracks. It's an old city and old building so I expected some of that. But I would have liked to pay a little less for the value. Breakfast is great though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top